1. #1
    Brewmaster orangelemonrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,308

    Assassins Creed 3 PC FPS lag

    Anyone else lagging fairly bad? I got to sequence 6 before I just couldn't take it any more. My system is good enough too, HD Radeon 6950, 8gb ram, FX-8120 8-cores

    Edit:

    well I just googled it and it turns out im not the only one:
    http://news.softpedia.com/news/Assas...s-308827.shtml
    Last edited by orangelemonrain; 2012-11-24 at 09:31 AM.

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by orangelemonrain View Post
    Anyone else lagging fairly bad? I got to sequence 6 before I just couldn't take it any more. My system is good enough too, HD Radeon 6950, 8gb ram, FX-8120 8-cores
    Be sure to keep your drivers updated!

    http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx

  3. #3
    Brewmaster orangelemonrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,308
    Quote Originally Posted by albser View Post
    Be sure to keep your drivers updated!

    http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx
    Good point, they were updated a month ago but ill give it a try

  4. #4
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    40
    I bought AC3 on tape for my Commodore 64. One downside is that it takes about a minute to start up, but when it's up and running, I get 60+ fps.

    Good luck in finding yourself a solution. Updating drivers sound like a start. Also, check a more relevant forum to see if other players suffer from the same problem.

  5. #5
    Herald of the Titans Ave07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    2,888
    I think its a ATI issue, heard if you roll back you may get some improvements.

    http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=3012804
    Last edited by Ave07; 2012-11-24 at 09:46 AM.

  6. #6
    I was getting 15 fps lag spikes on my gtx590.Forced vsync thro nvidia controll panel and now iam playing with 50 fps on maxx.

  7. #7
    Try lowering the shadow effects, like most games, it's badly designed and sucks up your computers preformence.

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Moderator d3v's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    East Flanders, Belgium
    Posts
    4,714
    Moved this to the correct forum.

  10. #10
    Scarab Lord
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Fuck you, that's where.
    Posts
    4,496
    I'm running this game almost flawlessly on Max settings with a GTX660 (2GB), 8bg(1600MHz) ram and Phenom II x4, 3.6Ghz system.
    With everything maxed out It runs at 30-35 fps and occasionally freezes for a few seconds after a loading screen.
    After turning down shadows from Ultra to high I have no freeze issues and FPS is jumping between 50-60.
    Last edited by Deleted; 2012-11-24 at 10:12 AM. Reason: Me being retarded and writing wrong processor brand -.-
    Something, Something, Something, Dark Side.

  11. #11
    Brewmaster orangelemonrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,308
    Updating didnt work ): I'll wait a few days I guess

  12. #12
    Its like GTA IV a terrible pc-port. We need to wait for a patch/fix.

  13. #13
    It's working great for me, haven't had even a moment of noticeable lag.

  14. #14
    Its a common bug, look at the forums. Alot of people have the same problem in Boston. Until then everything works fine but in Boston <20fps.

  15. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Had88 View Post
    Its like GTA IV a terrible pc-port.
    What an incredible understatement. GTA IV is probably the worst ported game EVER.

    And yeah, AC3 lags quite a bit on my computer as well.

  16. #16
    Legendary! Blueobelisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    6,660
    Weird. Plays just fine on my PS3.

    KUKUKUKU sorry I just had to be a dick, we have a megathread for this you know.

    Zzz looking for graphic artist, PM me for details on project.

  17. #17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •