1. #1

    Assassins Creed 3 PC FPS lag

    Anyone else lagging fairly bad? I got to sequence 6 before I just couldn't take it any more. My system is good enough too, HD Radeon 6950, 8gb ram, FX-8120 8-cores

    Edit:

    well I just googled it and it turns out im not the only one:
    http://news.softpedia.com/news/Assas...s-308827.shtml
    Last edited by Asphyxiate9; 2012-11-24 at 09:31 AM.

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by orangelemonrain View Post
    Anyone else lagging fairly bad? I got to sequence 6 before I just couldn't take it any more. My system is good enough too, HD Radeon 6950, 8gb ram, FX-8120 8-cores
    Be sure to keep your drivers updated!

    http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by albser View Post
    Be sure to keep your drivers updated!

    http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx
    Good point, they were updated a month ago but ill give it a try

  4. #4
    Blademaster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    40
    I bought AC3 on tape for my Commodore 64. One downside is that it takes about a minute to start up, but when it's up and running, I get 60+ fps.

    Good luck in finding yourself a solution. Updating drivers sound like a start. Also, check a more relevant forum to see if other players suffer from the same problem.

  5. #5
    The Lightbringer Ave07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    3,562
    I think its a ATI issue, heard if you roll back you may get some improvements.

    http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=3012804
    Last edited by Ave07; 2012-11-24 at 09:46 AM.

  6. #6
    I was getting 15 fps lag spikes on my gtx590.Forced vsync thro nvidia controll panel and now iam playing with 50 fps on maxx.

  7. #7
    Try lowering the shadow effects, like most games, it's badly designed and sucks up your computers preformence.

  8. #8
    Legendary! Vargur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    European Federation
    Posts
    6,102
    How's Hitman Absolution working, by comparison?
    Science flies you to the moon. Religion flies you into buildings.
    To resist the influence of others, knowledge of oneself is most important.


  9. #9
    Moderator Nerph-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Belgium, EU
    Posts
    6,029
    Moved this to the correct forum.
    Sports & Fitness Moderator

  10. #10
    Scarab Lord
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Fuck you, that's where.
    Posts
    4,494
    I'm running this game almost flawlessly on Max settings with a GTX660 (2GB), 8bg(1600MHz) ram and Phenom II x4, 3.6Ghz system.
    With everything maxed out It runs at 30-35 fps and occasionally freezes for a few seconds after a loading screen.
    After turning down shadows from Ultra to high I have no freeze issues and FPS is jumping between 50-60.
    Last edited by Deleted; 2012-11-24 at 10:12 AM. Reason: Me being retarded and writing wrong processor brand -.-
    Something, Something, Something, Dark Side.

  11. #11
    Updating didnt work ): I'll wait a few days I guess

  12. #12
    Its like GTA IV a terrible pc-port. We need to wait for a patch/fix.

  13. #13
    It's working great for me, haven't had even a moment of noticeable lag.

  14. #14
    Its a common bug, look at the forums. Alot of people have the same problem in Boston. Until then everything works fine but in Boston <20fps.

  15. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Had88 View Post
    Its like GTA IV a terrible pc-port.
    What an incredible understatement. GTA IV is probably the worst ported game EVER.

    And yeah, AC3 lags quite a bit on my computer as well.

  16. #16
    Weird. Plays just fine on my PS3.

    KUKUKUKU sorry I just had to be a dick, we have a megathread for this you know.
    I'm one of those people with their PC specs listed in their signature now. Aryan PC Master Race.

    I know you Intel fanboys are jelly over my brand new hardware:
    My Intel fidget spinner.

  17. #17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •