Page 1 of 2
1
2
LastLast
  1. #1
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    35

    Cool Tired of running with your bankalt?

    This is working - i did it with my bankalt and worked also with the bankalts of my friends.
    Don't correct me or ask for the reason, i just wanted to share the infomation with the people that use the AH quite often.


    You need to reach Level 5 with your bankalt.
    Pick up Engineer with him.
    Get a Portal to the Shrine by a Mage.

    Reach Mail, Guildbank, Vendor and AH without moving.
    Save Time - Save Gold.
    Last edited by shiq; 2012-11-13 at 06:11 PM.
    Ehrmantraut | Vamonos | Shiq | Bolg
    EU - Blackmoore

  2. #2
    Dreadlord Vanthem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Ol US of A
    Posts
    821
    I thought you were not able to get into the Shrine until 87.

  3. #3
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by Vanthem View Post
    I thought you were not able to get into the Shrine until 87.
    Its working.
    You cant get there without a flying mount or without the quest at the gate by your own.
    But with a duo flying mount or through a portal by a mage it's possible.
    Ehrmantraut | Vamonos | Shiq | Bolg
    EU - Blackmoore

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Vanthem View Post
    I thought you were not able to get into the Shrine until 87.
    I got a port there at 85 on my shaman. I see lowbies there all the time. I doubt all of them are hackers, or that anyone would compromise their account to have a lowbie toon in a certain city.

  5. #5
    i went there at level 10 and set my hearth

    but there are is a way to be in range of the auctioneers and mailbox if you can figure out how to get under SW or org and yes, it's 100% doable

    my bank alt hasn't moved in a year

  6. #6
    The Lightbringer Seranthor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    In your dome.
    Posts
    3,564
    Quote Originally Posted by Vanthem View Post
    I thought you were not able to get into the Shrine until 87.
    first thing I did on launch day, I ran all of my 85s to the Shrine and set my hearth.

    --- Want any of my Constitutional rights?, ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    I come from a time and a place where I judge people by the content of their character; I don't give a damn if you are tall or short; gay or straight; Jew or Gentile; White, Black, Brown or Green; Conservative or Liberal.

  7. #7
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by fizzbob View Post
    i went there at level 10 and set my hearth

    but there are is a way to be in range of the auctioneers and mailbox if you can figure out how to get under SW or org and yes, it's 100% doable

    my bank alt hasn't moved in a year
    but u still can't reach the guildbank or vendor. :P
    for an active glyph seller that is the best part of it. =)
    Ehrmantraut | Vamonos | Shiq | Bolg
    EU - Blackmoore

  8. #8
    The Lightbringer Seranthor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    In your dome.
    Posts
    3,564
    Quote Originally Posted by shiq View Post
    Its working.
    You cant get there without a flying mount or without the quest at the gate by your own.
    But with a duo flying mount or through a portal by a mage it's possible.
    you most certainly can... take the first quest at 85... jump off the skyship... mount up and ride thru Jade to the bridge to Valley of 4 winds... ride up the stairs thru veiled stair... carefully and quickly ride thru the tunnel into KunLai... ride to shadopan fallback (the tower)... run along the wall, jump into vale of eternal blossoms... and ride to the shrine.... yes... its a lot of riding thru dangerous areas, but you can get there at 85... in fact... I bet you can get there sooner.. will have to try with my 21 panda monk.

    edit: 17 attempts to escape from the monk temple in Kunlai each result in being pulled back to the spawn point with

    [21:10:13] Master Hight says: Though the peak is safe, the areas around it are not. Be more careful!
    Last edited by Seranthor; 2012-11-13 at 03:12 AM.

    --- Want any of my Constitutional rights?, ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    I come from a time and a place where I judge people by the content of their character; I don't give a damn if you are tall or short; gay or straight; Jew or Gentile; White, Black, Brown or Green; Conservative or Liberal.

  9. #9
    Mechagnome Pandorox's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Riverside, CA
    Posts
    647
    You can't use the AH in Shrine unless your an engineer .

  10. #10
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by Sevii View Post
    You can't use the AH in Shrine unless your an engineer .
    Oh Mike,
    you should do better research or just read my post.
    The Skill of your Engineer doesn't matter - you only need to be engineer, and thats possible with Level 5.

    @Seran
    Why do all this complicated stuff?
    Just get a Portal from a Mage and click on it. :P
    Ehrmantraut | Vamonos | Shiq | Bolg
    EU - Blackmoore

  11. #11
    Brewmaster
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,315
    Quote Originally Posted by shiq View Post
    Its working.
    You cant get there without a flying mount or without the quest at the gate by your own.
    But with a duo flying mount or through a portal by a mage it's possible.
    Actually you can get onto the great wall in the SW corner of kun'lai then ride along the wall and drop down into vale of eternal blossom and then ride to the respective ally/horde cities. You can get there at any point without duo flyer or the quest chain. I did it with my lvl 85 druid to make getting around easier.

    Edit* seran beat me to it !

  12. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by Sevii View Post
    You can't use the AH in Shrine unless your an engineer .
    actually reading the OP before replying is so pleb.

  13. #13
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by k8e View Post
    actually reading the OP before replying is so pleb.
    Thank You.
    Ehrmantraut | Vamonos | Shiq | Bolg
    EU - Blackmoore

  14. #14
    What's the different? Org/sw are perfectly fine.
    Error 404: Signature not found.

  15. #15
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by Regen View Post
    What's the different? Org/sw are perfectly fine.
    The Difference is the distance you have to run between AH - Mail - Vendor and Guildbank.
    You don't have to move with your bank alt - reducing the time after getting him to level 5 (lol) and finding a mage quite a lot.
    It's like you gonna say: what's the difference between enchanted and unenchanted gear - it's just better. nothing more to say.
    Ehrmantraut | Vamonos | Shiq | Bolg
    EU - Blackmoore

  16. #16
    Sounds good.
    I use Valley of Wisdom. About 30 Yards between AH, Guildbank, Bank and Vendors. As well as still being in Org to trade with other bank alts.

  17. #17
    Having a bank alt that's not level 1 is a ridicilous idea.

  18. #18
    Have you personally checked if the shrine AH can be used with 1 engineering?
    The one in Dalaran required 375 back in Wrath as I recall.

  19. #19
    Quote Originally Posted by Pikapika View Post
    Have you personally checked if the shrine AH can be used with 1 engineering?
    The one in Dalaran required 375 back in Wrath as I recall.
    I checked it with my alt with 302 engineering and it works with that. They may have put something in there to stop using it with just 1 of course but at least it doesn't require MoP level engineering.

  20. #20
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by jaakkeli View Post
    I checked it with my alt with 302 engineering and it works with that. They may have put something in there to stop using it with just 1 of course but at least it doesn't require MoP level engineering.
    I checked it.
    I just got Engineer with my level 5 char and skilled to ~23 but i think this doesn't matter, most likely you only need the profession Engineer.
    That's it.
    Ehrmantraut | Vamonos | Shiq | Bolg
    EU - Blackmoore

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •