1. #2601
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Err no, I meant 1:1 aspect ratio :P
    It looks perfectly square.
    Oh ok, yeah the primary monitor itself is 17 inches wide by 17 inches tall, but the screen is a tad smaller (15 inches wide by 12 inches tall).

  2. #2602

  3. #2603
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Oh right it's more of a 4:3 then
    Indeed. I'm trying to figure out a new monitor to get since both of the ones I'm using are at least 4-5 years old.

  4. #2604
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,583
    I'd guess on 5:4.

    PA238Q
    U2713HM
    PB278Q
    The 21:9 UltraSharp you linked
    U2410

    All decent monitors to get in different sizes.

    ---------- Post added 2012-12-13 at 07:13 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    That's something I haven't heard. O_o

    I still see them for sale on Newegg.
    Really? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...0edition%20gtx is the only one I can find, searching for it.

  5. #2605
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,368
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  6. #2606
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,583
    Hm, perhaps that's a new revision, then. The Radeon ones were fine. Not all GPUs from Kepler are up. Oh well.

    Either way, I'm sure I soon will be more than happy with it.

  7. #2607
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,368
    Yeah. It likely has more than enough fire power as is. O_o
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  8. #2608
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,583
    Mmh. A real shame about the 256bit membus, though. One of few, but real bottlenecks in today's hardware scene.

  9. #2609
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,100
    Did nVidia ever get around to explaining why they downgraded the membus from 580 to 680?

  10. #2610
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,583
    My guess is that they never intended the GTX 670 Ti to have more than 256bit. A shame though.

  11. #2611
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,100
    Ohhh yeah the 670 Ti. Now I remember -_-

  12. #2612
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,368
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    Well, this is interesting. Thankfully though, if that article is all the way back from Oct 1, 2012, that means that by now they definitely have the new models out! Hooray!
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  13. #2613
    Found a way to bump the vcore on my 680 by bios flashing :P Getting from 1.135Vcore (which is the max for my card full boost) 1300MHz to 1340MHz @ 1.18V.

  14. #2614
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,583


    i5-760 @ 3600 MHz
    12GiB RAM @ 1600 MHz
    GTX 680 @ 1100 MHz Core / 7068 MHz VRAM
    Drivers 310.70 (beta)

    As far as it lets me push it with stock cooler.

  15. #2615
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    16,368
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrisGOAT View Post


    i5-760 @ 3600 MHz
    12GiB RAM @ 1600 MHz
    GTX 680 @ 1100 MHz Core / 7068 MHz VRAM
    Drivers 310.70 (beta)

    As far as it lets me push it with stock cooler.
    Am I seeing that right? Are all settings maxed?
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  16. #2616
    Bloodsail Admiral
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,155
    <-- First time I overclock my CPU - 4.5 GHz with Hyper 212 EVO 1.365v and around 60-70 degrees celsius with 100% load.

    Yay, I succeeded I guess

    Doing loads of prime95 tests to see if it's stable though.

  17. #2617
    Quote Originally Posted by Aluano View Post
    <-- First time I overclock my CPU - 4.5 GHz with Hyper 212 EVO 1.365v and around 60-70 degrees celsius with 100% load.

    Yay, I succeeded I guess

    Doing loads of prime95 tests to see if it's stable though.
    Damn your cpu requires a lot of voltage..

  18. #2618
    Quote Originally Posted by Faithh View Post
    Damn your cpu requires a lot of voltage..
    Sounds OK if it is a not so lucky 2500K.
    Intel i7 5820K (4.5 GHz) | MSI X99A MPower | 32GB Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Samsung 951PRO nVME 512GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Crucial MX200 1TB | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Noctua NH-D15 | Fractal Define R5 | Seasonic X850

    Former author of the TankSpot.com Protection Paladin guide

  19. #2619
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    Sounds OK if it is a not so lucky 2500K.
    Possibly he can squeeze 4.6GHz @ 1.4V and the limit is reached.

  20. #2620
    Bloodsail Admiral
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,155
    Quote Originally Posted by Faithh View Post
    Possibly he can squeeze 4.6GHz @ 1.4V and the limit is reached.
    I'm good at 4.5 GHz tbh, not gonna go more than that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •