1. #1
    Bloodsail Admiral Satele Shan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Somewhere in the Badlands
    Posts
    1,242

    Processor Replacement help!

    I want to use this.. http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product...82E16819103943
    My BIOS is Phoenix - awardBIOS v6.00PG, Are they compatible? thanks!
    Edit: FOUND IT!
    PEGATRON CORPORATION NARRA5
    Last edited by Satele Shan; 2012-12-19 at 12:43 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    My neighbor put his wife down for finding out she was playing video games. Just took her out in the backyard, and that was that.

  2. #2
    Dreadlord Kyocere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    772
    You need to list the model of your motherboard for us to be able to help.

  3. #3
    Bloodsail Admiral Satele Shan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Somewhere in the Badlands
    Posts
    1,242
    How do I figure that out?

    ---------- Post added 2012-12-19 at 12:43 AM ----------

    Pegatron corporation narra5

    ---------- Post added 2012-12-19 at 01:56 AM ----------

    Still need help.
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    My neighbor put his wife down for finding out she was playing video games. Just took her out in the backyard, and that was that.

  4. #4
    Immortal Notarget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    7,984
    Making multiple topics asking the same won't increase the chance of an answer, well it might but it isn't needed.
    CPU: Intel i5-3570k (4.5GHz) MB: ASUS Z77 Sabertooth (uefi 2003)
    GPU: Asus 280X TOP (1130MHz/1750MHz) RAM: Corsair LP/LV white 8GB 1600MHz
    SSD: Samsung 840Pro 256GB + Crucial m4 128GB (040H) PSU: Seasonic 620M CASE: Corsair 500R (White/Black) Monitor: 1440p BenQ GW2765HT 1080p LG 237L-BN IPS
    Current build! ||Old Build || Bitdefender Total Security 2015 || AV-TEST 2014

  5. #5
    Your mother board has a AM2+ socket it will fit...

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by vaarsuviuss View Post
    Your mother board has a AM2+ socket it will fit...
    he posted an fm1 socket cpu??
    CPU:i5 [email protected] GPU:Gigabyte GTX760 WF3 Mobo:Asrock Z87E-ITX RAM:8Gb GSkill Ares@1600MhzCase:Atomic Orange Bit Fenix Prodigy Cooling: Corsair H100i HDD:1Tb WD Cav Black SSD: Samsung 830 128Gb PSU:Seasonic M2II620 KB:Razer Black Widow Mouse:Razer Naga 2014

  7. #7
    Bloodsail Admiral Satele Shan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Somewhere in the Badlands
    Posts
    1,242
    Quote Originally Posted by vaarsuviuss View Post
    Your mother board has a AM2+ socket it will fit...
    Are you sure?
    Quote Originally Posted by Belize View Post
    My neighbor put his wife down for finding out she was playing video games. Just took her out in the backyard, and that was that.

  8. #8
    Immortal Notarget's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    7,984
    CPU: Intel i5-3570k (4.5GHz) MB: ASUS Z77 Sabertooth (uefi 2003)
    GPU: Asus 280X TOP (1130MHz/1750MHz) RAM: Corsair LP/LV white 8GB 1600MHz
    SSD: Samsung 840Pro 256GB + Crucial m4 128GB (040H) PSU: Seasonic 620M CASE: Corsair 500R (White/Black) Monitor: 1440p BenQ GW2765HT 1080p LG 237L-BN IPS
    Current build! ||Old Build || Bitdefender Total Security 2015 || AV-TEST 2014

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •