1. #2601
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Err no, I meant 1:1 aspect ratio :P
    It looks perfectly square.
    Oh ok, yeah the primary monitor itself is 17 inches wide by 17 inches tall, but the screen is a tad smaller (15 inches wide by 12 inches tall).

  2. #2602

  3. #2603
    Quote Originally Posted by Xuvial View Post
    Oh right it's more of a 4:3 then
    Indeed. I'm trying to figure out a new monitor to get since both of the ones I'm using are at least 4-5 years old.

  4. #2604
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,226
    I'd guess on 5:4.

    PA238Q
    U2713HM
    PB278Q
    The 21:9 UltraSharp you linked
    U2410

    All decent monitors to get in different sizes.

    ---------- Post added 2012-12-13 at 07:13 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    That's something I haven't heard. O_o

    I still see them for sale on Newegg.
    Really? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...0edition%20gtx is the only one I can find, searching for it.

  5. #2605

  6. #2606
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,226
    Hm, perhaps that's a new revision, then. The Radeon ones were fine. Not all GPUs from Kepler are up. Oh well.

    Either way, I'm sure I soon will be more than happy with it.

  7. #2607

  8. #2608
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,226
    Mmh. A real shame about the 256bit membus, though. One of few, but real bottlenecks in today's hardware scene.

  9. #2609
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,068
    Did nVidia ever get around to explaining why they downgraded the membus from 580 to 680?

  10. #2610
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,226
    My guess is that they never intended the GTX 670 Ti to have more than 256bit. A shame though.

  11. #2611
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,068
    Ohhh yeah the 670 Ti. Now I remember -_-

  12. #2612

  13. #2613
    Found a way to bump the vcore on my 680 by bios flashing :P Getting from 1.135Vcore (which is the max for my card full boost) 1300MHz to 1340MHz @ 1.18V.

  14. #2614
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    13,226


    i5-760 @ 3600 MHz
    12GiB RAM @ 1600 MHz
    GTX 680 @ 1100 MHz Core / 7068 MHz VRAM
    Drivers 310.70 (beta)

    As far as it lets me push it with stock cooler.

  15. #2615

  16. #2616
    Bloodsail Admiral
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,157
    <-- First time I overclock my CPU - 4.5 GHz with Hyper 212 EVO 1.365v and around 60-70 degrees celsius with 100% load.

    Yay, I succeeded I guess

    Doing loads of prime95 tests to see if it's stable though.

  17. #2617
    Quote Originally Posted by Aluano View Post
    <-- First time I overclock my CPU - 4.5 GHz with Hyper 212 EVO 1.365v and around 60-70 degrees celsius with 100% load.

    Yay, I succeeded I guess

    Doing loads of prime95 tests to see if it's stable though.
    Damn your cpu requires a lot of voltage..

  18. #2618
    Quote Originally Posted by Faithh View Post
    Damn your cpu requires a lot of voltage..
    Sounds OK if it is a not so lucky 2500K.
    Intel i5 2500K (4.5 GHz) | Asus Z77 Sabertooth | 16GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Crucial M4 128GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Asus Xonar DGX | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | Fractal Design Arc Midi | Corsair HX650

    Tanking with the Blessing of Kings - The TankSpot Guide to the Protection Paladin - Updated for Patch 5.4!

  19. #2619
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    Sounds OK if it is a not so lucky 2500K.
    Possibly he can squeeze 4.6GHz @ 1.4V and the limit is reached.

  20. #2620
    Bloodsail Admiral
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,157
    Quote Originally Posted by Faithh View Post
    Possibly he can squeeze 4.6GHz @ 1.4V and the limit is reached.
    I'm good at 4.5 GHz tbh, not gonna go more than that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •