1. #2601
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Err no, I meant 1:1 aspect ratio :P
    It looks perfectly square.
    Oh ok, yeah the primary monitor itself is 17 inches wide by 17 inches tall, but the screen is a tad smaller (15 inches wide by 12 inches tall).

  2. #2602

  3. #2603
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Oh right it's more of a 4:3 then
    Indeed. I'm trying to figure out a new monitor to get since both of the ones I'm using are at least 4-5 years old.

  4. #2604
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12,899
    I'd guess on 5:4.

    PA238Q
    U2713HM
    PB278Q
    The 21:9 UltraSharp you linked
    U2410

    All decent monitors to get in different sizes.

    ---------- Post added 2012-12-13 at 07:13 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    That's something I haven't heard. O_o

    I still see them for sale on Newegg.
    Really? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...0edition%20gtx is the only one I can find, searching for it.

  5. #2605
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  6. #2606
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12,899
    Hm, perhaps that's a new revision, then. The Radeon ones were fine. Not all GPUs from Kepler are up. Oh well.

    Either way, I'm sure I soon will be more than happy with it.

  7. #2607
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    Yeah. It likely has more than enough fire power as is. O_o
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  8. #2608
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12,899
    Mmh. A real shame about the 256bit membus, though. One of few, but real bottlenecks in today's hardware scene.

  9. #2609
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,047
    Did nVidia ever get around to explaining why they downgraded the membus from 580 to 680?

  10. #2610
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12,899
    My guess is that they never intended the GTX 670 Ti to have more than 256bit. A shame though.

  11. #2611
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,047
    Ohhh yeah the 670 Ti. Now I remember -_-

  12. #2612
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    Well, this is interesting. Thankfully though, if that article is all the way back from Oct 1, 2012, that means that by now they definitely have the new models out! Hooray!
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  13. #2613
    Found a way to bump the vcore on my 680 by bios flashing :P Getting from 1.135Vcore (which is the max for my card full boost) 1300MHz to 1340MHz @ 1.18V.

  14. #2614
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12,899


    i5-760 @ 3600 MHz
    12GiB RAM @ 1600 MHz
    GTX 680 @ 1100 MHz Core / 7068 MHz VRAM
    Drivers 310.70 (beta)

    As far as it lets me push it with stock cooler.

  15. #2615
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,376
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrisGOAT View Post


    i5-760 @ 3600 MHz
    12GiB RAM @ 1600 MHz
    GTX 680 @ 1100 MHz Core / 7068 MHz VRAM
    Drivers 310.70 (beta)

    As far as it lets me push it with stock cooler.
    Am I seeing that right? Are all settings maxed?
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Sennheiser HD598 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  16. #2616
    Bloodsail Admiral
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,157
    <-- First time I overclock my CPU - 4.5 GHz with Hyper 212 EVO 1.365v and around 60-70 degrees celsius with 100% load.

    Yay, I succeeded I guess

    Doing loads of prime95 tests to see if it's stable though.

  17. #2617
    Quote Originally Posted by Aluano View Post
    <-- First time I overclock my CPU - 4.5 GHz with Hyper 212 EVO 1.365v and around 60-70 degrees celsius with 100% load.

    Yay, I succeeded I guess

    Doing loads of prime95 tests to see if it's stable though.
    Damn your cpu requires a lot of voltage..

  18. #2618
    Quote Originally Posted by Faithh View Post
    Damn your cpu requires a lot of voltage..
    Sounds OK if it is a not so lucky 2500K.
    Intel i5 2500K (4.5 GHz) | Asus Z77 Sabertooth | 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Crucial M4 128GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Asus Xonar DGX | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | Fractal Design Arc Midi | Corsair HX650

    Tanking with the Blessing of Kings - The TankSpot Guide to the Protection Paladin - Updated for Patch 5.4!

  19. #2619
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    Sounds OK if it is a not so lucky 2500K.
    Possibly he can squeeze 4.6GHz @ 1.4V and the limit is reached.

  20. #2620
    Bloodsail Admiral
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,157
    Quote Originally Posted by Faithh View Post
    Possibly he can squeeze 4.6GHz @ 1.4V and the limit is reached.
    I'm good at 4.5 GHz tbh, not gonna go more than that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •