Holy paladins in BG's

Hi I recently started playing holy again and am gearing up now in BG's iv found that im pretty much useless if 1 or 2 people are on me having only holy prisim and holy shock (about 60K healing) as heals that wont get kicked im wondering how people deal with healing people whilst having other on you the whole time should I reforge all my stats the haste to try and get a faster flash of light?
    I also would like to know if there is a point where I will start to notice resi? I currently only have the crafted gear (3K resi/ 49% damage reduction) and I am getting pretty much 4 shot in most fights does it get easier to take damage in a noticeable way?.
    Last edited by MagicMert; 2012-11-02 at 02:11 PM.
    "We are not in Azeroth anymore"
    *1 months later*
    "We are back in Azeroth"

Deleted
    I've not rolled holy this expansion but i was holy in the 2 previous and all i can tell you is, expect to be targeted as a healer, especially if the other team know what they're doing. Hunter and warrior damage is insane so don't worry too much about those on you as they can tear a part most players. Try bg's with guild members on TS or such so when you get targeted you can have someone help to CC. I'd suggest the talent that switches out hammer of justice to the fist stun as you can use it more often and hence use it when being targeted then get line of sight and over time your gear will improve your survivabilty. Also, in Bg/arena you shouldn't have to worry too much about maintaining alot of mana as you would in raids, so using the few expensive fast heals now and again can help you to survive too.

Abit offtopic perhaps;
    I tried something fun recently, i went to try out the shockadin play:> so if you want to have some fun or just fool around, this is what u want to do:>

Reforge for crit!
    gem Pvp power!
    Use the glyphs: holy shock and harsh words (& denounce preferably)