1. #1
    Keyboard Turner Outlitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6

    To login into Forumns!?

    I have to change my password everytime I want to login and i've currently just bought the beta(today) Anyone know whats going on?

  2. #2
    The Insane DrakeWurrum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Isle of Faces
    Posts
    15,040
    I could've sworn the forums aren't even up.
    I hope you haven't forgotten my role in this little story. I'm the leading man. You know what they say about the leading man? He never dies.

    If you give in to your impulses in this world, the price is that it changes your personality in the real world. The player and character are one and the same.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by DrakeWurrum View Post
    I could've sworn the forums aren't even up.
    Nope, but you can still log on to them

  4. #4
    I am Murloc! Mif's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Tarnished Coast
    Posts
    5,629
    Only think I can think of: If your password is f'ing long, make it shorter.

  5. #5
    Keyboard Turner Outlitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6
    Its not I have to change it everytime to log in

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Mif View Post
    Only think I can think of: If your password is f'ing long, make it shorter.
    this was an issue for me, as well as having numbers at the beginning of my password. Both things seemed to make me logging in very buggy

    ---------- Post added 2012-06-26 at 07:51 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Outlitz View Post
    Its not I have to change it everytime to log in
    Forums are down until tomorrow, just try to download the game client and then try to log in via that. If you are good then you will get a message telling you servers are down until the next event. If you log in wrong you will be told your password is wrong

  7. #7
    Keyboard Turner Outlitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    6
    Got it! thanks guys

  8. #8
    The Insane DrakeWurrum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Isle of Faces
    Posts
    15,040
    Did you link your GW2 account to your GW1 account? IIRC, GW2 accounts have a shorter max length on passwords, and it will actually default to that specific first portion of your GW1 password.
    I hope you haven't forgotten my role in this little story. I'm the leading man. You know what they say about the leading man? He never dies.

    If you give in to your impulses in this world, the price is that it changes your personality in the real world. The player and character are one and the same.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •