Recipes when relearning a profession

I dropped Engineering mid cata for blacksmithing, because at the time I was tanking and the tinkers were unreliable, so I picked up Blacksmithing because it gave the most benefit and allowed for stat customization.

Anyway, I'm planning on picking Eng back again for MoP, but I'm wondering if all the recipes I trained while I was an engineer are lost or if I keep them. This may seem a stupid question at first, but there are seems to be some "memory" of being an engineer, like still having the mount and BoP schematics still dropping for me. If I don't have to get all the recipes back (Jeeves, for instance) I plan on picking mining before leveling in MoP and then leveling Eng at 90, but if not I might as well start it now.
    Cairne wanted to thank him again, to offer encouragement, praise for a task so successfully completed. For being able to bear such burdens. But Saurfang was an orc, not a blood elf, and lavish compliments and effusion would not be welcomed or wanted.

All the plans you acquired when you were an engineer are gone. You will have to relearn/re-farm the patterns. If you still held on to any crafted engineer specific items you will be able to use them again once you reached the skill level required of them.

10+ Year Old Account
    it would be just a little bit broken if you got to keep all of your patterns. What would stop people from just max'ing a profession, then switching to another, max'ing it, and being able to bounce between them all on a whim?
    Quote Originally Posted by Warwithin View Post
    Politicians put their hand on the BIBLE and swore to uphold the CONSTITUTION. They did not put their hand on the CONSTITUTION and swear to uphold the BIBLE.
    Quote Originally Posted by Adam Jensen View Post
    Except maybe Morgan Freeman. That man could convince God to be an atheist with that voice of his . . .
    Quote Originally Posted by LiiLoSNK View Post