Page 65 of 66 FirstFirst ...
15
55
63
64
65
66
LastLast
  1. #1281
    The Patient
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    327
    I've found Can You RUN it to be trustworthy.

    Tested my own old machine on it before buying GW2 and it made an accurate prediction.
    (able to play with decent FPS at mid/low settings)

  2. #1282
    So my 6870 is dead. My backup is a 4650. What are some things I should probably keep away from (outside of WvW) if I hope to have any joy playing?
    ~Former Priest/Guild Wars 2 Moderator~
    Now TESTING: ArcheAge (Alpha)
    Now PLAYING: MonoRed Burn (MtG Standard)
    Twitter: @KelestiMMO come say hi!
    ~When you speak, I hear silence. Every word a defiance~

  3. #1283
    Quote Originally Posted by Kelesti View Post
    So my 6870 is dead. My backup is a 4650. What are some things I should probably keep away from (outside of WvW) if I hope to have any joy playing?
    Big scale events (especially Claw of Jormag) are quite taxing, how is your cpu? If you got a stong cpu you might enjoy some WvW with much less eye candy.

  4. #1284
    Quote Originally Posted by xizzu View Post
    Big scale events (especially Claw of Jormag) are quite taxing, how is your cpu? If you got a stong cpu you might enjoy some WvW with much less eye candy.
    I'm running a quad-core that's stock clock speed is 3.6. Stick to Borderlands, rather than EB?
    ~Former Priest/Guild Wars 2 Moderator~
    Now TESTING: ArcheAge (Alpha)
    Now PLAYING: MonoRed Burn (MtG Standard)
    Twitter: @KelestiMMO come say hi!
    ~When you speak, I hear silence. Every word a defiance~

  5. #1285
    Cpu looks solid, yes I would start from borderlands to see how it fares especially on zergs. EB especially SM can be pretty taxing especially when 3 factions are fighting for the castle.

  6. #1286
    Hey. I have been wandering if my lap top could run this for a while. Im not looking to run it on ultra and i dont really care if i have to run it on low. I just want to no if i will have good FPS. I will not be playing WvW at all. Im planing on mainly PVE and mabey a little PVP. Here are the specs.

    CPU- AMD Athlon(tm) II P340 Dual-Core Processor
    2.2 GHz
    RAM-3.8 GB
    Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition Service Pack 1 (build 7601), 64-bit
    Video Card- ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4200 Series

    Any responses would be great. Thanks.

  7. #1287
    I'm wondering, has anyone tested GW2 on E8400? Planning to play at 1920 / 1080 with max settings (except shadows, shaders, supersampling).

    E8400 4,0 OC
    4gb ram OC
    radeon 5850 extreme OC
    WIN7

    Anyone played it with similar rig? Im especially interested in C2D 8xxx series as this game is cpu demanding. Would i be able to hold 30fps in arena pvp?

  8. #1288
    Ok. My spec is :
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33GHz 2.33 GHz
    4 GB RAM
    ATI Radeon HD 5400 Series
    DX11
    I can run the game on 20-30 fps in PVE, but when i get in wvw(fights with more than 5-10 ppl) or dragon fights my fps drops below 5. Where is the problem?

  9. #1289
    Can it work with low settings on my Laptop?:

    Windows Vista
    AMD Athlon Dual core ql-60 1.9 ghz
    4gb RAM
    Ati radeon hd 3200

    and what is lowest possible display resolution in this game? 800x600 ?
    Last edited by lulzboat; 2013-04-09 at 11:04 PM.

  10. #1290
    Blademaster Spank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    26
    Hello i know my computer can run it but would will i be able to make it at high settings ??

    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 975 Extreme Edition @ 3.33GHz
    Asus GTX 570
    12gb ram

    Edit : More details about my rig is at my signature
    Intel Core i7 975 Extreme Edition 3.33GHz|Asus Rampage 2 Extreme|Corsair Vengeance LP 12GB DDR3-1600|Asus GTX570|Creative X-Fi Titanium-Fatal1ty|Intel Postville 80GB SSD,2X640GB WD|Silverstone Strider 1500W|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Obsidian 800D|Razer Lachesis Precision 3G Laser|SteelSeries 5H v2|Samsung Syncmaster 2493HM|Logitech G15|Logitech Z5500

  11. #1291
    I'd say yes.

    For me the performance is 10 times better compared to release. I'm running it on max with an intel 2500k not clocked, 8 gb ram, SSD and a 560'GTX. Nothing is oc'd and I max it out (27" screen too).

    This is more of a personal performance issue. I cannot manage to see boss animations which one shot me. The biggest issues are at Dwayna for example, when there are many people there are just so many spelleffects which cause me tomsee the boss as one big ball of light, every now and then I see the boss through it but I just can't avoid it's attacks because of this.

    Is there any way to tune this down to make sure you can see stuff like this properly?

  12. #1292
    Hi guys,
    My systems specs are:
    i7 2600k
    AMD HD 7970 with 13.4 Catalyst Drivers(latest)
    8 GB DDR3- 1600 RAM
    Samsung HDD 7200 RPM – 1TB
    Windows 7 – Updated to the newest build
    But I get 20 FPS even on the lowest settings…. I run at 2560 × 1600 resolution but lowering that to 1600 × 1200 didn’t change anything, I still got 20 FPS on the lowest settings. Any help please?

  13. #1293
    Hi! I recently bought a computer and am wondering if I can run this game, and if so, how high the settings can I run it on?

    The specs are:

    Operating System: Windows 8 64 bit
    CPU Processer: Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs),~ 3.4GHz
    RAM: 32,768 MB
    Direct X: 11
    GPU Nvidia GeForce GTX 660

    Thanks for the help!
    Last edited by DoctorDoomkin; 2013-08-27 at 11:55 PM. Reason: Forgot CPU processor

  14. #1294
    Quote Originally Posted by DoctorDoomkin View Post
    Hi! I recently bought a computer and am wondering if I can run this game, and if so, how high the settings can I run it on?

    The specs are:

    Operating System: Windows 8 64 bit
    CPU Processer: Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs),~ 3.4GHz
    RAM: 32,768 MB
    Direct X: 11
    GPU Nvidia GeForce GTX 660

    Thanks for the help!
    You should have absolutely no problems running the game, and it should run quite well at best, or mostly best, settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryngo Blackratchet View Post
    Yeah, Rhandric is right, as usual.

  15. #1295
    I'm immensely confused and frustrated.

    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601)
    Processor: Intel Core i7 CPU 860, 2.80 GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.8 GHz
    RAM: 4 GB
    Graphics: AMD Radeon HD 5800, 1 GB, 875 MHz

    By all accounts I can find (or understand), I should be able to run this game just fine.

    But with low settings, I get 20 FPS maximum.

    I've updated to the latest drivers and messed with all the settings ANet recommends. Anyone have any further suggestions?

    - - - Updated - - -

    I should also make something else clear: I'm running on a PC I built on my own. Everything definitely does work, but are there any common mistakes I could have made during assembly that could cause this kind of behavior?

  16. #1296
    That's a pretty low amount of RAM. I'd get some more RAM like 6-8 gigs. Also update your Graphics card.

  17. #1297
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,007
    Those having performance issues with AMD cards (e.g. super-low FPS at any settings), you need to experiment with different driver versions, and make sure you do "clean" installs of the drivers (i.e. fully remove previous drivers and then install the new ones).

    My fps totally depends on the number of players in the area, but in open zones I get around ~95-130fps @ 1920x1080. All settings fully maxed (except Shadows which is on High), using Supersample textures. Specs are i5 2500K @ 4.7ghz, 8GB RAM, GTX780 @ 1215/7000mhz. The game makes full use of the GPU, pushing it to 99% load...which is awesome.

    But GW2 has strangely long loading times considering I've put it on a Samsung 830 SSD, most other games fly. For example just switching between Heart Of The Mists and Lion's Arch puts me through full-duration loading screens even though I just came back from the previous area (a lot of it should already be on RAM). Weird.

  18. #1298
    Herald of the Titans Achaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    pfft as if you care..
    Posts
    2,668
    Quote Originally Posted by WadeFish View Post
    That's a pretty low amount of RAM. I'd get some more RAM like 6-8 gigs. Also update your Graphics card.
    24gb ram <3

  19. #1299
    AMD Athlon(tm) II x2 250 Processor (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
    4G RAM
    ATI Radeon HD 5570

    I have been playing for a while now but in WvW its like watching a power point presentation... is the reason why I can only run the game on lowest settings because of my computer or could it be something else?

  20. #1300
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,007
    It's your computer. That's an absolutely ancient dual-core CPU (actually getting rare these days) and HD5570 could barely be called a graphics card, I think the latest onboard solutions are actually better lol.
    Not meaning any offense of course, just saying it how it is

    There isn't much you can do besides a 100% full upgrade to your entire rig.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •