1. #1
    Field Marshal Greyback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    58

    Question [General] Trying to fuse two weapon enchant macros into one

    Hey there,

    ok so far I used two different macros for my weapon enchants.
    Code:
    /castsequence reset=5 Windfury Weapon, Flametongue Weapon;
    /castsequence reset=5 16, 17;
    /click StaticPopup1Button1
    and
    Code:
    /castsequence reset=5 Windfury Weapon, Frostbrand Weapon;
    /castsequence reset=5 16, 17;
    /click StaticPopup1Button1
    but I found this macro:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:shift] Earthliving Weapon;[mod:ctrl] Windfury Weapon;[mod:alt] Flametongue Weapon; Frostbrand Weapon
    /use [nomod][mod:alt]17; 16
    However I wanted to rewrite it,so that it will look something like this:
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [modifier:ctrl] Flametongue Weapon; [modifier:shift] Frostbrand Weapon; Windfury Weapon
    /use [nomodifier]16; [modifier:ctrl][modifier:shift]17
    /click StaticPopup1Button1
    My goal is that this macro will always enchant my MH with windfury without pressing a modifier button (working) and depending on the key I press enchant flametongue or frostbrand to my OH (not working -> when I want to replace my OH enchant it replaces my MH enchant instead).

    I hope that somebody can fix this issue for me without to press a mod button for my MH enchant (I know that if I would be willing to do that it would be easier ^^)

    Thanks in advance,

    Græy
    Last edited by Greyback; 2012-11-19 at 01:26 PM. Reason: missing information

  2. #2
    I suggest moving this post to the Interface/Macros subforum. Or perhaps take a look at the Rogues forum, perhaps you can find a poison macro that you can modify.

  3. #3
    have you tried putting the [modifier] stuff before the [nomodifier] stuff in the second line?

  4. #4
    Field Marshal Greyback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by dahorst View Post
    have you tried putting the [modifier] stuff before the [nomodifier] stuff in the second line?
    Yes I did but still the same effect.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Greyback View Post
    Yes I did but still the same effect.
    try to add [@none] in the first line. (not going to write it down here without checking the syntax in game to avoid derp mistakes)

    This way you still have to specify which thing you want to imbue with it (can also choose sth in your bags)
    second line is for which equipment slot
    3thd line is to say "yes" in the popup window "i want to imbue or change imbue".

    I'm not playing atm (work break >.<) but will check later online if it isn't solved by then.

    Hope you can make it work, good luck

  6. #6
    Field Marshal Greyback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by woopytywoop View Post
    try to add [@none] in the first line. [...]
    Do you mean like this?
    Code:
    /cast [@none] [modifier:ctrl] Flametongue Weapon; [modifier:shift] Frostbrand Weapon; Windfury Weapon

  7. #7
    I didn't get it to work and I think it's a problem on WoWs side.

    Here's a workaround though:

    Code:
    /click [mod:ctrl] TempEnchant1
    /click [mod:ctrl] TempEnchant2
    /castsequence [mod:alt] reset=5 Windfury Weapon, Flametongue Weapon,
    /castsequence [mod:shift] reset=5 Windfury Weapon, Frostbrand Weapon
    The first 2 lines remove the current enchants (cancelaura doesn't work) so the macro starts fresh and doesn't try to overwrite enchants (which seems to be the problem). This means an extra button press but it's better than nothing i guess

  8. #8
    Field Marshal Greyback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    58
    Thx I will try this tonight.

  9. #9
    The Patient pouca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Paris (France)
    Posts
    242
    In my experience the reset=n modifier doesn't work anymore (since cata).

  10. #10
    Field Marshal Greyback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    58

    Lightbulb Solved!!!

    Yeah finally got it to work the way I wanted it to!

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@none,modifier:ctrl] Flametongue Weapon; [@none,modifier:shift] Frostbrand Weapon; [@none,nomodifier] Windfury Weapon
    /use [@none,modifier:ctrl][@none,modifier:shift]17; [@none,nomodifier]16
    /click StaticPopup1Button1
    Last edited by Greyback; 2012-11-21 at 02:02 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •