Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    10+ Year Old Account

New PC won't boot!

This is my first build ever and I've spent almost 7 hours getting everything ready, so I plugged the PSU and the monitor in and pressed the power button.... nothing.... I noticed that when I turned it on the, what I assume is a BIOS switch (little button says BIOS and two swirly arrows, switch BIOS maybe) flashes blue and two green lights appear on my GPU. When I hit the power button again the BIOS light goes off and the GPU light goes off. The fans don't turn on, the H80 doesn't start the drive lights don't come on my LED around the computer doesn't even come on..... just a blue BIOS light and some small green LEDs on the GPU and mobo.

What's the go?

So much for building your own PC being the better option.... >_>

Anyway, thanks in advance for any help.

what are all your specs?

10+ Year Old Account
    Asus Sabertooth z77
    GTX 680 DirectCUII ASUS
    16GB corsair vengeance ddr3 RAM
    Corsair ax850 PSU
    i5-3570k
    Corsair H80 CPU cooler

Deleted
    You have both the 24 pin AND the 4-8 pin wire plugged into motherboard properly?

The 24 pin can be tight and not clip in properly sometimes.

10+ Year Old Account
    Yup, 24 pin is in, there's only one 8pin connector on the board for CPU power and yea that's is properly as well.

---------- Post added 2012-09-28 at 09:36 PM ----------

Eh, I'm too tired for this shit, I've been researching building a computer for almost a year now, buy an awesome rig for $2500, take the day off work because I'm so excited to build it and out of all the things that could've gone wrong......

won't even power up....

So angry right now it's unbelievable. And sad.....

Quote Originally Posted by Ineko View Post
    So much for building your own PC being the better option.... >_>
    Quote Originally Posted by Ineko View Post