1. #2361
    Brewmaster Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,388
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    Soo...since when do you not need to restart the computer when updating your graphics card driver? Just updated from 12.6 to 12.8 and it didn't need to reboot (I did a reboot anyway).
    That's the attitude. :P Trying to improve the update experience and people reboot anyway.

    Now that you mention.. Haven't updated my graphics driver in a while.. hmm..
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

  2. #2362


    Even beats the GTX 680 Lightning in Battlefield 3!
    Intel i5 2500K (4.5 GHz) | Asus Z77 Sabertooth | 16GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Crucial M4 128GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Asus Xonar DGX | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | Fractal Design Arc Midi | Corsair HX650

    Tanking with the Blessing of Kings - The TankSpot Guide to the Protection Paladin - Updated for Patch 5.4!

  3. #2363
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,207
    A better way of phrasing that would be, it beats an nVidia card in an nVidia-ish game! (which even the normal 7970 does in Arkham City thanks to new drivers apparantly)

    But yeah, it's completely reworked and unleashes the overclocking potentials of the cherry-picked GPUs.

  4. #2364
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    Soo...since when do you not need to restart the computer when updating your graphics card driver? Just updated from 12.6 to 12.8 and it didn't need to reboot (I did a reboot anyway).
    Hmm I've always had to restart when installing but I always uninstall the old driver/driversweep in safemode first(kinda SOP for me by now). Maybe you don't need to restart if you just install over the old drivers?
    3930K . RIVE . 2x 7970 . Cosmos II . AX1200 . 3x Dell U2312hm
    Computer Setup / DH / huntard

  5. #2365
    CCC tells you if there is a new version available, you can then click on "update now", then you press OK a couple of times, it downloads and then installs the driver software, and then you are done.
    Intel i5 2500K (4.5 GHz) | Asus Z77 Sabertooth | 16GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Crucial M4 128GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Asus Xonar DGX | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | Fractal Design Arc Midi | Corsair HX650

    Tanking with the Blessing of Kings - The TankSpot Guide to the Protection Paladin - Updated for Patch 5.4!

  6. #2366
    Brewmaster Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,388
    Holy crap, over million views in the 'Post your gaming setup'. Impressive.
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

  7. #2367
    I am Murloc! Cyanotical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    5,492
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghâzh View Post
    Holy crap, over million views in the 'Post your gaming setup'. Impressive.
    1/2 of them are from deltrus looking for a spot to farm post counts

    i7-4790K | Z97 Class. | 8GB DDR3-2133 | GTX-980 | RAIDR | 512GB Samsung 830 | SuperNOVA 1Kw P2 | RV05
    Dell U3415w | Ducky Shine3 YoS | EVGA Torq X5 | Xonar Essence One | KRK RP8G2s

  8. #2368
    Fluffy Kitten Marest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,245
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    1/2 of them are from deltrus looking for a spot to farm post counts
    Buuuuuuurrrrrnnnn.

  9. #2369
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,068
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    1/2 of them are from deltrus looking for a spot to farm post counts

  10. #2370
    The Lightbringer CheezusCrust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Nuuk, Greenland
    Posts
    3,350
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    1/2 of them are from deltrus looking for a spot to farm post counts
    i5-4670k 4.2GHz | EVGA GTX 980 | 16GB Kingston HyperX | 256GB 840 EVO | Corsair H100i | Noctua IndustialPPC
    ASUS PB298Q 4K | 2x QNIX QH2710 | CM Storm Rapid w/ Reds | Steelseries Rival | Schiit Stack w/ Sennheiser HD8

  11. #2371
    Brewmaster Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,388
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyanotical View Post
    1/2 of them are from deltrus looking for a spot to farm post counts
    Da dum tish.
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

  12. #2372

  13. #2373
    Brewmaster Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,388
    Listening to Cue - Burnin' and fine tuning my overclock.

    Am I doing it right?
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

  14. #2374
    Mechagnome Adappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    711
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghâzh View Post
    Am I doing it right?
    Clearly it needs to be hotter.

  15. #2375
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghâzh View Post
    Etc
    I don't know, but gimme that wallpaper lol.

  16. #2376
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,207
    If it's a he, I could accept the wallpaper as well.
    Also, I'd make the start menu smaller.
    Also, that is a bit too warm for my comfort, even with a burner-tester.

  17. #2377
    Brewmaster Ghâzh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,388
    Suppose it can be whoever you want it to be.. :P I'm hoping a girl though or else I feel dirty.

    This is the crapiest clocking IB I've seen by the way. With VID voltage of 1.3411 I'm doing the best I can with what I have. Almost tempted to change it with the i5 which I put in to my brothers system. Seems to be a cherry picked sample from what I gathered (the irony, he doesn't even have an aftermarket cooler).
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    WoW has been a CPU-bound game for much of its lifetime.

  18. #2378
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,207
    4600 MHz should be enough either way. :P

  19. #2379
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post


    Even beats the GTX 680 Lightning in Battlefield 3!
    That thing is fucking HUGE!

    i5 [email protected], R9 290 Windforce, 16GB DDR3 1600, HAF XB Evo, Dark Rock Pro 3 Cooler

  20. #2380
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,068
    ASUS MATRIX ROG PLATINUM DIRECTCU III DIAMOND EDITION

    Sorry the naming conventions are getting to me >_<

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •