View Poll Results: Your faction

Voters
307. You may not vote on this poll
  • Vanu Sovereignty

    123 40.07%
  • New Conglomerate

    79 25.73%
  • Terra Republic

    105 34.20%
Page 38 of 71 FirstFirst ...
28
36
37
38
39
40
48
... LastLast
  1. #741
    The Lightbringer Istaril's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Scotland. Freedom and So on.
    Posts
    3,235
    Quote Originally Posted by harkonen View Post
    Great, steam version fully downloaded US client and I cant use it :/ eu site doesnt work either 502 error. very tedious.

    [edit] if you make a DCUO account on the US site, you can login and choose EU server. Dont know if this will create any problems later but seems to work for now.
    Add "environment=psg" to your LaunchPad.ini file (under Steam\steamapps\common\PlanetSide 2). That'll change it to the EU launcher.

  2. #742
    Bloodsail Admiral rashen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,223
    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Jim View Post
    Ok, I give up. Got annoyed enough.
    I don't live in the USA so that means I just engaged on an epic adventure trying to just fucking login.

    I downloaded the game off Steam.
    First up, if you go through all the bad gateways and 2 minutes for loading each fucking page, you actually managed to create an account. Ok, now let's login. Joking, you're told to reset the password you just made the account with. Ok, let's do this, regardless how stupid it seems, let's reset the password we made 5 minutes ago. Writing station name, writing password, new password, bad gateways. Done, we manag...what the fuck does it mean the station name and password don't match, I just used the same fucking combo to log into my account on the website, how can it be wrong ?! More bad gateways, more attempts... "You've reached the maximum amount of password reset attempts for the next 24 hours"

    Just wasted 4 hours of my life trying to simply login. I can see me and this retarded ProShiten Sat1 or whatever the european server company is called, are gonna be really tight friends. God, Frogster shit all over again. What is it with german companies being so shit at supporting an MMO ?!
    Wait until you can log in, the client crashes when you press accept on the ToS.
    Last edited by rashen; 2012-11-21 at 03:31 AM.

  3. #743
    Quote Originally Posted by evokanu View Post
    Wait until you can log in, the client crashes when you press accept on the ToS.
    Well I don't even get to that step.

    I even made a 2nd account and it says Invalid username or password even though I just used it to get in the website account and it's not "invalid" at all.
    So now I have 2 accounts. The 1st won't let me login cause it says I must reset password and I'm locked out of password resets for the next 24 hours, cause too many tries. The 2nd one says my login info is wrong even though it's not.

    Maybe if I make a 3rd account I will encounter a whole new error.

  4. #744
    Rushed gamelaunch is rushed. I hope they have a bitter taste in their mouths.

  5. #745
    Dreadlord Vathdar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    886
    Quote Originally Posted by neanoa View Post
    Rushed gamelaunch is rushed. I hope they have a bitter taste in their mouths.
    Well, I certainly do. Funny thing is that it was working fine during the beta, but now not even the launcher works. Problem is I don't know how much hand that ProSieben company actualy has in this and how much SOE.

  6. #746
    Herald of the Titans Yakobro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,583
    Worked fine for me, used the version from steam, EU servers showing up :\

  7. #747
    Herald of the Titans Vellerix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, England
    Posts
    2,841
    This gave me quite a few laughs, dude does quite a good impression

    Sig by ElyPop

  8. #748
    Quote Originally Posted by Yakobo15 View Post
    Worked fine for me, used the version from steam, EU servers showing up :\
    Likewise , just used my PS1 account and logged into the Steam version without changing anything, no login problems or crashes of any kind here. I'd suggest if people are having account/login problems to just make a standard SoE account and log in to the Steam version if possible.

    On a side note I'm still quite disappointed with the changes to the tanks, I dislike the Battlefield format and always prefered Planetsides driver/gunner(s) setup. Wouldn't be so bad if you could change it with Certs but alas.
    Last edited by Nirawen; 2012-11-21 at 03:36 AM.

  9. #749
    Moderator Isrozzis's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    The land of too much heat
    Posts
    2,832
    I have absolutely no idea what's happening when I play the game, but it's pretty fun.

    It's a bit choppy sometimes, and then other times it's perfectly smooth, kinda weird.

    Ryuko, this is totes fun!| LoL forum rules | General forum guidelines ~

  10. #750
    I had a very good gaming experience last night, played for a couple of hours. I had a single crash, and a tiny bit of lag, but all in all, the best launch I have had in a MMO like ever.

    But I know there have been some problems logging in if you are from EU and did not have a SOE account.

    To sum up, I had a great time and I am looking forward playing again when I get home.

  11. #751
    Finally managed to login and get past the "Reset password" crap. Turns out that if you downloaded it from Steam, you gotta go into the file launchpad.ini located in your Planetside 2 folder, and add the line environment=psg. Then you'll be able to login. Ofcourse this doesn't really help as you'll encounter the ToS crash after you accept, but at least you CAN get to next step.

    God what a failed launch in the EU. German MMO companies ftl.

  12. #752
    Bloodsail Admiral rashen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,223
    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Jim View Post
    Finally managed to login and get past the "Reset password" crap. Turns out that if you downloaded it from Steam, you gotta go into the file launchpad.ini located in your Planetside 2 folder, and add the line environment=psg. Then you'll be able to login. Ofcourse this doesn't really help as you'll encounter the ToS crash after you accept, but at least you CAN get to next step.

    God what a failed launch in the EU. German MMO companies ftl.
    Remove the Environment=psg, create a US SoE account at a different game sony hosts, then you can use the american launcher in EU and play on EU servers if you log in with that account, worked out for me yesterday.

    http://www.dcuniverseonline.com/, create a account here but don't change your location in the creation and the client will believe you are from the US and give no errors. I know its a different game but it gets you a american station account as you can't create one at the planetside site from EU, that account works with planetside 2 as well.

    Will probably give problems if you intend to use the cash shop due to regions but that worked for me if you want to play until they sort their crap out, and should still work unless steam is updated to patch your launcher into the EU version.
    Last edited by rashen; 2012-11-21 at 10:17 AM.

  13. #753
    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Jim View Post
    Finally managed to login and get past the "Reset password" crap. Turns out that if you downloaded it from Steam, you gotta go into the file launchpad.ini located in your Planetside 2 folder, and add the line environment=psg. Then you'll be able to login. Ofcourse this doesn't really help as you'll encounter the ToS crash after you accept, but at least you CAN get to next step.

    God what a failed launch in the EU. German MMO companies ftl.
    Why do they always use germans to handle the f2p games? This company and also gameforge doesn't seem all that epic either. As far as I understand there should be competition enough on the market to ensure quality. Otherwise... well...we could use some more jobs in sweden (they teach computer science at the universities here as well) :P

    I managed to get a bit further on the launchpad before work today, was able to login but when it said install nothing started to installing. Will try again tonight and hope they managed to fix it.
    Your lord is under attack! Your lord is under attack!

  14. #754
    Moderator Remilia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    聖ミカエル女子学園
    Posts
    5,966
    The laggy players makes it pretty weird. They teleport / rubberband around.

    Else I have no clue what the hell is going on! Just go with the zerg and shoot stuff.

  15. #755
    Finally got it working, but are servers down now? Can click on a server but cant select it?!

  16. #756
    I am Murloc! Scummer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,047
    .
    Converted to EU launcher, created account and then the launcher crashes and disappears when I try to load it up.
    I'm getting the feeling that they should've pushed back their launch rather than rush to get it out as a few of people were saying.

  17. #757
    Quote Originally Posted by evokanu View Post
    Remove the Environment=psg, create a US SoE account at a different game sony hosts, then you can use the american launcher in EU and play on EU servers if you log in with that account, worked out for me yesterday.

    Can't post links, create a account here but don't change your location in the creation and the client will believe you are from the US and give no errors. I know its a different game but it gets you a american station account as you can't create one at the planetside site from EU, that account works with planetside 2 as well.

    Will probably give problems if you intend to use the cash shop due to regions but that worked for me if you want to play until they sort their crap out, and should still work unless steam is updated to patch your launcher into the EU version.
    Thanks for tips but I'd rather not use gimmicks. You never know if later on something becomes available for the game and you can't get it because your game version is using a gimmick and you're stuck in limbo.

    Anyway, it seems now, the launcher pops up and does nothing else. There isn't even a Start button to click and start the game, it just shows those trailers and news and stuff forever.

    Maybe after we get a fix for this too, we'll be stuck at the Intro sequence until we get another fix.

  18. #758
    So I played for a couple hours yesterday... fun game, but incredibly spammy when attacking bases. The fact that friendly fire is on doesn't help it one bit. As an Engineer trying to keep my team's MAXs healed through a push into a bio-dome I got killed more times by overzealous teammates with grenades and machineguns than by the enemy!

    Still, I managed to rack up some good XP just repairing and resupplying people. Barely saw anyone from the other team through the constant hail of bullets, though.

    Also, is it just me or there are really no ways to deal with aircraft as a ground soldier in the offensive when you have just started and haven't earned any unlocks yet?
    Roll the bones!

  19. #759
    Quote Originally Posted by Holtzmann View Post
    Also, is it just me or there are really no ways to deal with aircraft as a ground soldier in the offensive when you have just started and haven't earned any unlocks yet?
    Build a MAX, you should get a burster sidearm for free. Even one of them will tear up air, there's nothing they can do about it. As infantry the draw distance for them is so close they'll be running into trees before they can see you but you can nuke them all day long.

    It's a good balance point as well because once people start getting STA lock-ons en masse the game gets kind of stupid for people who prefer air.
    Win and live. Lose and die.
    Rule of life. No change rule.
    Running worse than losing.
    Random casual stuff now


  20. #760
    See, I couldn't for the life of me build any MAXes. Are there any unlocks I need to get, or any resource levels to acquire before they can be built?
    Roll the bones!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •