Thread: Dps help!!!

Deleted

Dps help!!!

Hey guys.

Ive been playing wow for 2 months now, And Im a level 85 fire mage, But my DPS is only 3-5k, Is there anyway to get it up Here is a picture of my spells.

Hope you can help me out.

Thanks

Start by applying Living bomb. Then fireball spame, until you get 2 stacks for instant pyro-blast, while keeping up living bomb all the time.

For AOE, pop living bomb, get loads of ignite dmg on 1 mob, then pop combustion, and spread the dots.

//Thats quick written. Go to mage forum on this site and read the stickes.

Edit: If not a troll post..., renember that wow is very gear-dependant game. You will need to run some 5 mans, gem and enchant gear as you get it. But most important is to play propor. No gear can make up for a bad player, so go read some guides, or look up how to's on youtube. Please key-bind you're spells aswell.

After 5, you could use q w e rt etc, or any buttons you're good with. Clicking is not optimal, even for mages doing PVE.
    Last edited by Djuntas; 2012-09-01 at 10:16 PM.

4/10, you have combustion and ice barrier on your bar.
    Smitus of <Solace>, previously of <SNF>

This is probably best posted in the Mage forums, but I'll try to help.

Just looking at your actionbar, you are making it really difficult to do any damage with Pyroblast at 9. I don't have any abilities bound past 6, as I feel I can't accurately use anything past that (I have trouble past 4, tbh). Also, I don't see a bomb anywhere on your bars (could be wrong, only know the icon for Living Bomb).

While I haven't played my mage much since the patch hit, this is my rotation:

Open with Pyroblast, apply bomb, go into fireball spam. When Hot Streak procs, cast Pyroblast. Depending on where I am in relation to my target, I will Inferno Blast with a Heating Up! proc to force the Hot Streak, but this doesn't work as well the closer you get to the target. At a 10k+ Ignite, I use Combustion.