Page 1 of 2
1
2
LastLast
  1. #1

    AQ mounts, useless! Why?

    Hello,

    I have the AQ mounts but as they are at the moment, they are pretty useless.
    I am trying to understand what the purpose of these mounts was and is now?
    Sure, they count towards the mount-achi but is there also some particular reason why we can't use them outside the raid-instance?

  2. #2
    They were merely used to travel in style inside the temple in classic wow, besides.. one could argue that the only scarab mount that matters isnt useless anyway

  3. #3
    The Unstoppable Force N-aix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dota 2 24/7 / Dark Souls II
    Posts
    21,557
    The purpose of those mounts was to ride in AQ 40; You could not use your original ground mounts thus you had to get those bug mounts which had a very high drop rate with the exception of the red one.

    Either you farm the arch one or somehow get the Scarab lord title to get the black one if you truly want to ride it desperately.

  4. #4
    They are a casualty of a later patch that made all ground mounts useable in AQ. Initially, you could ONLY use the Quiraj mounts in AQ, which were often required for getting around inside the place in a timely manner (i believe AQ was out for a while before they added the teleport to boss rooms function to the NPCS after the first boss.)

    They later patched it so any mount could be used in AQ, but never bothered to change the AQ mounts to work outside.

  5. #5
    I want to use them, as I really like those mounts; I have the red one also.

    I was thinking, why not make them mountable now that AQ is not current and the arch.mount is there?
    Before, I understood that there was another one (for that opening AQ event) that was truly unique.. so keeping these from use made sense.
    But now the arch one is there... so the uniqueness is a bit gone.

    ALSO: Scarab lord title to ride the black one?
    Is this still obtainable?

  6. #6
    Pit Lord Drarion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sweden, Gothenburg, Stormrage
    Posts
    2,358
    Quote Originally Posted by Synstir View Post
    Hello,

    I have the AQ mounts
    Everyone does


    Quote Originally Posted by Synstir View Post

    ALSO: Scarab lord title to ride the black one?
    Is this still obtainable?
    No
    Last edited by Drarion; 2012-12-28 at 10:49 AM.

  7. #7
    Stood in the Fire jd812's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Pandaria
    Posts
    472
    ya everyone and there mom has the bugs

  8. #8
    Old God Nerraw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    10,739
    They boost my mount count. That's worth something.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Drarion View Post
    Everyone does
    [Img=http://hanzinotcaneca.tumblr.com/post/28042651040][/img]



    No
    I know almost everyone does :-)
    I started this thread to find out why they aren't usable now that AQ is not current and arch has a same kind of mount (this makes the black one less unique).
    I am thinking with all the attention mounts got recently, there has to be some reason for it.

  10. #10
    Dreadlord taximals's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    809
    Quote Originally Posted by Synstir View Post
    I know almost everyone does :-)
    I started this thread to find out why they aren't usable now that AQ is not current and arch has a same kind of mount (this makes the black one less unique).
    I am thinking with all the attention mounts got recently, there has to be some reason for it.
    Never seen a black one in game, it's pretty unique because it's not seen as commonly.
    Even with the blue ones running around, seeing the black will turn heads.

    ~ Armoury ~

  11. #11
    Scarab Lord ViridianWRA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Rainbow Road
    Posts
    4,156
    Quote Originally Posted by taximals View Post
    Never seen a black one in game, it's pretty unique because it's not seen as commonly.
    Even with the blue ones running around, seeing the black will turn heads.
    Saw one once in an AV.

    Pretty sure the dude was a bot.

    HEARTBREAKING.

  12. #12
    Surely if a new server opens up, you can go and get realm first kill on AQ after a little while.

  13. #13
    Scarab Lord ViridianWRA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Rainbow Road
    Posts
    4,156
    Quote Originally Posted by Nsira View Post
    Surely if a new server opens up, you can go and get realm first kill on AQ after a little while.
    New realms start with the gates opened, since Wrath.

  14. #14
    Dreadlord taximals's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    809
    Quote Originally Posted by Nsira View Post
    Surely if a new server opens up, you can go and get realm first kill on AQ after a little while.
    No the Scarab Lord was for completing the AQ gate opening quest chain, which was has since been removed.

    ~ Armoury ~

  15. #15
    Mechagnome Lushious's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    587
    Quote Originally Posted by Validity View Post
    New realms start with the gates opened, since Wrath.
    and the quest required to obtain the scepter has not been avaible since the shattering

  16. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by Nsira View Post
    Surely if a new server opens up, you can go and get realm first kill on AQ after a little while.
    It used to be like that (and many people took advantage of that, almost completing the questline and then transferring to a new realm), but they changed it years ago. Now if a new server opens up, AQ is already open and you can't get the mount. Ofc they haven't opened up a new server in a while ^^
    Quote Originally Posted by MailEnhancement
    First run on a .1% drop rate.. wtf are the odds.

  17. #17
    Warchief MickM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,101
    Quote Originally Posted by -Apathy- View Post
    The purpose of those mounts was to ride in AQ 40; You could not use your original ground mounts thus you had to get those bug mounts which had a very high drop rate with the exception of the red one.

    Either you farm the arch one or somehow get the Scarab lord title to get the black one if you truly want to ride it desperately.
    This... and I liked that we all had to ride em

  18. #18
    Warchief gutnbrg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Mageland
    Posts
    2,183
    Quote Originally Posted by Drarion View Post
    Everyone does




    No
    is that sirius black? What movie is that from?

  19. #19
    Herald of the Titans Santti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    2,821
    If you want to ride with a bug mount, you can get the archeology one with Tol'vir. It's identical to AQ mounts, only in different color.

  20. #20
    Pit Lord Drarion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sweden, Gothenburg, Stormrage
    Posts
    2,358
    Quote Originally Posted by gutnbrg View Post
    is that sirius black? What movie is that from?
    Yes its Gary oldman, Commisioner Gordon.

    Leon the professional.

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0110413/
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=74BzSTQCl_c
    Last edited by Drarion; 2012-12-28 at 02:02 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •