ret pvp and haste

So im new to the pally and me and my roommate(disc priest) are BGin our way to 85 at 65 now. Im just trying to figure out what to gear and what not to stack. I've read some of the fourm posts here and got some good info but to stack haste or not is one I haven't been able to figure out. While looking at ret armorys I've seen some people use sanctity of battle and some not. If anyone could shed some light on this that would be great. Also hit/exp > str > crit and haste till 3 sec CS? Is that the right idea? I know im still lvling but id like to get a handle on the class before I get to 85 haha. Thanks!

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/characte...skankin/simple. <there's my armory (I know I need more hit)
    Last edited by nfkk; 2012-02-01 at 06:03 PM. Reason: added armory
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobbojonno View Post
    Run around in circles till u see a big number (20k+) and in yellow flash on ur screen. Then stop running
    Quote Originally Posted by bobty View Post
    Sorry people but you need to accept DPS is about as stressful as making a bowl of cereal.

As a ret paladin you never want to actively gear for haste in pve let alone PVP

The stat order you should be going for is

#1: Strength
    #2: Mastery
    #3: Crit
    #4: Haste

The only haste you really want on your gear is the passive stuff you cannot reforge into mastery or critical rating. Even then that haste doesn't really get to be worth all that much until your wearing firelands gear because at that point it actually gets high enough to reduce your crusader strike Cd enough to matter.

As a rule of thumb http://wowtal.com/#k=ffxmtng.bqj.paladin.w_M29. is the standard ret pvp spec. After that you have the choice of going for a more offensive spec or for being more of an off healer depending on where you put your talents & glyphs.