1. #1

    Lag..Lag and more Lag?

    Its freaking un-playable im having spikes from 300ms to 1000ms, its been 2 days like this, is this happening to anyone else?

  2. #2
    Dreadlord Tehfred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    North Carolina, US
    Posts
    967
    Nope. It's probably on your end.
    http://fredplz.wordpress.com/ - Thoughts of an obsessive Resto Shaman

  3. #3
    Pit Lord philefluxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Silicon Highway
    Posts
    2,326
    No. I play on SwiftSure, what server are you on?

  4. #4
    Fluffy Kitten Zao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    4,563
    On Frostclaw the entire server, so people in different instances and planets, had lag spikes ranging from 10 to 30k for about 15 minutes two or three nights in a row after patch 1.1

    Not sure if it's related to you, since your ping is lower than those extremes, but it might be.

  5. #5
    Epic! Edison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Roaming around.
    Posts
    1,514
    No problems at all for me, on Niman EU server
    If you die you die but if you don't die you still die.

  6. #6
    Over 9000! Glorious Leader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    In my bunker leading uprisings
    Posts
    9,407
    Naddist Rebels and Fatman have both been fine.

  7. #7
    Scarab Lord
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Comox Valley, BC
    Posts
    4,405
    Quote Originally Posted by Farcow View Post
    Its freaking un-playable im having spikes from 300ms to 1000ms, its been 2 days like this, is this happening to anyone else?
    Issues like this are predominantly client side.

    Here are a few things you can try:
    Disable any background downloading programs: torrents, etc
    Create exceptions in your Windows Firewall and Anti Virus firewall for Star Wars
    Cycle your router / modem
    Update Windows
    Check for driver updates for your network card
    Check to make sure Windows is set to high performance and not a battery saving mode

  8. #8
    Im on The Harbringer, West Coast, im pretty far from there so i usually got 250ms but thats fine, before patch i had NO issues and now its spiking like hell.. now im on Shadow Hand and got less lag but still goes from 150 to 300 everytime, so while on the other server it will amplify the lag, as i said its spikes of lag and not firm lag.
    Last edited by Farcow; 2012-02-02 at 08:26 PM.

  9. #9
    Pit Lord philefluxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Silicon Highway
    Posts
    2,326
    Quote Originally Posted by Farcow View Post
    Im on The Harbringer, West Coast, im pretty far from there so i usually got 250ms but thats fine, before patch i had NO issues and now its spiking like hell.. now im on Shadow Hand and got less lag but still goes from 150 to 300 everytime, so while on the other server it will amplify the lag, as i said its spikes of lag and not firm lag.
    If you are experiencing this on multiple servers than it is either your machine or something between you and the server farm.

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by philefluxx View Post
    If you are experiencing this on multiple servers than it is either your machine or something between you and the server farm.
    Im reading on Swtor forum that other people have them, maybe patch changed something

  11. #11
    I haven't had any issues. The patch likely didn't change anything major...but it'ls likely something between your machine and client or the servers. :-3

    What background programs are you running on the network?

  12. #12
    I've gotten some weird spikes from time to time on Prophecy of the Five. I usually sit around 90-100ms currently, spikes would hit me up to around 9kish but it would just dc me and I'd log back in. No biggie. Was only for a night though. If its an actual problem in game. It'll get fixed shortly.

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Kulu View Post
    I haven't had any issues. The patch likely didn't change anything major...but it'ls likely something between your machine and client or the servers. :-3

    What background programs are you running on the network?
    As i said nothing different that i didnt run before the patch, its with the game my connection dosent matter.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •