Page 12 of 66 FirstFirst ...
2
10
11
12
13
14
22
62
... LastLast
  1. #221
    At this point it seems like that'll have a lot to do with how well the optimize the game. I've heard from a *ton* of people that it runs like ass.

  2. #222
    Quote Originally Posted by Zazajin View Post
    Hey as I've seen people wondering whether their computer will run Guild Wars 2 I decided to make a thread about it to save people asking in different threads so to see whether it'll run it post your specs here and hopefully we'll get answers to start here's my spec:

    Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium 32 bit
    RAM (Memory) : 4GB
    CPUProcessor): AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4200+ 2.2GHz
    Direct X:11 (I can't run it but it says I have it o_O)
    GPU (Graphics card): Nvidia GeForce 9500GT

    If you don't know how to find your specs go on to the start menu on Windows and on search type in "Dxdiag"

    I hope this thread helps people.
    You should b able to run GW2 but on lower settings. I am confident you will not be able to run GW2 on Max settings with your current setup. which is unfortunate because the looks is half the game. might be time for an upgrade chief

    i7 2600 3.4ghz / 8 gigs Gskill Sniper 1333mhz and Nvidia GTX 570. I already know my setup can run max settings with 60fps.

  3. #223
    Bloodsail Admiral Tholl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Ironforge
    Posts
    1,060
    May as well check mine on here also.

    Windows 7 home 32-bit (I have a 64-bit also that has not been used until I get more ram later).
    AMD Phenom 9500 Quad-Core 2.2 GHz
    3072 MD Ram
    DirectX 11
    Running at 1920x1200
    Diamond 6570PE31G Radeon HD 6570 Video Card

    So how would that run?
    Last edited by Tholl; 2012-04-09 at 05:39 PM.
    We are WARRIORS man! If we can't make it bleed, we will sure as hell dent the f%^ck out of it!

  4. #224
    I would be very very grateful if anyone could tell me wether I would need to upgrade my pc for gw2. What i am expecting are good frame rates, since I always turn down shadows and particles for the sake of performance. I know ofc that more crowded areas are a bigger strain but that doesn't bother me much. Anyways, can this pc run it at like medium settings?

    i3 dual core at 3.0ghz
    8gb ram
    msi gtx 560

    thanks in advance

  5. #225
    Just an FYI, there is no finalized system requirements, but this is a good start: http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/intro.aspx


    According to this website: http://guildwars2pc.com/guild-wars-2...-requirements/
    - Windows® XP Service Pack 2 or better
    - Intel® Core™ 2 Duo 2.0 GHz, Core i3, AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 or better
    - NVIDIA GeForce 7800, ATI Radeon X1800, Intel HD 3000 or better (257MB of video RAM and shader model 3.0 or better)
    - 25 GB available HDD space
    - Broadband Internet connection
    - Keyboard and mouse
    Guild Wars 2 FAQ: http://guildwars2.com/en/the-game/game-faq/#thirteen

    What are the system requirements for Guild Wars 2?

    The system requirements haven't been finalized, but just as with the original Guild Wars series, we're committed to creating a beautiful game that will play great on mid-range gaming PCs.

  6. #226
    Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
    RAM (Memory) : 4GB
    CPU(Processor): Intel Core i7-2630QM CPU 2.00GHz
    Direct X 11
    Graphics card: Radeon HD 6770M

    How well will it run my beloved GW2?

  7. #227
    Dreadlord Cludo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    781
    OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
    RAM: 4GB
    CPU (Processor): Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600k CPU 3.40HHz (8 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
    GPU: AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

    Am i going to be fine?

  8. #228
    throw some love to our questions, oh you of greater knowlege on gw2 specs

  9. #229
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazuku65 View Post
    systemrequirementslab.com/cyri/intro.aspx
    go there
    The site you mention says i can run the game, but game-debate.com says i can't run the game, also there's a sheet on the first page, that says my gfx card can run the game on very low, but who can i trust? My system is Core 2 Duo T7300 2.0 GHz, 4GB DDR2 RAM, GeForce 8600M GT. Should i be able to play on low settings? My display is 1440x900, maybe on a lower resolution?

  10. #230
    anyone that did frapsing at 1080p? would 2500k+7950 do?

  11. #231
    I am Murloc! draykorinee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Ciderland, arrgh.
    Posts
    5,827
    yes it will run on my computer

  12. #232
    Bloodsail Admiral Antherios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    1,043
    My PC specs

    Motherboard: FOXCONN A74ML-K (Socket 940)
    CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+
    GPU: ATI Radeon HD 4600 Series
    RAM: 4,00 GB Dual-Channel DDR2 @ 366MHz
    Hard Drive: 977GB Hitachi ATA Device (SATA)
    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
    Screen: Samsung Syncmaster B2030 (1600x900)

    I always run WoW on medium preset, and run with 30-40 fps on 10mans, and 5-10 fps on 25mans, (for 25s i switch it to low).


    The thing is that the System Requirements Lab said that i meet the minimum requirements, but here is my problem.
    They also said i had "recommended" settings for Rift, and i downloaded the free trial, and i cant run Rift on anything higher than Low.

    So, my questions are:

    1. Will my pc be able to run gw2 at least on low without lagging to death?
    2. Im buying a new super pc around December, but could you recommend me the best value upgrade for my current shitty pc?
    by that i mean, the upgrade that will make my games (GW2, Rift, WoW, etc) run better than now, with the less amount of money investment.


    Thank you in advance ;P
    Last edited by Antherios; 2012-04-11 at 12:27 PM.

  13. #233
    Quote Originally Posted by Antherios View Post
    2. Im buying a new super pc around December, but could you recommend me the best value upgrade for my current shitty pc?
    by that i mean, the upgrade that will make my games (GW2, Rift, WoW, etc) run better than now, with the less amount of money investment.


    Thank you in advance ;P
    http://www.mmo-champion.com/forums/3...d-Upgrade-Help is a better place to ask, and don't ask NOW what you should build in december.
    Hardware prices change quickly, you will get a better system for 600$ in december than you would get for 600$ now.

  14. #234
    Bloodsail Admiral Antherios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    1,043
    Quote Originally Posted by Delias View Post
    http://www.mmo-champion.com/forums/3...d-Upgrade-Help is a better place to ask, and don't ask NOW what you should build in december.
    Hardware prices change quickly, you will get a better system for 600$ in december than you would get for 600$ now.
    Nah, um, im not asking about my rig in december, im asking about my current one.

    Im saving everything i can so that i can get a monster rig for black friday hopefully, but , right now i can spare some $ on a small upgrade for my current pc, if it would help to improve some performance at GW2. Since ill be using this shitty PC untill november/december.

  15. #235
    Quote Originally Posted by Antherios View Post
    Nah, um, im not asking about my rig in december, im asking about my current one.

    Im saving everything i can so that i can get a monster rig for black friday hopefully, but , right now i can spare some $ on a small upgrade for my current pc, if it would help to improve some performance at GW2. Since ill be using this shitty PC untill november/december.
    Oh, I re-read what you put.
    You're still more likely to get informed advice in the build help, however.

  16. #236
    High Overlord Quanille's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    194
    AMD Phenom II 1080 x6 3.6ghz

    8GBs of 1666 Mhz Ram

    AMD radeon HD 6970x2 in crossfire.

    So assuming that GW2 will have proper crossfire support i should be able to run max settings, well on 1 monitor atleast, probably not in Eyefinity.
    |Asus Sabertooth 990FX|AMD Phenom II 1090T 4.2Ghz x6|XFX R7970 Black Edition|Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz 8gb|Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling|

  17. #237
    Quote Originally Posted by Quanille View Post
    AMD Phenom II 1080 x6 3.6ghz

    8GBs of 1666 Mhz Ram

    AMD radeon HD 6970x2 in crossfire.

    So assuming that GW2 will have proper crossfire support i should be able to run max settings, well on 1 monitor atleast, probably not in Eyefinity.
    Eyefinity works perfectly fine in GW2, a friend was using it in the beta. (Yes, a friend, not 'a friend'. I didn't get into the beta, and I only use one monitor.)
    Unless you are saying you don't think you'll be able to run it well in eyefinity, in which case you can ignore this reply. :P

  18. #238
    High Overlord Quanille's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    194
    Quote Originally Posted by Delias View Post
    Eyefinity works perfectly fine in GW2, a friend was using it in the beta. (Yes, a friend, not 'a friend'. I didn't get into the beta, and I only use one monitor.)
    Unless you are saying you don't think you'll be able to run it well in eyefinity, in which case you can ignore this reply. :P
    What i meant was that i will be able to run max settings on 1 monitor assuming crossfire works, but i'm unsure how well my system will handle GW2 spanned over 3 monitors with a resolution of 5760x1080 :P
    |Asus Sabertooth 990FX|AMD Phenom II 1090T 4.2Ghz x6|XFX R7970 Black Edition|Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz 8gb|Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling|

  19. #239
    Quote Originally Posted by Antherios View Post
    Im buying a new super pc around December, but could you recommend me the best value upgrade for my current shitty pc?
    I hope I won't upset by giving my honest opinion, but money spent now to upgrade a rig that won't live more than 8-9 months before being fully replaced is truly a waste of money indeed, and it's my humblest opinion that you should save aside any such intended money and add it to the available funds for the replacement.

  20. #240
    Quote Originally Posted by Quanille View Post
    What i meant was that i will be able to run max settings on 1 monitor assuming crossfire works, but i'm unsure how well my system will handle GW2 spanned over 3 monitors with a resolution of 5760x1080 :P
    Ahh, I see.
    Just checking. The friend I mentioned is one of those 'if it doesn't support eyefinity, it's not a real PC game' people,
    so he refuses to touch tribes because he thinks the developer is lazy yet plays BF3 (with no voice chat, still. >.>) and MW3 (... HAH.)
    Anyways, yeah, just figured I'd let you know that GW2 does support eyefinity in case that was something you were wondering about. But if you just didn't think it would run WELL in eyefinity, that's understandable to. xD

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •