View Poll Results: How Do You Think Guild Wars 2 Will Do?

Voters
298. This poll is closed
  • Success

253 84.90%
  • Failure

7 2.35%
  • Another “What Could Have Been” Game

38 12.75%
Page 1 of 7
... LastLast

GW2: Hero or Zero?

I will start off by saying that Guild Wars 2 looks amazing and I really can’t wait to try it. With that being said, I never played the original Guild Wars so I am relatively new to the history about the game. Within the last week I have started digging into all the different Professions ECT. As I am watching YouTube videos and checking out other information about the game, the more excited I get about it. At the same time I am starting to get these “SWTOR nightmares” of how everyone thought this would be the game of all games…..and when released it was total garbage and a huge let down ( no need to flame, this is just my opinion). But with Guild Wars 2 it appears there are a number of really cool remaps and different styles that separates it from other MMOs, and it appears that a lot of work as went into making this a very successful MMO. So long story short, do you think that Guild Wars 2 will be a success and really shine or do you think that it will be added to the long list of “what could have been “ MMOs that have came out recently?
    I'm the Dude. So that's what you call me. You know, that or, uh, His Dudeness, or uh, Duder, or El Duderino if you're not into the whole brevity thing.

I don't think (nor hope) that everybody will love Guild Wars 2.
    But for me, I think it will be a 'hero'.

i dont think gw2 will be the kind of game everyone hope it will, however i think it will be a success.
    i believe most ppl will play it casual as a game besides wow or which ever other "main-game" they play.

being that GW2 is free after you buy the box it is going to be successful. Just as successful as single player rpgs like Skyrim, Mass effect 3, Borderlands.