Page 19 of 46 FirstFirst ...
9
17
18
19
20
21
29
... LastLast
  1. #361
    I know I had my 965 sitting at 4.0 ghz stable using a crap mobo, so I really don't doubt it's possible to push further. I just didn't really push it....ok I tried but I couldn't change the voltage to terribly much.

  2. #362
    Legendary! Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    6,982
    Name: b0sanac
    Processor: i5 3570k
    Clock: 4.4GHz
    Voltage: 1.3v(doesnt exceed 1.26 even at load)
    Cooler: Corsair H100
    Screenshot LINK: http://imgur.com/JOkJk
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2484781

    Couldn't get it stable for 4.5+ so this will have to do.
    Last edited by Evil Inside; 2012-08-21 at 04:52 AM.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  3. #363
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,370
    Your screenshot appears to be lacking in the stress test department dear b0sanac.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  4. #364
    Legendary! Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    6,982
    Edit: My bad, ill take a better one.
    Last edited by Evil Inside; 2012-08-21 at 05:05 AM.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  5. #365
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,370
    Thank you

    Please make sure it shows prime has been going for at least 8 hours. Full ss of desktop is easiest
    Last edited by DeltrusDisc; 2012-08-21 at 05:07 AM.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  6. #366
    Legendary! Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    6,982
    Will run it for some hours and put a pic up when its done.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  7. #367
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,370
    Awesome, just please be sure to use the 27.7 version linked in post 1
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  8. #368
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,047
    Question, is F@H really as stressful as P95? Thinking of running that for 8 hours instead, it seems a lot lighter considering it was made to run in the background.

  9. #369
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,370
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Question, is F@H really as stressful as P95? Thinking of running that for 8 hours instead, it seems a lot lighter considering it was made to run in the background.
    Oh trust me. you can make it run both your cpu and gpu to the max. it just uses far less RAM
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  10. #370
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,047
    Wait, so the CPU usage is *optional*? How are you verifying whether people have set it to max or not?

  11. #371
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,370
    Good question though I think everyone up till now other than me used something other than folding.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  12. #372
    Bloodsail Admiral spaace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,112
    *fixed and re-done*
    Last edited by spaace; 2012-11-01 at 04:54 PM.
    3DS FC: 5172 - 0403 - 7277
    Pokemon Y Safari Steel Type (Feroseed, Forretess, Brozong)
    Bravely Default
    White Mage|XIV Stream

  13. #373
    Can people using older cpus take part? I have a q6600 myself.

  14. #374
    Immortal Notarget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    7,761
    Quote Originally Posted by lsmf5 View Post
    Can people using older cpus take part? I have a q6600 myself.
    I don't see why not.
    CPU: Intel i5-3570k (4.5GHz) MB: ASUS Z77 Sabertooth (uefi 2003)
    GPU: Asus 280X TOP (1130MHz/1750MHz) RAM: Corsair LP/LV white 8GB 1600MHz
    SSD: Samsung 840Pro 256GB + Crucial m4 128GB (040H) PSU: Seasonic 620M CASE: Corsair 500R (White/Black) Monitor: 1440p BenQ GW2765HT 1080p LG 237L-BN IPS
    Current build! ||Old Build || Bitdefender Total Security 2015 || AV-TEST 2014

  15. #375
    Brewmaster Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,306
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Good question though I think everyone up till now other than me used something other than folding.
    The rules are all over the walls. Admit it.
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

  16. #376
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,370
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghâzh View Post
    The rules are all over the walls. Admit it.
    Yes. They are. I think things have kind of settled down, though.

    ---------- Post added 2012-09-18 at 01:06 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by spaace View Post
    Name: spaace
    Processor: i5 3570k
    Clock: 4.5GHz
    Voltage: 1.3
    Cooler: Corsair H100 p/p
    Screenshot LINK: http://i.imgur.com/sOhV8.jpg
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2513953

    Now I know I can hit this stable, going to try and see what I can push it to.
    I don't know if you took another screenshot or are still overclocking, but I need you to include a notepad open with your name on it.

    In your screenshot, you must have the following:

    CPU-ID open and clearly visible/legible.
    Real Temp or other known temperature sensing program.
    P95, OCCT, or F@H (as it stands right now) clearly shown with above requirements met.
    As of February 13, 2012, a new requirement has been put in place: you must also have your MMO-CHAMPION.COM USERNAME listed in a text box in the SS as well!!![/B]
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  17. #377
    Having a hard time getting my i7 950 stable at 4Ghz.. Atm I am having to use 1.28750 vCore to make it run stable for 30+ minutes. Also do I really need to go download the 27.1.x version of Prime or will the 25 version do if I want to post here?
    Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much.

  18. #378
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,370
    Quote Originally Posted by Booteh View Post
    Having a hard time getting my i7 950 stable at 4Ghz.. Atm I am having to use 1.28750 vCore to make it run stable for 30+ minutes. Also do I really need to go download the 27.1.x version of Prime or will the 25 version do if I want to post here?
    Yes, it is preferred and everyone else since the update has used it, as well. Newer version and shows errors better.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  19. #379
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,370
    Updated original post with information and download links/direct links for Prime95 27.7.

    Taking Folding@Home and all other tests out of candidates for testing - either you use Prime or you don't get in. Simple as that. No more drama. ^_^ All folks who used older versions of Prime, F@H, IBT, OCCT, or anything else in the past - are grandfathered in. Feel free to redo if you've updated your overclocks!
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  20. #380
    Brewmaster Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,306
    Very well then. As the rules sound reasonably fair for everyone now I'll try to work something up and post the results. ^_^
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •