1. #3861
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    17,216
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghâzh View Post
    Maybe all the Deltrus's bad karma has finally reached it's limit and he got a dream drive that performs like nothing else. ^_^
    I wish.



    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  2. #3862
    Aww, that sucked eh

    But look at that access time.. that's almost turtle-slow

  3. #3863
    The Insane apepi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mostly harmless
    Posts
    18,048
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    snip
    -1% used?....So it gave you power?*mind explodes*

    North Cape will give tablets 10 hours battery life, and 3 extra with the keyboard?

    Curved oled on preorder?
    Time...line? Time isn't made out of lines. It is made out of circles. That is why clocks are round. ~ Caboose

  4. #3864
    Immortal Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    7,078
    So I got to smash a computer over the weekend, that was way too much fun. And for my troubles I won a Asus Sabertooth 990FX motherboard, and a nice little desktop cooling fan to boot. Will upload pics soonish. In case you're wondering, yes, those are hard drives that people are chucking into a box.

    Action starts at roughly 2:30(me in the white hoodie).
    Last edited by Evil Inside; 2013-04-30 at 04:41 AM.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  5. #3865
    Damn, you ruined that sword... and the bat... and the computer...
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  6. #3866
    Immortal Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    7,078
    Quote Originally Posted by n0cturnal View Post
    Damn, you ruined that sword... and the bat... and the computer...
    I know >.>, though only one was intended. I was talked into the sword and bat, I was gonna stick with the crowbar. And at some point during that I took a small chunk out of my finger, hadn't even realized til like 30 mins later.
    Last edited by Evil Inside; 2013-04-30 at 07:08 AM.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  7. #3867
    Mechagnome protput's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    618
    Anyone else having this issue with youtube: if I want to fast forward to a part of the video that hasn't buffered yet, it just jumps back to the start of the video. Driving me NUTS!
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

  8. #3868
    Immortal Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    7,078
    Quote Originally Posted by protput View Post
    Anyone else having this issue with youtube: if I want to fast forward to a part of the video that hasn't buffered yet, it just jumps back to the start of the video. Driving me NUTS!
    I do, it pisses me off like no tomorrow.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  9. #3869
    I am Murloc! Xuvial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    5,115
    Quote Originally Posted by protput View Post
    Anyone else having this issue with youtube: if I want to fast forward to a part of the video that hasn't buffered yet, it just jumps back to the start of the video. Driving me NUTS!
    Yap, does that with some videos.

    All in all the whole set of "upgrades" in the last month or so have completely fucked everything up.

  10. #3870
    Found a tweak to get pci express 3.0 on a 2600k. http://i.imgur.com/QmdK8BD.jpg

  11. #3871
    Quote Originally Posted by Faithh View Post
    Found a tweak to get pci express 3.0 on a 2600k. http://i.imgur.com/QmdK8BD.jpg
    Mind showing us the instructions?
    Intel i7 5820K (4.5 GHz) | MSI X99A MPower | 32GB Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Samsung 951PRO nVME 512GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Crucial MX200 1TB | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Noctua NH-D15 | Fractal Define R5 | Seasonic X850

    Former author of the TankSpot.com Protection Paladin guide

  12. #3872
    Immortal Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    7,078
    The awkward moment when you set up mozilla thunderbird as your email client and it downloads every email from the last 4 years.

    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

  13. #3873
    Herald of the Titans shroudster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    2,889
    anyone here got exp with lapping and perhaps some words of advice? (got the proper sanding paper in the mail today)
    expecting the CLU to arrive by mail tommorow. (ordered it on tuesday but slackers posted it today )
    must say im actually quite curious for the final result. (if i can manage load max temps <80 degrees on 5,0 Ghz ill be happy already, currently having max temps of 85)

  14. #3874
    Mechagnome protput's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    618
    Quote Originally Posted by shroudster View Post
    anyone here got exp with lapping and perhaps some words of advice? (got the proper sanding paper in the mail today)
    expecting the CLU to arrive by mail tommorow. (ordered it on tuesday but slackers posted it today )
    must say im actually quite curious for the final result. (if i can manage load max temps <80 degrees on 5,0 Ghz ill be happy already, currently having max temps of 85)
    You got balls man, props.

    Does anyone know when the new K70 keyboards are coming out? I want one so bad
    CPU: I5 2500K @4.5ghz (1.285v), CPU cooler: Corsair H100 push/pull GPU: MSI R7970 Lightning @1200Mhz, Case: Corsair 650D, Ram: 16GB Corsair vengeance, Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, PSU: Corsair TX650M, SSD: Samsung 830 128GB, HDD: WD Caviar Black 1TB SPU: Xonar Essence STX

  15. #3875
    Herald of the Titans shroudster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    2,889
    Quote Originally Posted by protput View Post
    You got balls man, props.

    Does anyone know when the new K70 keyboards are coming out? I want one so bad
    meh im just insane
    in hindsight yes it is risky but if you don't do stupid things all you lose is the warranty. (and really when is the last time that cpu chips under good cooling conditions died out of nowhere?, knocks on wood)

  16. #3876
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    Mind showing us the instructions?
    Well it's with a max v extreme, only got one GPU atm and that's in the 2nd slot which runs off from PLX (and according to bios) but I haven't been expecting that I still could do 3.0 without having a card running off the native pci express controller inside the cpu..

  17. #3877
    Quote Originally Posted by Faithh View Post
    Well it's with a max v extreme, only got one GPU atm and that's in the 2nd slot which runs off from PLX (and according to bios) but I haven't been expecting that I still could do 3.0 without having a card running off the native pci express controller inside the cpu..
    Maybe the PLX chip has a PCI-E 3.0 controller built in?
    Intel i7 5820K (4.5 GHz) | MSI X99A MPower | 32GB Kingston HyperX Fury 2666MHz | Gigabyte Windforcex3 HD 7950 | Samsung 951PRO nVME 512GB | Crucial M550 256GB | Crucial MX200 1TB | Western Digital Caviar Black 2000GB | Samson SR 850 | Zalman ZM-Mic1 | Noctua NH-D15 | Fractal Define R5 | Seasonic X850

    Former author of the TankSpot.com Protection Paladin guide

  18. #3878
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    17,216
    Quote Originally Posted by Butler Log View Post
    Maybe the PLX chip has a PCI-E 3.0 controller built in?
    Typically PLX is for PCI-E 3.0.

    Also, K70 is supposed to be out within a month, from what I've seen.
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    Online dating turned into circumcision discussion. Good job MMO-C, it only took 25 pages.
    My Ridiculous Computer Setup

    MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL: Beer, Games, Opinions
    | CPU Overclocking Thread | GPU Overclocking Thread

  19. #3879
    Old God Belize's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Gen-OT College of Shitposting
    Posts
    10,698
    Topic switch here, but does anyone know how to prioritize bandwidth for one computer. I don't want to throttle the other, just give myself priority. I am terribad with network stuff :S Hardware ok, software cool, network someone shoot me.

  20. #3880
    Immortal Evil Inside's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Down Under
    Posts
    7,078
    Quote Originally Posted by protput View Post
    You got balls man, props.

    Does anyone know when the new K70 keyboards are coming out? I want one so bad
    According to corsair they're released but I've yet to see them at any computer shop so far.

    Edit: It's up for sale at the corsair shop it seems.
    Last edited by Evil Inside; 2013-05-04 at 04:01 AM.
    ||i5 3570k @ 4.4GHz||H100 push/pull||AsRock Z77 Extreme4||16Gb G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz||Gigabyte Windforce GTX 970|| Coolermaster Storm Trooper||Corsair TX850 Enthusiast Series||Samsung 840 Pro 128gb(boot drive)||1TB WD HDD, 2x 3TB WD HDD, 2TB WD HDD||

    Bdk Nagrand / Astae Nagrand
    Pokemon X FC: 4656-7679-2545/Trainer Name: Keno

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •