Playing WoW on a 120hz screen

Hey!

I've been playing WoW on a 120 hz screen for a few months now and I experienced some problems with it.

I'm playing mostly in windowed fullscreen mode and (for me) it isn't as smooth as it is in fullscreen mode - the reason why I'm playing in windowed fullscreen mode is that I got a triple monitor setup and I want to be able to switch between them fast, mainly for Skype, Internet, Music and all that stuff.

So is anyone else playing on a 120 hz screen and had the same problem? I tried everything and I googled for hours but I just cant find a solution.

BTW I have an ATI/AMD Radeon HD6850 - I'm getting 120 FPS but it just doesn't feel very smooth.

If I'm looking on a Stream like Dakkroth's one (this isn't meant as advertisement) it just looks extremely smooth. Sadly, I don't know his settings or anything like that and I don't know how to contact him.

Here you can see how smooth it is for him:

http://www.own3d.tv/Dakkroth/video/840669

I really appreciate any feedback!

I'd have to look into it but it sounds like your desktop is not running @ 120Hz and your Game is. Basically meaning when the game is fullscreen it completely controls and dominates the moment essentially minimizing windows allowing it to control the refresh rate where as windowed mode it is following some windows standards not the games.

Quote Originally Posted by Milkshake86 View Post
    I'd have to look into it but it sounds like your desktop is not running @ 120Hz and your Game is. Basically meaning when the game is fullscreen it completely controls and dominates the moment essentially minimizing windows allowing it to control the refresh rate where as windowed mode it is following some windows standards not the games.
    The Monitor is set to 120hz in Windows - everything is extremely smooth on my desktop.