Finishing up a build

Hey, once I get paid next week I'm going to have enough money to get all this so I'm trying to finish up the specs. I've never built a computer before so I don't know much about any parts, I've just been going off what my more knowledgeable friends have been telling me. I'm in Australia, I don't wanna spend much more than $1200-$1300, and I'm just going to mostly be playing MMO's with some COD to let off steam once in a while.

I have a PCcasegear wishlist I've been using. All my mates say this is the best site for this sort of stuff in Australia.
    I can't post the link though! So I will just copy the parts I guess.

CPU-Intel Core i5 3570
    GPU-Sapphire Radeon HD7870 2GB GHZ Edition OC
    HDD-Western Digital WD Black 1TB WD1002FAEX
    Motherboard-ASUS P8Z77-V LK Motherboard
    Power supply-Antec High Current Gamer 520W Modular HCG-520M
    RAM-Corsair Vengeance CMZ8GX3M2A1600C8R 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3

If you go onto PCCasegear and search public wishlists for mmo-champ, the only result there is mine also.

What I'm most unsure about-

- Ram. Whether its worth getting 16gb over 8, and whether its worth paying 150 bux for memory instead of paying around 60-80 (ie, if there's more to it than just latency ratings)

- Graphics card. Is there really any difference between the different makes of Radeon cards?

- SSD. I don't really want to drop another hundy just for a tiny hard drive. How much quicker will it really be? I guess a 120gb one that can fit my OS and the games I'm playing most at the time would be all I need, but is it worth it?

Any help is appreciated. Thanks

Your CPU: i5 3570. For a couple of dollars you can get the K version, which is overclockable, and can easily reach 4.5 GHz. You would need an after-market cooler too, which would be between 20 and 50 dollars.