Cyberpower PC Help - Laptop Setup

Hi all,

I am in need of a new gaming rig and wanted to go mobile. I was considering buying a gaming rig off cyberpower PCand take advantage of the black Friday deals going on. This is my first time using CP and am a little unsure if everything I have selected will properly integrate into the laptop. Do they only allow you to choose options that will work with each other?

Here is the setup I have selected to purchase:

Xplorer X6-9120 Gaming Notebook

Notebook: A15FD Gaming Notebook 15.6" Full HD 1920x1080 Display w/ Built-in 1.3MP Webcam, HDMI Port, Li-Ion Battery, & Universal AC Adapter

CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-3630QM Mobile Processor 2.40 GHz 6M Smart Cache, Max Turbo Freq. 3.40 GHz

Motherboard: Intel HM76 Chipset Mainboard

Memory:16GB (8GBx2) 8GB (4GBx2) DDR3-1600 SODIMM Memory [Post Black Friday Mega Sale - Free Vengeance upgrade from 1333 + Double Memory] Corsair Vengeance Gaming

Video Card: NVIDIA GT 640M 2GB PCIe Video

Hard Drive: 750GB 7200RPM SATA300 Hard Drive OR 1 TB 5400RPM SATA300 Hard Drive [-15$] (which do you recommend?)

Optical Drive: 8X DVD±R/RW/4X +DL Super-Multi Drive (NB-353-DVDRW)

Sound: Built-in 3D Premium Surround Sound

Wireless 802.11B/G Network Card: Built-in Wireless b/g/n + Bluetooth v3.0 WiFi Combo Card

Operating System: None - FORMAT HARD DRIVE ONLY

^^Important...If i can get windows 7 from Microsoft dreamspark(free MFST software for college students) should I select no operating system? How would I go about installing Win7?

Sorry for all the questions. I am quite the noob here haha. The deal ends in 20 hours so I hope someone can help me out.

Thanks in advance for your help!

10+ Year Old Account
    Upgrade the graphics card to a GTX 660m.

The GT 640m is bad.

7200 RPM hard drives are generally better for gaming (higher read/write speed), though you have to balance higher speed with lower capacity on it.