Thread: LoL lag

  1. #1
    High Overlord Aurathior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    115

    LoL lag

    Hey, is it just me, or do some of you have an unbelievable amount of lag lately when you didn't have any before?

    Now let me clarify. Your ping is fine, you load into the game quite fast (you're not the last person to load) but now and then you'll get the "attempting to reconnect" box. Everyone will freeze in their walking animation, then 3 seconds later everyone teleports to where they were going to be. This is extremely annoying when you find yourself surrounded by enemies, when you were alone before the mini-dc. I ofc don't play pvp when I know this will happen. (I test the game in a bot match first), Because sometimes the game is fine like it used to be.

    I don't know if there is an obvious answer to this, but what I want to at least find out is if it's happening to anyone else this past week. Maybe even if there is something we share.

    I live in the Uk.
    My ISP is Virgin Media.

    (I've freed up 100gb of RAM, ran anti-virus software, made sure everything is up to date, reset the router. Nothing helps)
    Cows go "moo", Dogs go "woof", and the mmo players go "the pvp is unbalanced". - Yahtzee

  2. #2
    Keyboard Turner Shrykull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5
    theres a thread on the virgin media site and the LoL site about this, for some its fixed and others its still there, riot say it isnt them and virgin also say it isnt them but both are "looking into it"

  3. #3
    Elemental Lord Duilliath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Moonglade
    Posts
    8,191
    My ISP is Virgin Media.


    There ya go. Sucks to be you.

    Might want to try the Red trackers or so about it - don't recall where exactly I read it. Might've been Ymir commenting on it.
    Last edited by Duilliath; 2012-08-16 at 12:06 PM. Reason: //edited

  4. #4
    Titan Kalyyn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Indiana, US
    Posts
    11,278
    I live in America, and I've been having the exact same issue these last two days. Cannot explain it.

  5. #5
    High Overlord Aurathior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    115
    Hey and thanks for the quick and 'honest' replies

    Been looking into it in more depth now, and I came across this:
    http://community.virginmedia.com/t5/...s/td-p/1393144

    Apparently they managed to fix it yesterday, but with the new patch the issue came back. I can only hope for a fix soon. Meanwhile I'll look around for a DECENT ISP.

    This reply is mainly for others with the same problem. Thanks again
    Cows go "moo", Dogs go "woof", and the mmo players go "the pvp is unbalanced". - Yahtzee

  6. #6
    Elemental Lord Duilliath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Moonglade
    Posts
    8,191
    Read up a bit more on it - seems like it actually goes beyond Virgin and is a routing problem through the Cogent network.

    http://euw.leagueoflegends.com/board...d.php?t=809291

    http://community.virginmedia.com/t5/...m-p/1393144#M3
    http://community.virginmedia.com/t5/.../1405906#M1043

  7. #7
    BeBroadband are pretty good, internet has been rock solid all year. I live in the NW though where Virgin's infrastructure is particularly shocking.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •