Page 1 of 2
1
2
LastLast
  1. #1
    Blademaster Kapitein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    42

    Transaction in progress. Please wait a few minutes and try again.

    I've been getting this error for one hour already after changing Worlds.
    Anyone who knows a bit more about it ?

  2. #2
    I am Murloc! Mif's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Tarnished Coast
    Posts
    5,629
    Hmmm I just tried to transfer and seem to be getting this too...

  3. #3
    I just got DC'd and started geting this error.

    Who is John Galt?

  4. #4
    Dreadlord Terranullis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    NSW, Australia
    Posts
    824
    Noooooooooooooooooo. i WENT TO CHANGE CHARACTERS.

  5. #5
    All I did was click World Select, but didn't actually pick a new server, and am now getting this error. FML

  6. #6
    Haven't got in yet because of this error.


    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU.

  7. #7
    Experiencing same error. Went to delete a character, char disappeared and game crashed. Upon relogging in, this.

    Edit: Apparently fixed now (5:44 PM, Eastern)

  8. #8
    i was getting this error and then when i closed it out and tried to relog its making me download the client again...

  9. #9
    Blademaster Kapitein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by NateProject View Post
    Experiencing same error. Went to delete a character, char disappeared and game crashed. Upon relogging in, this.

    Edit: Apparently fixed now (5:44 PM, Eastern)
    Still getting that error for some reason :/

  10. #10
    This is because the servers load is pretty heavy. Just creating a character has a waiting time as the data needs to transfer your characters selection of appearance to the servers which is currently full.

  11. #11
    lol haven't got a single glimpse of the game yet... well i guess it's just beat so i'm not mad

  12. #12
    I am Murloc! Mif's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Tarnished Coast
    Posts
    5,629
    Mine went through

  13. #13
    Elemental Lord Snowraven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    European Union
    Posts
    8,936
    I think that they're trying to put a player cap on each world because it created the previous bugs so for now this is a temporary solution, to only allow a certain number of people.

  14. #14
    Same error here. Haven't been able to create a character. i can get to the character selection but if i hit create it f's up.

  15. #15
    Blademaster Kapitein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by Sindy View Post
    Same error here. Haven't been able to create a character. i can get to the character selection but if i hit create it f's up.
    At least you are at the character screen

  16. #16
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    121
    Was on 3 times, one of them for 45 minutes.. Tip for you guys.. don't skip the intro it can get you stuck on a black screen.. did twice for m!

  17. #17
    I am Murloc! Mif's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Tarnished Coast
    Posts
    5,629
    Hmm now I get an error when I try to log in on the new world

  18. #18
    I am Murloc! SirRobin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Counciltucky
    Posts
    5,663
    I think the servers are just getting pounded. It finally let me connect to the login server again but trying to create a new toon gets a "unable to complete operation, please try again in a few minutes." lol

  19. #19
    I am Murloc! Mif's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Tarnished Coast
    Posts
    5,629
    Quote Originally Posted by Mif View Post
    Hmm now I get an error when I try to log in on the new world
    Yay working now

  20. #20
    Blademaster Kapitein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by SirRobin View Post
    I think the servers are just getting pounded. It finally let me connect to the login server again but trying to create a new toon gets a "unable to complete operation, please try again in a few minutes." lol
    Call it odd, but I had that happening to me as well a good hour ago :/

    Edit: FML, just had it happening once again :s
    Last edited by Kapitein; 2012-04-27 at 10:00 PM. Reason: FML, just had it happening once again

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •