Thread: Servers up

Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ...
3
11
12
13
  1. #241
    Herald of the Titans nocturnus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Rome, Italy
    Posts
    2,798
    What kind of error are you getting? message + number? (eg 42.9001.3927)

  2. #242
    Brewmaster Grantji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,303
    i had the hope that after several quinquagintaquadringentillions of stress tests we might see a smooth launch
    now i just feel like a beta-tester again

  3. #243
    Dreadlord Thedead241's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Only slightly lost
    Posts
    834
    Hope they fix this soon, I was enjoying it

  4. #244
    Herald of the Titans Achaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    pfft as if you care..
    Posts
    2,681
    was just starting to mess around with the crafting and do some harvesting/gathering


    woo 900th post
    Last edited by Achaman; 2012-08-25 at 11:36 AM.

  5. #245
    Patch just went up. Download servers are getting railed pretty hard as I'll pick up some data and then my speed drops like a rock.

    If I were to add a sound effect to it, it'd probably be a diesel engine throttling.

    Edit: Currently at 3 files remaining, 41.13 MB downloaded, 0 KB/sec. It'll stay there, then it'll spike up, download a big burst, and idle back to zero.
    Last edited by Kelesti; 2012-08-25 at 02:25 PM.
    ~Former Priest/Guild Wars 2 Moderator~
    Now TESTING: ArcheAge (Alpha)
    Now PLAYING: MonoRed Burn (MtG Standard)
    Twitter: @KelestiMMO come say hi!
    ~When you speak, I hear silence. Every word a defiance~

  6. #246
    I'm at 2 files remaining at 0.00kb/s. Sigh....

  7. #247
    High Overlord Taranee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    157
    I -actually- got a different client screen.

    Seems to be trying to download the patch though not having much luck. *crosses fingers*

    EDIT: Am back in!!
    Last edited by Taranee; 2012-08-25 at 02:26 PM.

    Taranee - lvl 90 Blood Elf Warlock - EU Dragonblight

  8. #248
    Quote Originally Posted by wombinator04 View Post
    I'm at 2 files remaining at 0.00kb/s. Sigh....
    done!! patch downloaded
    GPU: Asus DCII 780 @ 1228 / 6700 CPU: i2500k @ 4,7 Ghz Motherboard: P8Z68-VPRO PSU: Corsair TX 850W
    CPU-Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO Ram: Corsair 2x 4gb = 8gb CL9 1600mhz

    Monitor: Asus PB278Q 27inch 2560x1440 Mouse: QPAD 5K Keyboard: QPAD MK-85 Headset: QPAD QH-90 SSD: Intel 520, 240gb

  9. #249
    Quote Originally Posted by wombinator04 View Post
    I'm at 2 files remaining at 0.00kb/s. Sigh....
    stuck at 1 file remaining.
    So close, yet so far away...

  10. #250
    I got the patch now, but still can't log in. Getting that connection error bs.

  11. #251
    Quote Originally Posted by wombinator04 View Post
    I got the patch now, but still can't log in. Getting that connection error bs.
    i am in game now
    GPU: Asus DCII 780 @ 1228 / 6700 CPU: i2500k @ 4,7 Ghz Motherboard: P8Z68-VPRO PSU: Corsair TX 850W
    CPU-Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO Ram: Corsair 2x 4gb = 8gb CL9 1600mhz

    Monitor: Asus PB278Q 27inch 2560x1440 Mouse: QPAD 5K Keyboard: QPAD MK-85 Headset: QPAD QH-90 SSD: Intel 520, 240gb

  12. #252
    Quote Originally Posted by Iamcute View Post
    i am in game now
    lucky you. I SMELL LIES

  13. #253
    The funny thing is, this is the headstart, imagine what the 28th will be like!

  14. #254
    Brewmaster Kiry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    1,255
    Fellow guildie is in, I'm still stuck. I figure there is some throttling going on. Good luck peeps!
    Playing
    WildStar -Mechari Medic, Draken Stalker
    Diablo: RoS
    GW2 - Ranger

  15. #255
    Trying to confirm - anyone else getting the "Connection errors detected. Retrying..." error? This makes me a sad panda.

  16. #256
    Quote Originally Posted by Zumacrume View Post
    Trying to confirm - anyone else getting the "Connection errors detected. Retrying..." error? This makes me a sad panda.
    I was. Now I got back in? /confused
    ~Former Priest/Guild Wars 2 Moderator~
    Now TESTING: ArcheAge (Alpha)
    Now PLAYING: MonoRed Burn (MtG Standard)
    Twitter: @KelestiMMO come say hi!
    ~When you speak, I hear silence. Every word a defiance~

  17. #257
    High Overlord kuruptz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    159
    cant still loggin

    and i am back with Firewall Error like i ever used firewall lol

  18. #258
    Quote Originally Posted by Zumacrume View Post
    Trying to confirm - anyone else getting the "Connection errors detected. Retrying..." error? This makes me a sad panda.
    Looks like ANET finally might be applying some sort of throttling to stop all the DDoSing as Kiry suggests. I just got in.

    My part in this story has been decided. And I will play it well.

  19. #259
    I can still get in perfectly fine, as can all my friends still running beautifully.
    My YouTube
    My Twitch

    Smashed by a car at 64 Kmph and walked away with just a grazed elbow, tank. 29/11/13

  20. #260
    Legendary! draykorinee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Ciderland, arrgh.
    Posts
    6,593
    Quote Originally Posted by Tedsterz View Post
    The funny thing is, this is the headstart, imagine what the 28th will be like!
    well maybe juust maybe it might be better now they are starting to get this 'launch' under control, it would be a good assumption they moght have learnt something from using uus as stress test guinea pigs while labelling it as a headstart

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •