Page 12 of 42 FirstFirst ...
2
10
11
12
13
14
22
... LastLast
  1. #221
    Mechagnome Stravs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Uk Cumbrian Lake District
    Posts
    693
    Hmmm interesting see i run my i5 @ 5Ghz every bench not one problem from day 1(silicon lottery 4tw) i pushed almost 5.2 with my i5 a little more tweaking and i could have it give me a week or 2 ile get right on it nice to see another OC board
    Tho it would be nice to see an overall system bench result (example) max oc on CPU and GFX and scores just a heads up.
    i5 2500k @ 4.2ghz-Asus Sabertooth P67 B3 8gb Corsair XMS-3
    EVGA GTX 670 4tw 4gb
    CreativeX-Fi Titanium Pro paired with (Corsair SP2500)
    Corsair HX850
    250gb Samsung 840 ssd
    Silverstone Raven 3

  2. #222

  3. #223
    I am still working on overclocking my system some more, but this is what I have so far. I am running with 16 GB of GSKILL 10666 RAM, a AMD Phenom II X4 970 BE, Using Corsair H80 closed loop for cooling.

    valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2271056
    imgur.com/h9b0h

    Not sure if you need anything else.

  4. #224
    Stood in the Fire
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    407
    Name:Gegalfo
    Processor:AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE
    Clock:4.3 Ghz
    Voltage:1.62v
    Cooler:Corsair A70
    Screenshot LINK:http://i.imgur.com/mrpPn.jpg
    Valid CPU-Z link:http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2271314

  5. #225

  6. #226
    I can't wait to get home and blow everyone away with my 5.5ghz!

  7. #227
    Stood in the Fire
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    407
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    ^Updated, congrats on the #1 spot out of 3. :P
    yea thank you been working ''real hard'' been proving somewhat toublesome getting those last .3ghz

  8. #228
    Those temps are scary as fuck on a phenom II.....and now I'm going to have to surpass that...only have mine running at a constant 4ghz with a slight voltage change

    Edit: well with a little effort, I was able to get it up to 4329. Was running 3dmark 11 as a intial test....and tried to push my gpu to the max.....didn't like that...but it didn't blue screen for me just a bit some lines and artifacting....<.<

    More Edits: And I concede for now....only because I can't push the voltage past 1.5, it seemed stable in 3dmark 11....until I hit the physics test.....and I tried switching around a couple things but ended up having to give up in the end....
    Last edited by OmegaV; 2012-02-29 at 07:38 PM.
    [SIZE=1][CENTER]CPU: Intel I5-3570k 4.7ghz MB: Gigabyte Z77-D3H
    GPU: Gigabyte GTX 660 Ti Windforce Ram: G-Skill 8GB 1333
    SSD: OCZ Vertex 3 120GB PSU: Antec BP550 Case: Corsair 750D

  9. #229
    Holy crap, 1.62 volts? Can't get it stable anywhere past 1.52 lol
    New and shiny compppppp!

  10. #230
    Stood in the Fire
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    407
    well at first i was having trouble using only the multiplier but went pretty smooth when i upped the fsb slightly

  11. #231
    Well i decided to go to my local PC store and pick up a h60, they knocked £10 off the retail price so very happy about that.

    Well reciently I have been using the MSI overclock button, but i reciently been reading that the 2500 k i5 overclocks well on the stock voltage.

    After hearing this information I thought I give it ago myself. So i started at 4ghz but ... it just wanted to see how far i could push on the stock voltage, I think increased it to 4.5 ghz and stuck there. Overal I have very happy with it (highest temp at prime for 1 hour was 60 degrees)

    I have a screen shot here of the cpu idling with the gpu also using speed fan and CPU-Z together





    Finaly I like to add that these corsair products are very useful and the build quality I find is excellent and it was well worth the £40 I paid

    Just thought you guys would share your thoughts on these coolers ?

    Thanks for reading

  12. #232
    Moderator Cilraaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    9,040
    Looking at your screenshot, your base clock is 99.8MHz. That loss of 0.2MHz is usually due to Spread Spectrum being enabled. If you disable it (you don't need it unless you're surrounded by a mass of other computers with a 100MHz base clock), you'll gain 0.2MHz x 45, or 9MHz... and potentially some stability. Spread Spectrum will fluctuate your base clock. That fluctuation can sometimes lead to instability.

  13. #233
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,076
    I do not personally like the Corsair H-series water-cooling products, and please be aware that that post will not get you on the leaderboard, you must follow the proper rules and format to do so.

  14. #234
    Brewmaster Raxxed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,486
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    I do not personally like the Corsair H-series water-cooling products, and please be aware that that post will not get you on the leaderboard, you must follow the proper rules and format to do so.
    I personally love the H-series coolers. I've got a i5 2500k @ 5ghz using the H60.
    Gets up to 70-75 degrees whilst stress testing though, so I wont be pushing any higher without anything more beefy.
    Quote Originally Posted by judgementofantonidas View Post
    Blizzard offered cardboard cut outs with poster pictures of bosses stapled on them upside down and sideways and many players now feel that is raiding.

  15. #235
    Name: Lyaral
    Processor: i5-2500k
    Clock: 4.6 Ghz
    Voltage: 1.35 V
    Cooler: Akasa AK-CCX-4002HP Venom
    Screenshot LINK: http://i.imgur.com/sMS0a.jpg
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2299260
    Last edited by Lyaral; 2012-03-17 at 12:51 PM.

  16. #236
    2600k
    0.800V
    1938MHz (19x102)
    2 cores
    no hyperthreading

  17. #237

  18. #238
    Name: Pantheous
    Processor: AMD Phenom II 970BE
    Clock: 4.208GHz
    Voltage: 1.464
    Cooler: Corsair H80
    Screenshot LINK: imgur.com/zU41i
    Valid CPU-Z link: valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2304559

    Sorry the system is not letting me post links yet

  19. #239
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,076
    I shall be updating this tonight. Sorry for the delay!!

    ---------- Post added 2012-03-29 at 12:42 PM ----------

    Updated!!!

  20. #240
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    157
    Name: coolflame
    Processor: Intel Core i5 3570K Batch #3205C109
    Clock: 4.9GHz
    Voltage: 1.368V
    Cooler: Corsair H100
    Screenshot LINK: http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/2...0506192015.jpg
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2358189

    I made it passed the 14hr mark in prime95, I am going to go until the last FFT (which happens at 17hrs 30min). I also did custom blend so that it would stress my ram as well for super stability. CPU-Z name is legends0 (my hwbot account), I can upload another later if you really need me to.

    EDIT: All FFT's passed (18hrs prime95) http://cdn.overclock.net/f/f9/f90154...erstableib.png
    Last edited by coolflame; 2012-05-08 at 10:18 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •