1. #1
    Pit Lord gutnbrg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Mageland
    Posts
    2,275

    cant post to front page threads...

    How come whenever i try to reply to a front page thread i get this message "The page that you have requested was not found. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator." I already notified the administrator but he/she has not replied to me. This is causing me to not be able to enter the pandaren monk contest and its getting annoying. Anyone know why this is happening?

  2. #2
    The Unstoppable Force N-aix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dota 2 24/7 / Dark Souls II
    Posts
    21,557
    That's been there for awhile, You have to go to the actual forum thread rather then front page comments to actually reply to it.

  3. #3
    Miss Doctor Lady Bear Sunshine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    15,036
    That's odd; is it just when you reply to front page comments? What browser/OS? Any browser extensions?

    I've heard this complaint from a couple people, but nobody is responding to me when I ask for more information, so there's no way for me to ask the devs to find a fix. ><

  4. #4
    The Lightbringer Gobra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,180
    Quote Originally Posted by Alcatraz_ View Post
    That's been there for awhile, You have to go to the actual forum thread rather then front page comments to actually reply to it.
    I can reply directly from the front page, i guess he is experiencing a bug :S
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony Stark
    They say that the best weapon is the one you never have to fire. I respectfully disagree. I prefer the weapon you only have to fire once. That's how Dad did it, that's how America does it, and it's worked out pretty well so far. I present to you the newest in Stark Industries' Freedom line. Find an excuse to let one of these off the chain, and I personally guarantee, the bad guys won't even wanna come out of their caves. Ladies and gentlemen, for your consideration... the Jericho.

  5. #5
    The Unstoppable Force N-aix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dota 2 24/7 / Dark Souls II
    Posts
    21,557
    Quote Originally Posted by Gobra View Post
    I can reply directly from the front page, i guess he is experiencing a bug :S
    Huh, well I can't and he can't and possibly some other people <.<

    For sunshine: Windows 7 64 bit - Firefox with No script enabled

    http://i.imgur.com/caecD.png

    However I can reply if I go directly to the thread itself so It's not a huge deal for me anyway.

  6. #6
    The Lightbringer Gobra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,180
    By directly from the front page i mean clicking the comments and entering on the page that goes too, as oposed to searching through the forums themselves, i think i might have made than unlcear=) My bad
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony Stark
    They say that the best weapon is the one you never have to fire. I respectfully disagree. I prefer the weapon you only have to fire once. That's how Dad did it, that's how America does it, and it's worked out pretty well so far. I present to you the newest in Stark Industries' Freedom line. Find an excuse to let one of these off the chain, and I personally guarantee, the bad guys won't even wanna come out of their caves. Ladies and gentlemen, for your consideration... the Jericho.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Sunshine View Post
    That's odd; is it just when you reply to front page comments? What browser/OS? Any browser extensions?

    I've heard this complaint from a couple people, but nobody is responding to me when I ask for more information, so there's no way for me to ask the devs to find a fix. ><
    I've had it happen with Firefox - 10.0.2, with Adblock Plus, NoScript, Flashblock, Tab Mix Plus, and DownloadHelper 4.9.8 extensions. Windows 7 64-bit for the OS, with all updates installed.

    It is just the front page. It doesn't happen all the time.
    Quote Originally Posted by Jewbacca View Post
    The reply was not from a tired employee or something. It was an automatic response from an email bot. So it's a grammatical error in their email template. Blizzard can not into English.

  8. #8
    the Enchanter Telshin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Alabama, USA
    Posts
    78
    Have you gotten this from only FF or has it happened in different browsers? I'm only seeing FF as the affected browser by the posts.
    the PHP Enchanter at Curse, Inc.

  9. #9
    Pit Lord gutnbrg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Mageland
    Posts
    2,275
    i as well use firefox, and i use noscript too....maybe it has something to do with that, since the few of us in here having problems all use it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •