Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst
1
2
  1. #21
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,150
    Cool, what resolution are you playing at?
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  2. #22
    How is that even possible? A GT 640 running BF3 on max settings?
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  3. #23
    I guess people still use 800x600 resolution. Theres no way that setup is running BF3 on max settings with the eyecandy above 30 fps in 1920x1080
    CPU:i5 [email protected] GPU:Gigabyte GTX760 WF3 Mobo:Asrock Z87E-ITX RAM:8Gb GSkill Ares@1600MhzCase:Atomic Orange Bit Fenix Profigy Cooling: Corsair H100i HDD:1Tb WD Cav Black SSD: Samsung 830 128Gb PSU:Seasonic M2II620 KB:Razer Black Widow Mouse:Razer Naga 2014

  4. #24
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,150
    Quote Originally Posted by n0cturnal View Post
    How is that even possible? A GT 640 running BF3 on max settings?
    At a smaller resolution than 1920x1080, sure.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  5. #25
    The Patient Principe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    281
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    At a smaller resolution than 1920x1080, sure.
    Correct, I don't have a very large and expensive screen but this is what I run it at.

    Also a friend had a gtx 555 and is giving me that tomorrow since he has a new computer now so im assuming this will be a nice upgrade.

    ---------- Post added 2013-01-11 at 04:47 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by demonskies View Post
    I guess people still use 800x600 resolution. Theres no way that setup is running BF3 on max settings with the eyecandy above 30 fps in 1920x1080
    Yes I run it at max, i had lower expectations as well.

  6. #26
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,150
    What resolution ARE you running though?

    And you better make sure that 555 will actually fit in that little computer...
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  7. #27
    The Patient Principe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    281
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    What resolution ARE you running though?

    And you better make sure that 555 will actually fit in that little computer...
    555 does fit we double checked and I run 1920x1080 like you said.

  8. #28
    Quote Originally Posted by Principe View Post
    555 does fit we double checked and I run 1920x1080 like you said.
    I'm not sure a GTX 555 is even an upgrade for you. It has less CUDA cores and runs at a lower clock.
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  9. #29
    The Patient Principe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    281
    Quote Originally Posted by n0cturnal View Post
    I'm not sure a GTX 555 is even an upgrade for you. It has less CUDA cores and runs at a lower clock.
    Hmm alright, I'll have to try them out and see which one I like best then.

  10. #30
    Quote Originally Posted by Principe View Post
    Hmm alright, I'll have to try them out and see which one I like best then.
    It does have a wider membus and for some reason higher texture fillrate, the specs are confusing and it is almost impossible to find proper benchmarks of OEM cards.
    Intel i5-3570K @ 4.7GHz | MSI Z77 Mpower | Noctua NH-D14 | Corsair Vengeance LP White 1.35V 8GB 1600MHz
    Gigabyte GTX 670 OC Windforce 3X @ 1372/7604MHz | Corsair Force GT 120GB | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Corsair VX450

  11. #31
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,150
    Quote Originally Posted by Principe View Post
    555 does fit we double checked and I run 1920x1080 like you said.
    I don't believe you are running those games at max settings at 1920x1080 at a consistent 40 fps much less 60. And frankly I doubt even 30 fps.

    Not with a GT 640 and i3, definitely not.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  12. #32
    Dreadlord
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Detroit mi
    Posts
    982
    Quote Originally Posted by DeltrusDisc View Post
    Not with a GT 640 and i3, definitely not.
    what he said^ im positive op isnt, since i have a better PC and cant run bf3 without fraps at that fps on 1080p, and frapsing at 1080p requires some serious serious horsepower.
    Intel [email protected]
    Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
    Gigabyte N560OC 1gb gpu
    Corsair 2x4gb
    Antec v2 Two Hundred
    Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
    Razer Naga

  13. #33
    The Patient Principe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    281
    Quote Originally Posted by jmacphee9 View Post
    what he said^ im positive op isnt, since i have a better PC and cant run bf3 without fraps at that fps on 1080p, and frapsing at 1080p requires some serious serious horsepower.
    I cant fraps with 60 fps can fraps with 30 fps frame lock.


    But okay guess im lying about my comp for no reason.

  14. #34
    Quote Originally Posted by Principe View Post
    I cant fraps with 60 fps can fraps with 30 fps frame lock.


    But okay guess im lying about my comp for no reason.
    A 650ti is only barely reaching 30fps on 1080p, so with fraps that goes even lower. Just look at the screen someone posted on the first page. So a 640 will perform worse, hence we are not believing you are playing on 1080p on max settings at 60 fps.
    Just make a screenshot with an fps counter while ingame, and show the settings. Than we will believe you :P

  15. #35
    Dreadlord
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Detroit mi
    Posts
    982
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeara View Post
    A 650ti is only barely reaching 30fps on 1080p, so with fraps that goes even lower. Just look at the screen someone posted on the first page. So a 640 will perform worse, hence we are not believing you are playing on 1080p on max settings at 60 fps.
    Just make a screenshot with an fps counter while ingame, and show the settings. Than we will believe you :P
    just to put the proof in the pudding, with an Intel Core i7-3960X @ 4.3GHz and 16 gb of ram.
    Intel [email protected]
    Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3
    Gigabyte N560OC 1gb gpu
    Corsair 2x4gb
    Antec v2 Two Hundred
    Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
    Razer Naga

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •