1. #1
    Herald of the Titans Draknalor186's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,500

    does bioware have a thing for day-long maintence's?

    Quote Originally Posted by Moriarty View Post
    Servers have been up for almost 3 hours now. The site is still down for a revamp, but you can play the game.
    fail on me then.. i keep updating the server status page and it says the page is still maintence =P

    heya so

    today again its a new 1 day maintence? now why is that they hold the servers down so much?
    Last edited by Draknalor186; 2012-04-17 at 04:02 PM.

    My MaL http://myanimelist.net/animelist/Draknalor For The Glory Of Ecchi

  2. #2
    They are new at MMOs and do not have it down to a science yet like Blizzard does. I remember a lot of Day Long maintenance all the way though TBC.

  3. #3
    Servers have been up for almost 3 hours now. The site is still down for a revamp, but you can play the game.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Draknalor186 View Post
    heya so

    today again its a new 1 day maintence? now why is that they hold the servers down so much?
    huh?servers are already up.

    the main sites going down for longer.

    In addition to this, we will be performing maintenance on SWTOR.com for its new redesign. The website will be unavailable for ten hours from 1AM CDT (April 16th, 11PM PDT/2AM EDT/7AM BST/8AM CEST/4PM AEST) until 11AM CDT (9AM PDT/12PM EDT/5PM BST/6PM CEST/April 18th,2AM AEST). Once the site comes back up, the new redesign will be unveiled.

  5. #5
    BioWare is the new Blizzard, when it comes to maintenance.

    Blizzard has been improving lately, even having servers up EARLY a couple times in recent memory.

  6. #6
    Herald of the Titans inboundpaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Close to San Fransisco, CA
    Posts
    2,860
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeroEdgeir View Post
    BioWare is the new Blizzard, when it comes to maintenance.

    Blizzard has been improving lately, even having servers up EARLY a couple times in recent memory.
    In Bioware's defense I've caught server up early a few times.
    Quote Originally Posted by Asmodias View Post
    Sadly, with those actors... the "XXX Adaptation" should really be called 50 shades of watch a different porno.
    Muh main
    Destiny

  7. #7
    Pit Lord
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    2,392
    Bioware has been pretty great at maintenance and can only improve as the game matures.

    This is a total non-issue.
    ^ The above should be taken with two grains of salt and a fistful of "chill the F* out".

  8. #8
    Herald of the Titans Draknalor186's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,500
    Quote Originally Posted by Moriarty View Post
    Servers have been up for almost 3 hours now. The site is still down for a revamp, but you can play the game.
    fail on me then.. i keep updating the server status page and it says the page is still maintence =P

    My MaL http://myanimelist.net/animelist/Draknalor For The Glory Of Ecchi

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeroEdgeir View Post
    BioWare is the new Blizzard, when it comes to maintenance.

    Blizzard has been improving lately, even having servers up EARLY a couple times in recent memory.
    I think just about every SWTOR maintenance has ended with servers coming up early. There was, of course, last Friday... but other than that BioWare has done an excellent job. Better than I ever remember WoW being (i.e. - "We will be extending today's maintenances into the forseeable future. We will update you with an estimated time servers will be available...")

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by AnthonyUK View Post
    In addition to this, we will be performing maintenance on SWTOR.com for its new redesign. The website will be unavailable for ten hours from 1AM CDT (April 16th, 11PM PDT/2AM EDT/7AM BST/8AM CEST/4PM AEST) until 11AM CDT (9AM PDT/12PM EDT/5PM BST/6PM CEST/April 18th,2AM AEST). Once the site comes back up, the new redesign will be unveiled.
    Not for nothing, but how many times do they need to redesign the website. This is the second time in 5 months IIRC. maybe they should get it right one of these times, so they can use some of those resources to get the game fixed.
    Humans are the only species on the planet smart enough to be this stupid.

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Draknalor186 View Post
    heya so

    today again its a new 1 day maintence? now why is that they hold the servers down so much?
    The servers are not down, and they were never scheduled to be down for the whole day. The WEBSITE is down for the whole day.

  12. #12
    Field Marshal shiestykat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by Draknalor186 View Post
    heya so

    today again its a new 1 day maintence? now why is that they hold the servers down so much?
    Do people have a thing with bitching and moaning?

    Bioware gave us a full free day after the last one and a free month for being loyal to the game. When was the last time Blizzard gave anyone a free day for extended maintenance?

  13. #13
    So, OP made a simple mistake. Checked the site to see if servers were up, but site is down due to the SITE having maintenance. Servers have been up for hours. Should probably close the thread now before it turns into yet another SWTOR vs whatevermmoyouplay hate thread.


  14. #14
    I think the site is up now too.

    Or rather I just re-upped my subscrition on it and it looked up to me

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •