Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst
1
2
3
4
LastLast
  1. #21
    Looks like they want a major stress test before launch.
    An Apple fanboy called me a retard.
    In the real world that makes me a genius.

  2. #22
    Downloaded - and tried to login with my EU battle.net account.
    Switched server region to : ' The americas'.

    Keep getting error 3006 or 3000008 every time i try to login.

  3. #23
    Servers are probably under a huge load, for me login worked fine. Just tested with another account and laptop and got the same error as you guys.

  4. #24
    Are you sure you also have a battletag attached to your account?
    edit: nevermind, it seems battle.net is down for maintenance.

  5. #25
    I am getting the same error code 3006
    It allows u to make a char and all but when u press start game that error pops up

  6. #26
    Herald of the Titans Yakobro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,632
    Probably server load with this happening

    Check your account though, think some people reported having them flagged for beta once you logged in.

  7. #27
    Moderator Shamanic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Cardiff, Wales
    Posts
    10,633
    I can't even log in now on an account that IS flagged for beta so the servers have definitely taken some punishment I think!
    Moderator of Professions | General Discussion | Diablo 3 | Guild Wars 2
    Please take the time to read the Forum Guidelines & Sig Guidelines

    Currently playing: No MMOs | Diablo 3 | LoL | Hex TCG | Hearthstone
    Steam | Twitter

  8. #28
    Quote Originally Posted by TheCrusader View Post
    when i try loggin in my charakter, it get error message:

    "The Request has timed out" (Error 3006)
    I had that happen several times but I finally got in. I think the servers are just swamped right now.

  9. #29
    Just got a DC from the server, BNET under a maintenance ;D Was fun while it lasted.

  10. #30
    Now i cant log in, get "Player has been disconnected (Error 3005)" and now when i try to open the launcher it updated but now says it is already running and crashes :S

  11. #31
    Herald of the Titans Yakobro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,632
    Quote Originally Posted by Masennus View Post
    Just got a DC from the server, BNET under a maintenance ;D Was fun while it lasted.
    Hope logging in isn't over...

  12. #32
    Same here, disconnected and error 3005.

  13. #33
    Quote Originally Posted by Yakobo15 View Post
    Ouch! That'll leave a mark.

  14. #34
    yup same here...got dc and 3005 error...fun while it lasted for 20-30mins hehe,already got d3 on the bnet account so i wouldnt mind of they let me beta test some.

  15. #35
    Herald of the Titans Yakobro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,632
    If it was downloading at actual full speed I would have easily made it, was crawling along for some reason

  16. #36

  17. #37
    Definately hope so !

  18. #38
    Just found the same link, hopefully servers just went down for a while? *Trying to create hope for everyone*

  19. #39
    Moderator Shamanic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Cardiff, Wales
    Posts
    10,633
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaynith View Post
    Starter edition is available to everyone now.
    http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/view...opic_id=330262
    Hmm... no blue posts announcing it or official confirmation and the fact that they took battle.net down for maintenance, suggests it was a bug rather than deliberate.

    But I've got my fingers crossed for you guys that it's open beta when servers come back up cos I know a lot of people would still like to see the beta; and what a way to do stress testing!
    Moderator of Professions | General Discussion | Diablo 3 | Guild Wars 2
    Please take the time to read the Forum Guidelines & Sig Guidelines

    Currently playing: No MMOs | Diablo 3 | LoL | Hex TCG | Hearthstone
    Steam | Twitter

  20. #40
    Herald of the Titans Yakobro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,632
    > Spend an hour downloading 1/3 of the REQUIRED beta files (900mb)
    > This on starter edition http://i.imgur.com/kJevt.jpg

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •