Page 1 of 7
1
2
3
... LastLast
  1. #1

    System reguirements.

    https://buy.guildwars2.com/

    GW2 Minimum System Requirements:
    Windows® XP Service Pack 2 or better
    Intel® Core™ 2 Duo 2.0 GHz, Core i3, AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 or better
    NVIDIA® GeForce® 7800, ATI Radeon™ X1800, Intel HD 3000 or better (256MB of video RAM and shader model 3.0 or better)
    25 GB available HDD space
    Broadband Internet connection
    Keyboard and mouse

    There it is.

    Im worrying about that "Intel HD 3000".
    To me, that standard is pretty high no?

    I have Intel i5 2300. Which is kinda new to me.
    I guess, i have to buy new processor to play GW2 mm?

    Please help me, im pretty newbie when its about the system reguirements heh.

  2. #2
    I am Murloc! Mif's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Tarnished Coast
    Posts
    5,629
    Intel HD 3000 is the name of Intel integrated graphics (on Sandy Bridge CPUs).
    It has nothing to do with the processor model name.

    That said, the i5 2300 only has Intel HD 2000 graphics, so your best option would be to buy a cheap PCI-E graphics card.

  3. #3
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Indiana, US
    Posts
    211
    Intel HD 3000 is the integrated graphics, not the processor. Not sure if u have a dedicated Graphics card or not, but that processor is well over the processor minimum.

    ---------- Post added 2012-03-13 at 10:37 AM ----------

    You beat me... sorry

  4. #4
    Then what details of the processor should i look to as the minimum?

  5. #5
    Stood in the Fire Tuqui-tuqui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    481
    What mif said. Don't want to confuse the guy.
    I'm still thinking about it...


  6. #6
    Herald of the Titans Snow White's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Divinity's Reach
    Posts
    2,889
    How do I see my computer specs?

    Yeah yeah I'm a noob.

  7. #7
    How will my NVIDIA GeForce GT 240M fare? Through googling, some people have said that it would be fine, but I was some more opinions just so I can be sure. If not, I need to start looking into an upgrade, ASAP.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Snow White View Post
    How do I see my computer specs?

    Yeah yeah I'm a noob.
    Start -> Run -> type dxdiag

    or get this program, it gets you a much more accurate description of your system: http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z...s-history.html
    Last edited by nektar; 2012-03-13 at 02:44 PM.

  9. #9
    I am Murloc! Mif's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Tarnished Coast
    Posts
    5,629
    ^ You speedy bastard!
    /shakesfist

    Quote Originally Posted by Snow White View Post
    How do I see my computer specs?

    Yeah yeah I'm a noob.
    In XP click Start > Run > and type "dxdiag"
    In Vista and Win7 click start and type "dxdiag"

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Zenjie View Post
    Then what details of the processor should i look to as the minimum?
    Intel® Core™ 2 Duo 2.0 GHz, Core i3, AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 or better
    Your fine as far as CPU goes!

  11. #11
    Herald of the Titans Platinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    2,995
    Can someone tell me at what graphic options I can run at? VVVVVVV

    [email protected] | GeForce GTX 760 | 8GB DDR3-1600MHz | Samsung 840 120GB SSD | 1+2TB HDD | Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3 | Corsair CX V2 500W | NZXT Phantom | 2x 24" 1920x1080 | Qpad MK-80 MX Blue | Logitech G600

  12. #12
    Herald of the Titans Snow White's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Divinity's Reach
    Posts
    2,889
    Quote Originally Posted by Mif View Post
    ^ You speedy bastard!
    /shakesfist

    In XP click Start > Run > and type "dxdiag"
    In Vista and Win7 click start and type "dxdiag"

    Nvidia GeForce GTX 260 4067 MB

    I think thats my graphics card. is it okay?
    Last edited by Snow White; 2012-03-13 at 02:55 PM.

  13. #13
    The Lightbringer Malthurius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    The Black Citadel
    Posts
    3,638
    I am completely ignorant to system specs. Is this good?

    AMD athlon(tm) II X2 215 Processor (2CPUs), ~2.7GHz
    ATI Radeon HD 4250 Graphics
    "Questions are for those seeking answers. Those who have answers are those who have asked questions." -Mike R. (Malthurius)

  14. #14
    Quote Originally Posted by Snow White View Post
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 260

    I think thats my graphics card. is it okay?
    Will be fine for lowest setting.
    ENGLISH ISNT MY MAIN SPEC
    YOU NOW BREATH CONSCIOUSLY

  15. #15
    I am Murloc! Mif's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Tarnished Coast
    Posts
    5,629
    Quote Originally Posted by Platinus View Post
    Can someone tell me at what graphic options I can run at? VVVVVVV
    Quote Originally Posted by Snow White View Post
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 260

    I think thats my graphics card. is it okay?
    Best guess would be GW2gurus opinion of graphics card requirements

  16. #16
    Herald of the Titans Platinus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    2,995
    Quote Originally Posted by McFrotton View Post
    Will be fine for lowest setting.
    It's not that bad. Probably medium or something. Maybe even higher.

    [email protected] | GeForce GTX 760 | 8GB DDR3-1600MHz | Samsung 840 120GB SSD | 1+2TB HDD | Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3 | Corsair CX V2 500W | NZXT Phantom | 2x 24" 1920x1080 | Qpad MK-80 MX Blue | Logitech G600

  17. #17
    The Lightbringer Malthurius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    The Black Citadel
    Posts
    3,638
    If that's accurate, I need to buy a new card... : /
    "Questions are for those seeking answers. Those who have answers are those who have asked questions." -Mike R. (Malthurius)

  18. #18
    Herald of the Titans Snow White's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Divinity's Reach
    Posts
    2,889
    I'm in the very high range? omg yey!

  19. #19
    I really know nothing about any of this, but can anyone tell me if
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103936

    and

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814125360

    Would run it? I think I should be good on the other stuff.

  20. #20
    Hate to sort of derail a thread slightly, but would i be able to run GW2?

    I'll just post what i think is neccessary

    Intel Core 2 Duo CPU E6750, 2.66GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.7GHz
    Memory - 4096MB RAM
    Card name - NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT
    Memory - 4096MB RAM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •