MMO-Champion - Druid Cataclysm Talent Preview
Druid Cataclysm Talent Preview
Blizzard sent a preview of the talents of 4 classes in Cataclysm: the Druid, Priest, Rogue, and Shaman.
Originally Posted by Blizzard Entertainment
Balance Tree

Tier 1 (Left to Right)
  • Starlight Wrath (5 points) - Reduces the cast time of your Wrath and Starfire spells by 0.1/0.2/0.3/0.4/0.5 seconds.
  • Genesis (5 points) - Increases the damage and healing done by your periodic spell damage, healing effects and Swiftmend by 1/2/3/4/5%.

Tier 2 (Left to Right)
  • Moonglow (3 points) - Reduces the Mana cost of your Moonfire, Starfire, Starfall, Starsurge, Wrath, Healing Touch, Nourish, Regrowth and Rejuvenation spells by 3/6/9%.
  • Nature's Majesty(2 points) - Increases the critical strike chance of your Wrath, Starfire, Starfall, Nourish and Healing Touch spells by 2/4%.
  • Improved Moonfire (2 points) - Increases the direct damage of your Moonfire spell by 5/10%.

Tier 3 (Left to Right)
  • Nature's Grace [TBR] (3 points) - All non-periodic spell criticals have a 33/66/100% chance to grace you with a Blessing of Nature, increasing your spell casting speed by 20% for 3 seconds.
  • Solar Beam (1 point) - You summon a beam of solar light over the enemy target's location, interrupting the enemy target and silencing all enemy targets under the beam within 10 yards while it is active. Solar Beam lasts for 12 seconds.
  • Celestial Focus (3 points) - Reduces the pushback suffered from damaging attacks while casting Starfire, Starsurge, Hibernate and Hurricane by 23/46/70%.
  • Nature's Reach(2 points) - Increases the range of your Balance spells and Faerie Fire (Feral) ability by 10/20%, and reduces the threat generated by your Balance spells by 15/30%.

Tier 4 (Left to Right)
  • Nature's Splendor(1 point) - Increases the duration of your Moonfire and Rejuvenation spells by 3 seconds, your Regrowth spell by 6 seconds, and your Insect Swarm and Lifebloom spells by 2 seconds.
  • Lunar Justice [NYI](3 points) - When you kill a target that yields experience or honor, a ray of moonlight will shine underneath the fallen enemy instantly restoring 2/4/6% of your base mana to you or the first ally who stands underneath it. Lunar Justice lasts for 15 seconds.

Tier 5 (Left to Right)
  • Brambles(3 points) - Damage from your Thorns and Entangling Roots increased by 25/50/75% and damage done by your treants increased by 5/10/15%. In addition, damage from your Treants and attacks done to you while you have Barkskin active have a 5/10/15% chance to daze the target for 3 seconds.
  • Starsurge(1 point) - Requires 1 point in Solar Beam - You fuse the power of the moon and sun, launching a devastating blast of energy at the target. Causes 622 to 691 Spellstorm damage to the target and knocking them down.
  • Vengeance (5 points) - Increases the critical strike damage bonus of your Starfire, Starfall, Moonfire, and Wrath spells by 20/40/60/80/100%.
  • Dreamstate(3 points) - Regenerate mana equal to 4/7/10% of your intellect every 5 seconds, even while casting.

Tier 6 (Left to Right)
  • Gale Winds(2 points) - Increases damage done by your Hurricane and Typhoon spells by 15/30%, and increases the range of your Cyclone spells by 2/4 yards.
  • Lunar Guidance(3 points) - Requires 1 point in Starsurge - Increases the radius of your Solar Beam by 2/4/6 yards, and your Starsurge also instantly generates 5/10/15 Lunar or Solar energy, depending on which is greater.
  • Balance of Power(2 points) - Increases your chance to hit with spells by 2/4% and increases your spell hit rating by an additional amount equal to 50/100% of your Spirit.

Tier 7 (Left to Right)
  • Moonkin Form(1 point) - Shapeshift into Moonkin Form. While in this form the armor contribution from items is increased by 120%, and increases the spell critical strike chance of all nearby friendly and raid targets within 100 yards by 5%. The moonkin cannot cast healing or resurrection spells while shapeshifted. The act of shapeshifting frees the caster of Polymorph and movement impairing effects.
  • Improved Moonkin Form(3 points) - Requires 1 point in Moonkin Form. You also grant 2/3/5% spell haste to all nearby friendly party and raid targets within 100 yards while in Moonkin Form.
  • Euphoria (2 points) - When you critically hit with Wrath or Starfire, you instantly gain an additional 2/4 Lunar or 4/8 Solar Energy. When you reach a Solar or Lunar eclipse, you instantly are restored 6/12% of your total mana.

Tier 8 (Left to Right)
  • Owlkin Frenzy (3 points) - Requires 1 point in Moonkin Form - Attacks done to you while in Moonkin form have a 5/10/15% chance to cause you to go into a Frenzy, increasing your damage by 10% and making you immune to pushback while casting Balance spells. Lasts 10 seconds.
  • Wrath of Cenarius [NYI] (3 points) - While moving, the direct damage of your Moonfire spell is increased by 5% and its mana cost is reduced by 10% for 3 seconds. This effect can stack up to 3 times and lasts 3 seconds, but is refreshed as long as you are in movement. Your starfire spell gains an additional 8/12% and your Wrath gains an additional 4/6% of your bonus damage effects.

Tier 9 (Left to Right)
  • Improved Eclipse [NYI] (3 points) - Increases the amount of Lunar or Solar energy generated from your Starfire and Wrath by 12%, and when critically hit by a melee or ranged attack, you will instantly generate Lunar or Solar Energy. When you critically hit with Starfire, you have a 101% chance of increasing damage done by Wrath by 0%. When you critically hit with Wrath, you have a 61% chance of increasing your critical strike chance with Starfire by 0%. Each effect lasts 15 seconds and each has a separate 30-second cooldown. Both effects cannot occur simultaneously.
  • Typhoon (1 point) - Requires 1 point in Moonkin Form - You summon a violent Typhoon that does 400 Nature damage when in contact with hostile targets, knocking them back and dazing them for 6 seconds.
  • Force of Nature (1 point) - Summons 3 treants to attack enemy targets for 30 seconds.

Tier 10 (Left to Right)
  • Earth and Moon (3 points) - Your Wrath and Starfire spells have a 100% chance to apply the Earth and Moon effect, which increases spell damage taken by 2/5/8% for 12 seconds. Also increases your spell damage by 2/4/6%.
  • Fungal Growth [NYI] (2 points) - When your Treants die or your Wild Mushrooms are triggered, you spawn a Fungal Growth at its wake covering the area within 8 yards, slowing all enemy targets by 35/70%. Lasts 10 seconds.

Tier 11 (Left to Right)
  • Starfall (1 point) - Requires 1 point in Typhoon - You summon a flurry of stars from the sky on all targets within 30 yards of the caster, each dealing 303 to 348 Arcane damage. Maximum 20 stars. Lasts 10 seconds. Shapeshifting into animal form or mounting cancels the effect. Any effect which causes you to lose control of your character will suppress the starfall effect.

Feral Combat Tree

Tier 1 (Left to Right)
  • Sharpened Claws (2 points) - Icreases the damage caused by your Claw, Rake, Mangle (Cat), Mangle (Bear), and Maul abilities by 10/20%.
  • Ferocity (5 points) - Reduces the cost of your Maul, Swipe, Claw, Rake and Mangle abilities by 1/2/3/4/5 Rage or Energy.
  • Feral Aggression (5 points) - Increases the attack power reduction of your Demoralizing Roar by 8/16/24/32/40% and the damage caused by your Ferocious Bite by 3/6/9/12/15%.

Tier 2 (Left to Right)
  • Shredding Attacks (2 points) - Reduces the energy cost of your Shred ability by 5/10 and the rage cost of your Lacerate ability by 1/2.
  • Feral Instinct [TBR] (3 points) - Increases the damage done by your Swipe ability by 10/20/30% and reduces the chance enemies have to detect you while Prowling.
  • Thick Hide (3 points) - Increases your Armor contribution from cloth and leather items by 4/7/10%.

Tier 3 (Left to Right)
  • Feral Swiftness (2 points) - Increases your movement speed by 15/30% in Cat Form and increases your chance to dodge while in Cat Form, Bear Form and Dire Bear Form by 2/4%.
  • Predatory Instincts (3 points) - Increases the damage done by your melee critical strikes by 3/7/10%.
  • Feral Charge (1 point) - Teaches Feral Charge (Bear) and Feral Charge (Cat). Feral Charge (Bear) - Causes you to charge an enemy, immobilizing and interrupting any spell being cast for 4 seconds. This ability can be used in Bear Form and Dire Bear Form. 15-second cooldown. Feral Charge (Cat) - Causes you to leap behind an enemy, dazing them for 3 seconds. 30-second cooldown.
  • Improved Feral Charge [NNF] (2 points) - Increases your melee haste by 15/30% after you use Feral Charge (Bear) for 8 seconds, and Ravage will temporarly not require stealth for 3/6 seconds after you use Feral Charge (Cat).

Tier 4 (Left to Right)
  • Nurturing Instinct (2 points) - Increases your healing spells by up to 35/70% of your agility, and increases healing done to you by 10/20% while in Cat Form.
  • Fury Swipes (3 points) - When you auto-attack while in Cat Form or Bear Form, you have a 4/8/12% chance to gain an extra auto-attack on the same target. This effect cannot occur more than once every 6 seconds.
  • Primal Fury (2 points) - Gives you a 50/100% chance to gain an additional 5 Rage anytime you get a critical strike while in Bear and Dire Bear Form, and your critical strikes from Cat Form abilities that add combo points have a 50/100% chance to add an additional combo point.

Tier 5 (Left to Right)
  • Brutal Impact (2 points) - Increases the stun duration of your Bash and Pounce abilities by 0.5/1 seconds, and decreases the cooldown of Bash by 5/10 seconds.
  • Heart of the Wild (5 points) - Increases your intellect by 4/8/12/16/20%. In addition, while in Bear or Dire Bear Form your stamina is increased by 2/4/6/8/10%, and while in Cat Form your attack power is increased by 2/4/6/8/10%.
  • Survival Instincts (1 point) - When activated, this ability temporarily grants you 30% of your maximum health for 20 seconds while in Bear Form, Cat Form, or Dire Bear Form. After the effect expires, the health is lost.
  • Predatory Strikes (2 points) - Increases the critical strike chance of your Ravage by 50/25% at or above 90% health, and your finishing moves have a 10/20% chance per combo point to make your next Nature spell with a base casting time less than 10 seconds become an instant cast spell.

Tier 6 (Left to Right)
  • Natural Reaction (3 points) - Increases your dodge while in Bear Form or Dire Bear Form by 2/4%, and you regenerate 1/2 rage every time you dodge while in Bear Form or Dire Bear Form.
  • Endless Carnage (2 points) - Increases the duration of your Rake by 3/6 seconds and your Savage Roar and Pulverize by 3/6 seconds.
  • Survival of the Fittest (3 points) - Reduces the chance you'll be critically hit by melee attacks by 2/4/6%, and increases the contribution from cloth and leather items in Bear Form and Dire Bear Form by 11/22/33%.

Tier 7 (Left to Right)
  • King of the Jungle (3 ranks) - While using your Enrage ability in Bear Form or Dire Bear Form, your damage is increased by 5/10/15%, and your Tiger's Fury ability also instantly restores 20/40/60 energy.
  • Leader of the Pack (1 point) - Requires 1 point in Heart of the Wild - While in Cat, Bear, or Dire Bear Form, Leader of the Pack increases ranged and melee critical chance of all party and raid members within 100 yards by 5%.
  • Improved Leader of the Pack (2 points) - Requires 1 point in Leader of the Pack - Your Leader of the Pack ability also causes affected targets to heal themselves for 2/4% of their total health when they critically hit with melee or ranged attacks. The healing effect cannot occur more than once every 6 seconds. In addition, you gain 4/8% of your maximum mana when you benefit from this heal.
  • Primal Tenacity (3 points) - Reduces the duration of fear effects by 10/20/30% and reduces all damage taken while stunned by 5/10/15% while in Cat Form.

Tier 8 (Left to Right)
  • Protector of the Pack (3 points) - Increases your attack power by 2/4/6% and reduces the damage you take by 4/8/12%, while in Bear or Dire Bear Form.
  • Infected Wounds (2 points) - Your Shred, Maul, Ravage and Mangle attacks cause an Infected Wound in the target. The infected Wound reduces the movement speed of the target by 25/50% and the attack speed by 10/20%. Lasts 12 seconds.

Tier 9 (Left to Right)
  • Primal Madness [NNF] (2 points) - Tiger's Fury and Berserk also increases your maximum energy by 6/12 during its duration, and your Enrage and Berserk abilities instantly generates 0/12 Rage.
  • Mangle (1 point) - Mangle the target, inflicting damage and causing the target to take additional damage from bleed effects for 1 minute. This ability can be used in Cat Form or Dire Bear form.
  • Improved Mangle (3 points) - Reduces the cooldown of your Mangle (Bear) ability by 0.5/1.0 seconds and reduces the energy cost of your Mangle (Cat) ability by 2/4.

Tier 10 (Left to Right)
  • Nom Nom Nom [NNF] (2 points) - When you Ferocious Bite a target at or below 25% health, you have a 50/100% chance to instantly refresh the duration of your Rip on the target.
  • Rend and Tear (5 points) - Increases damage done by your Maul and Shred attacks on bleeding targets by 4/8/12/16/20%, and increases the critical strike chance of your Ferocious Bite ability on bleeding targets by 5/10%.
  • Pulverize (1 point) - Requires 5 points in Rend and Tear - Requires Dire Bear Form - Deals 100% weapon damage plus additional 786 damage for each of your Lacerate applications on the target, and increases your melee critical strike chance by 2% for each Lacerate application consumed for 10seconds.

Tier 11 (Left to Right)
  • Berserk (1 point) - When activated, this ability causes your Mangle (Bear) ability to hit up to 3 targets and have no cooldown, and reduces the energy cost of all your Cat Form abilities by 50%. Lasts 15 seconds. You cannot use Tiger's Fury while Berserk is active. Clears the effect of Fear and makes you immune to Fear for the duration.

Restoration Tree

Tier 1 (Left to Right)
  • Blessing of the Grove (2 points) - Increases the healing done by your Rejuvenation by 2/4%, the direct damage of your Moonfire by 3/6% and the damage done by your Claw and Shred by 2/4%.
  • Nature's Focus (3 points) - Reduces the pushback suffered from damaging attacks while casting Healing Touch, Wrath, Entangling Roots, Cyclone, Nourish, Regrowth and Tranquility by 23/46/75%.
  • Furor (5 points) - Gives you a 20/40/60/80/100% chance to gain 10 Rage when you shapeshift into Bear and Dire Bear Form, and you keep up to 20/40/60/80/100 of your energy when you shapeshift into Cat Form. In addition, your total intellect is increased while in Moonkin Form by 2/4/6/8/10%.

Tier 2 (Left to Right)
  • Perseverance (5 points) - Reduces all spell damage taken by 2/4/6/8/10%.
  • Subtlety [TBR] (3 points) - Reduces the threat generated by your Restoration spells by 10/20/30%.
  • Natural Shapeshifter (3 points) - Reduces the mana cost of all shapeshifting by 10/20/30%.

Tier 3 (Left to Right)
  • Naturalist (5 points) - Reduces the cast time of your Healing Touch and Nourish spells by 0.1/0.2/0.3/0.4/0.5 seconds and increases the damage you deal with physical attacks in all forms by 2/4/6/8/10%.
  • Omen of Clarity (1 point) - Each of the druid's damage, healing spells and auto-attacks has a chance of causing the caster to enter a Clearcasting state. The Clearcasting state reduces the mana, rage or energy cost of your next damage spell, healing spell or offensive ability by 100%.
  • Master Shapeshifter (2 points) - Requires 3 points in Natural Shapeshifter - Grants an effect which lasts while the druid is within the respective shapeshift form. Bear Form - Increases physical damage by 2/4%. Cat Form - Increases critical strike chance by 2/4%. Moonkin Form - Increases spell damage by 2/4%. Tree of Life Form - Increases healing by 2/4%.

Tier 4 (Left to Right)
  • Improved Rejuvenation (3 points) - Increases the effect of your Rejuvenation and Swiftmend spells by 5/10/15%.
  • Tranquil Spirit (5 points) - Reduces the mana cost of your Healing Touch, Nourish and Tranquility spells by 2/4/6/8/10%.

Tier 5 (Left to Right)
  • Nature's Swiftness (1 point) - Requires 1 point in Naturalist - When activated, your next Nature spell with a base casting time less than 10 seconds becomes an instant cast spell.
  • Improved Tranquility (2 points) - Reduces threat caused by Tranquility by 50/100% and reduces the damage you take while channeling Tranquility by 25/50%.

Tier 6 (Left to Right)
  • Living Seed (3 points) - When you critically heal your target with Swiftmend, Regrowth, Nourish or Healing Touch spell you have a 33/66/100% chance to plant a Living Seed on the target for 30% of the amount healed. The Living Seed will bloom when the target is next attacked. Lasts 15 seconds.
  • Nature's Bounty [NYI] (5 points) - Requires 3 points in Improved Rejuvenation - Increases the critical effect chance of your Regrowth spell by 10% on targets at or below 25% health, and you have a 20% chance when you critically heal with Healing Touch and Nourish to reduce the remaining cooldown of your Swiftmend spell by 0.5 seconds. Increases the critical effect chance of your Regrowth and Nourish spells by 10/15/20/25%.
  • Fury of a Stormrage (3 points) - You have a 5/10/15% chance when you cast Nourish or Healing Touch to cause your next Wrath spell to be instant cast and cost no mana. Fury of Stormrage lasts for 8 seconds.

Tier 7 (Left to Right)
  • Swiftmend (1 point) - Requires 1 point in Nature's Bounty [NYI] - Consumes a Rejuvenation or Regrowth effect on a friendly target to instantly heal the target for 5306.
  • Empowered Touch [NYI] (2 points) - Your Healing Touch heals for 5% more on targets at or below 25% health, and your Nourish spell has a 50% chance to refresh the duration of your Lifebloom on targets. Your Healing Touch spell gains an additional 32%, and your Nourish spell gains an additional 16% of your bonus healing effects.

Tier 8 (Left to Right)
  • Efflorescence [NYI] (3 points) - Requires 1 point in Living Seed - When you critically heal with your Regrowth spell you also sprout a bed of healing flora underneath the target, healing all nearby friendly targets within 15 yards who stand on them for 10/20/30% of the amount healed by your Regrowth every 1 seconds for 7 seconds. Increases your total spirit by 10/15/20/25%.
  • Empowered Rejuvenation (5 points) - The bonus healing effects of your heal-over-time spells and Swiftmend is increased by 4/8/12/16/20%.
  • Natural Perfection (3 points) - Critical strikes against you give you the Natural Perfection effect, reducing all damage taken by 2/3/4%. Stacks up to 3 times. Lasts 8 seconds.

Tier 9 (Left to Right)
  • Revitalize (3 points) - When your Regrowth or Lifebloom heal-over-time periodic damage critically hits, you instantly regenerate 1/2/3% of your total mana. This effect cannot occur more than once every 6 seconds.
  • Tree of Life (1 point) - Requires 5 points in Empowered Rejuvenation - Shapeshift into the tree of Life, increasing healing done by 15% and increasing your armor by 240%, but reducing your movement speed by 50%. In addition, some of your spells are temporarly enhanced while shapeshifted. Lasts 45 seconds. 5-minute cooldown. Enhanced spells: Lifebloom, Wild Growth, Regrowth, Entangling Roots, Thorns, Wrath
  • Improved Tree of Life (3 points) - Requires 1 point in Tree of Life - Reduces the cooldown of your Tree of Life by 30/60/90 seconds, and increases your damage done while in Tree of Life by 5/10/15%.

Tier 10 (Left to Right)
  • Improved Barkskin (2 points) - Grants 80/160% additional armor contribution from cloth and leather items while in Travel Form or while not shapeshifted. In addition, the damage reduction granted by your Barkskin spell is increased by 5/10%.
  • Gift of the Earthmother [NYI] (5 points) - Increases the healing done by your Tranquility on targets at or below 25% health by 4%, increases the healing done by the bloom effect of your Lifebloom by 2%, and your Rejuvenation spell also instantly heals for 3% of the total periodic effect. Increases your total spell haste by 4/6/8/10% and reduces the base cooldown of your Lifebloom spell by 4/6/8/10%.

Tier 11 (Left to Right)
  • Wild Growth (1 point) - Requires 1 point in Tree of Life - Heals up to 5 friendly party or raid members within 15 yards of the target for 2905 over 6.99 seconds. The amount healed is applied quickly at first, and slows down as the Wild Growth reaches its full duration.
This article was originally published in forum thread: Druid Cataclysm Talent Preview started by Boubouille View original post
Comments 26 Comments
  1. DiscoMoonkin's Avatar
    i already kill casters, solarbeam is just an extra tool for me to kill shadow priest easier

    definitely a fan of the moonkin side of things.....

    i dont like how they make dreamstate mandatory though......

    oh, and the wrath of cenarius change ticked me off a bit

    bright side, i have nature swiftness......

    http://www.wowtal.com/#k=PHs0H2BhgnE9U1.9dw.druid

    theres my tree

    Quote Originally Posted by Lyanis View Post
    http://www.wowtal.com/#k=QsP2gx0G3BVG.9dw.druid

    This is what I'm thinking in terms of resto PvE (the one point in nature's reach is a filler and could go anywhere in the balance tree) and this is what I'm thinking for balance:

    http://www.wowtal.com/#k=1kfoarSruqvJ0.9dw.druid


    thoughts?
    not sure you need celestial focus outside of pvp.....

    bramble is another one of those pvp talents, thorn damage dont really make a difference in the long run....

    same with wrath of cenarius, the new change to it only increase moonfire damage, and very few times you are spamming moonfire on the boss

    and 90% of the time, your moonfire's damage barely make a difference (a glyphed IS actually beat this in damage)

    Nature's Majesty is a plus in crit chances in all your bread and butter spell, which is wrath, starsurge, starfire, and starfall

    Omen of Clarity procs more often than most believe, the 15% felt more like 20% considering how fast you can cast with 800-1000 haste.

    Lunar Justice is a leveling talent, it's not a pve or pvp talent.....

    Gale Wind is one of those debatable for me, it's good for aoe-ing trash, not so great on bosses.
  1. Dessan's Avatar
    Hmmm not as many Balance Changes as I expected, still annoyed I have to put that one point into Moonglow >_<

    But so far looking good, not sure how the removal of mana on crits will work but the Euphoria talent will make up for it I suppose... At least i hope, don't wanna be running as an Oomkin again ):
  1. CarnatiaSpiritfield's Avatar
    I'm excited!

    Balance looks interesting.

    I want to know more about this Solar and Lunar Energy tho.
  1. Stillen88's Avatar
    all i can say is Nom Nom Nom
  1. silentsyco's Avatar
    Was hoping for a few more interesting talents in other trees that we would have the option of going after. Was playing around with a balance build and pretty much threw like my last 8 or so points in whatever was leftover in the balance tree because there is really nothing outside of the ~13 or so resto points that we need for omen/master shapeshifter for us to take.
  1. Zeppelin535's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by saus View Post
    Originally Posted by Blizzard Entertainment
    Improved Tree of Life (3 points) - Requires 1 point in Tree of Life - Reduces the cooldown of your Tree of Life by 30/60/90 seconds, and increases your damage done while in Tree of Life by 5/10/15%.

    Increase damage done? Typo or something? Makes more sense if it was healing done.
    Yea, I am confused about this too. The only logical thought would be that it is for PvP pourposes, but can't you not cast damaging spells while in tree of life? I am also dissapointed about the new CD Tree of Life in the first place, and 50% movement speed reduction...
  1. jinaday's Avatar
    There is seriously way too much whining about the ToL change it was never intended ot be a permanet shapeshift but people started "abuseing" (for lack of a better word) do they took off the movement Penety IT HAD ORIGINALLY. I started late BC and I got to 70 when they still had the movement penelty it sucked but oh well it's part of the game if you don't like to go resto.
  1. bregtann's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeppelin535 View Post
    Yea, I am confused about this too. The only logical thought would be that it is for PvP pourposes, but can't you not cast damaging spells while in tree of life? I am also dissapointed about the new CD Tree of Life in the first place, and 50% movement speed reduction...
    You have the answer to your question right there in your own QQ:

    ToL gets it's restriction on DPS'ing lifted and will even get a buff to wrath (along with wtfpwn healing) while in that form. To offset this and to prevent ToL from being completely OP for PvP they offset it with reinstaing the movement reduction.

    A lot of QQ here along the lines of "Nice that we get some awesome buffs but WHY ALSO SOME NERFS omg QQ".

    Guys try to understand this:

    The game has to remain reasonably balanced. IF YOU GET BUFFS YOU ALSO HAVE TO GET NERFS.

    Personally I like the way they are making ToL into a CD with some nice effects. Resto druids need more CDs in PvE, as Priest and Pala have had tons. If you put ToL on a cooldown it must obviously be buffed while up. If it is buffed while it is up, PvP balance (sensitive for anything that spells "burst") demands that it is offset somehow in a way that mainly effects PvP (hence the movement reduction). Live with it.
  1. thomaster's Avatar
    The best resto build I came up with so far is this: http://www.wowtal.com/#k=QsP2gEqcbyo5.9dw.druid
    The points in perseverance are just fillers. I dislike the idea of having to go into balance further just for dreamstate. Also, a cooldown on ToL is fine. The thing I have against it, is that it is 5 minutes. That means you only get to use it once per bossfight. I'd rather see it brought back to 3 minutes (2 minutes with talents) so you can use it, with a WotLK example, every time Festergut casts purgent blight. Also, what's the point in Fury of Stormrage? I alsmost HAVE to get it to get to 51 points, but it's not such a usefull talent for pve. You have to take quite a lot of pvp talents to fill the resto tree in my opinion.
  1. Vanhelsen's Avatar
    @ up: You no need to spend that point in Fury to get 51 points, u have already 63 in resto tree.
  1. Tone's Avatar
    As a PVP moonkin druid I am worried about:

    "While in this (Moonkin)form the armor contribution from items is increased by 120%". That's a huge armour reduction - moonkins will get slaughtered by melee. I'm hoping for a typo there.

    (And I'm also hoping that we don't go 'oom' so often in arenas too).

    But I do look forward to trying out the new talents and spells-seems cool.
    I'm merely offerring feedback, not QQ.
  1. thomaster's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Vanhelsen View Post
    @ up: You no need to spend that point in Fury to get 51 points, u have already 63 in resto tree.
    Fair enough, you dont need to spend them there to get 51 points, what I meant was that after I've put points in every good talent in the tree, I have a few leftovers. The general idea behind cataclysm talents is that you have some extra points which you can put in less-than-mandatory talents. The thing is that after you've taken about everything good for a pve resto druid you have 7-8 points left which you can only spend in pvp/balance stuff. That's what I find to be a bit annoying.
  1. Aiushtha's Avatar
    I do have a question though. Since pulverize is replaced with Primal Gore (Rip and Lacerate can crit) will the bleeds being able to crit be a learned ability or will it be removed?
  1. Melonberry's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aiushtha View Post
    I do have a question though. Since pulverize is replaced with Primal Gore (Rip and Lacerate can crit) will the bleeds being able to crit be a learned ability or will it be removed?
    From what I've interpreted from blue posts, all dots will benefit from crit and haste, no talents needed.
  1. scribbles's Avatar
    Druid Cataclysm Talent Preview

    Tier 9

    >> Tree of Life (1 point) - Requires 5 points in Empowered Rejuvenation - Shapeshift into the tree of Life, increasing healing done by 15% and increasing your armor by 240%, but reducing your movement speed by 50%. In addition, some of your spells are temporarly enhanced while shapeshifted. Lasts 45 seconds. 5-minute cooldown. Enhanced spells: Lifebloom, Wild Growth, Regrowth, Entangling Roots, Thorns, Wrath

    >> Improved Tree of Life (3 points) - Requires 1 point in Tree of Life - Reduces the cooldown of your Tree of Life by 30/60/90 seconds, and increases your damage done while in Tree of Life by 5/10/15%.

    ========================================================================================== ==================

    MY comment, I love being in tree form. The only reason i have a druid is to heal, and i think its sweet to be in Tree Form.
    Personally, i will most likely re-roll a different class now. The whole reason there doing it is to nurff the Resto Druids for a currently OP class. Taking away something that make the class unique and more like the other class's takes away the fun of them.

    The whole "Giving up healing to do damage works okay. Giving up everything to heal is lame." is a JOKE.

    If that were the case no one would want HEAL as a Druid. Even so, would it just not make sense to give Resto Druids a attack that they could use in Tree of Life Form. Cause casting Wraith "Balance attack" will not be fun!
    You cannot heal in bear, moonkin, or cat. You can not melee with the right spells in Bear, or moonkin. You cannot taunt or use any tanking abilities in cat or moonkin. And you cannot cats spells in cat or bear.

    Saying giving up dpsing for healing is lame. You don’t have to stay in tree in pvp. Buff druid spells and nurf tree armor if your worried about that. If your worried about being out of Tree in raids to dps you have a problem.

    In my opinion DON'T take away the from, Nerf it/Change it, DON'T turn it into a Useless Cooldown
    How do you Nerf a class without making them overly angry? You say “we want to help you, make the game more fun, though with that your heals may take a bit of a hit”.

    aka, when i heal, i'm not looking at my bars for when i can hit my trinkets or cooldowns. I'm looking at the raid for who needs a heal. If i need to look at my bars people die! more or less a passive ability is greater then a press me.

    When you roll a druid, you roll it knowing you will be in a Shifted form. That is the lore of a druid. That’s what we are supposed to do. You don't roll a druid thinking, I’m going to stay in human form.

    As for the "Resto Druids didn't originally have Tree of Life Form, So whatever was appealing about Druids back when Tree of Life didn't exist" >>> well Sorry I didn't play wow Back then, and if i did, well i guess THEY wouldnt have been Appealing to me!

    USELESS: having no beneficial use or incapable of functioning usefully
    JOKE: a ludicrous or grotesque act done for fun and amusement

    http://img2.timeinc.net/people/i/200...es_400x300.jpg
  1. Melonberry's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scribbles View Post
    Druid Cataclysm Talent Preview
    ...
    So, you want to sit in tree form even if it gives you 0 benefit?

    Yeah, I am never in tree form outside of a raid, and in a raid I break it a lot because I can't do shit in form. Very welcome change (read: buff)
  1. scribbles's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Melonberry View Post
    So, you want to sit in tree form even if it gives you 0 benefit?

    Yeah, I am never in tree form outside of a raid, and in a raid I break it a lot because I can't do shit in form. Very welcome change (read: buff)
    YUP, not only that _ raid utilization there great to see in 25 man raids. "Every One Stack on the Tree"
    Not every thing has to be about stats, and numbers.

    The only other problems i had with Druids Before, were there forms.
    A. I felt that the Travel Form need a speed boast
    B. I felt Aquatic Form needed to be like the turtle mount, move fast in water and on land move really slow, that it wouldn't take you out of form when you jumped out of the water.
  1. DiscoMoonkin's Avatar
    well, i guess they are trying to bring back restokin

    i mean, it looks like a possibility
  1. Magoomba's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by scribbles View Post
    MY comment, I am angry and almost incoherent
    Fixt.

    Now, please, for those of us who can't read spittle, tell us again SLOWLY what your argument is?
  1. CaimanofThrall's Avatar
    Thanks blizz for making it easy for me to decide on whether or not to continue playing. The ToL was a nerf from the beginning no matter how you want to make it sound. Deactivate account buy an Xbox 360 and wait for Final Fantasy or Star Wars to come out. Sad you had to to take the best spec of a druid and ruin it.

Site Navigation