Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst
1
2
3
4
5
... LastLast
  1. #41
    Scarab Lord
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Prague, CZE, EU
    Posts
    4,414
    Item - Paladin T13 Holy 4P Bonus (Holy Radiance) now increases healing done by Holy Radiance by 5%, down from 20%. Sure let's make a 4p bonus of the last tier set a joke...
    Code:
        ERR_PARENTAL_CONTROLS_DISCONNECT_WARNING = "You will be disconnected due to parental controls in %d |4minute:minutes;.";     ERR_PARENTAL_CONTROLS_DISCONNECT_WARNING_SOON = "You will be disconnected due to parental controls in less than 1 minute.";     TIME_PLAYED_ALERT = "You have been playing for %s. Excessive gameplay can cause inconvenience in your daily life.";
    Haha priceless .

  2. #42
    Quote Originally Posted by Isolyphic View Post
    That 4set bonus originally made me respec cause Holy Became tolerable..
    HR is the best AoE spell of any class in stacked situations without any bonus from the 4 set at all. In addition, this nerf has been live for weeks already, so no difference for you if you didn't already notice.
    Last edited by Pasture; 2012-01-03 at 09:39 PM.

  3. #43
    Blademaster zzyzx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Kilrogg-US
    Posts
    29
    QUEUE_WAIT_ALERT = "You have been queueing for %s. Excessive queue times can cause inconvenience in your Daily life.";

  4. #44
    I hope the hunter changes go through.

  5. #45
    just wondering when they gonna nerf Holy Radience overall, the current state is ridiculous. they can atleast buff healing rain since its suppose to same spell diffrent class, basicly.

  6. #46
    Quote Originally Posted by muwatallis View Post
    Considering these two:
    Code:
    Mounts      Feldrake Summons and dismisses a rideable feldrake. This is a flying mount. 1.5 sec cast   Companion Pets      Eye of the Legion Right Click to summon and dismiss an Eye of the Legion. Instant
    Imo these are the rewards of the Pre-MOP event and we're probably to see a Demonic approach in Pandaria. They just can't emerge out of nothing, and there's no announcement related as well.
    Actually I'm betting that they're simply going to be purchasable pet/mount combo. So far nothing about Pandaria indicates anything with the burning legion at all.
    "Tell them only that the Lich King is dead... and that World of Warcraft... died with him..."

    Quote Originally Posted by BenBos View Post
    That's the ONLY reason you would post 9600 posts over 3 years: a mission of hate.

  7. #47
    i thought x86 was a 32bit, and there was another number for 64 bit. or its just x64

  8. #48
    The "you played too much" alert is... nice xD

  9. #49
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallas View Post
    Actually I'm betting that they're simply going to be purchasable pet/mount combo. So far nothing about Pandaria indicates anything with the burning legion at all.
    Yeah I think I'm gonna go with you on this one. Most likely it will be a $25 mount and $10 pet at the Blizzard Store. Look during WotLK, they added the Pandarian Pet at the Blizzard Store and Cataclysm came right after.

  10. #50
    Does anyone know if the WoW Optimization is up at the moment or will we have to wait for the patch (or is it only on the PTR at the moment)?

  11. #51
    Oh, I have too much focus! Let's dump it!

    Arcane Shot!
    Arcane Shot!
    Arca...

    Wait, did I hear a proc?

  12. #52
    Lock and Load no longer affects Arcane Shots.
    1 year overdue and wont make hunters competitve by any means, but still... better to have scraps for dinner than to not have dinner at all...

  13. #53
    Blademaster zzyzx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Kilrogg-US
    Posts
    29
    I loaded the new PTR launcher and it took about 6 minutes to do the optimization. You can not bypass it or abort it. It reduced my PTR install by 11gb on the disk. The launcher then redownloaded 11gb of "missing" game data. GG blizz.

  14. #54
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    100
    Good change with lock and load.

  15. #55
    Quote Originally Posted by tomehere View Post
    i thought x86 was a 32bit, and there was another number for 64 bit. or its just x64
    The point is that since they're mentioning x86 in the code suggests that they'll be an x64 for 64 bit.

  16. #56
    High Overlord Rarespawn2012's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    the milkyway galaxy
    Posts
    117
    That is a huge boost for LnL.

  17. #57
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Sofia
    Posts
    263
    Please Blizzard fix your bugs regarding Firelands!!

    This week we got in to grind legendaries and Rhyolith reached phase 2 and became friendly but killed us. On the next wipe because of lag and all, although the whole raid was outside the encounter was still in progress.

    Right now we are waiting for Ragnaros to come out of his bath thub so we can engage him, because guess what! He is not there! Heroic ragna has left the building, normal ragna is here..... Even the GM can't help us, we need to wait 30 minutes... LFR was a major fail because now they are not permitted to manually "touch" the encounters....

  18. #58
    where are my jc changes? fix it nao

  19. #59
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by zzyzx View Post
    I loaded the new PTR launcher and it took about 6 minutes to do the optimization. You can not bypass it or abort it. It reduced my PTR install by 11gb on the disk. The launcher then redownloaded 11gb of "missing" game data. GG blizz.
    Interesting. It's almost like the PTR is for testing and may contain bugs...

  20. #60
    Titan Synthaxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Rotherham, England/UK
    Posts
    12,976
    Quote Originally Posted by tomehere View Post
    i thought x86 was a 32bit, and there was another number for 64 bit. or its just x64
    That's what the frontpage says... It's not saying this is 64-bit, it's saying that the 64-bit client will likely be available at a later date during testing.

    Technically, 32-bit is IA-32, but can also be known as also known as x86-32, or simply x86.
    However, ia64 would refer to Itanium CPU's in most context. As such, x86-64 is the correct term, but it's often changed to x64 for the sake of understanding.

    Honestly, most software conversion to x64 is pretty easy, and it's actually not all that massive to change it over (stringtypes and such are different, as is handling of integers and of course the compiler needs to be able to compile to x64). It's the fact that most applications don't benefit from it. When it comes to games though, yeah, pretty massive rewrite down to the very engine of the game itself. With something as big as WoW, it's not so strange to expect a team of developers to take months of work to change it all over. Whether it'll pay off we won't know for some time. The fact they're doing it though shows that they're thinking for the future, and it'd not be so strange to see Titan being 64-bit from release.
    Coder, Gamer - Thoughtcloud | Node.js Monkey | Supporter of error 418 (I'm a teapot)
    Knows: Delphi, PHP, WQL/SQL, Python, JS + jQuery, HTML + CSS, Ruby, Node.js (+ Express & Socket.io)

    PC: 750D / 16GB / 256GB + 750GB / GTX780 / 4670K / Z87X-UD4H | Laptop: 8GB / 120GB + 480GB / GTX765M / 4700MQ

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •