1. #1
    Elemental Lord adam86shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Yorkshire - England
    Posts
    8,343

    *Zip/Postal Code contains invalid characters

    Well I was going to purchase the Digital Expansion but apparently my post code contains invalid characters -_-
    I would ask on the tech forums but I aren't allowed >.> - NOT a happy bunny

  2. #2
    Bloodsail Admiral Jamos77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Bestine
    Posts
    1,032
    Quote Originally Posted by adam86shadow View Post
    Well I was going to purchase the Digital Expansion but apparently my post code contains invalid characters -_-
    I would ask on the tech forums but I aren't allowed >.> - NOT a happy bunny
    Yorkshire right so your postcode is 6 digits?

    Letter/Letter/Number SPACE Number/Letter/Letter or similar? (When I lived in England mine was CB4 3QR)

    If so try again without putting a space between the 2 sets. A guess on my part.
    Last edited by Jamos77; 2012-12-30 at 03:02 PM.
    SWG - Jamus Divinus - Bria 2005-2011

    Quote Originally Posted by edgecrusher View Post
    There is plenty to criticize with the game and BioWares handling of it without resorting to exaggeration, so let's not do it : /

  3. #3
    Elemental Lord adam86shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Yorkshire - England
    Posts
    8,343
    Aye I put XX1 1XX XX11XX xx1 1xx and xx11xx

    All apparently invalid

  4. #4
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    UK - North East England
    Posts
    314
    Check the field above the postcode, probably not the issue but worth a look.
    When I was entering 'Word & word' in the field above the postcode (I can't remember the name of the field) the error message was saying I had an incorrect character in the postcode field. It didn't like the &.

  5. #5
    Elemental Lord adam86shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Yorkshire - England
    Posts
    8,343
    Quote Originally Posted by Bolverk View Post
    Check the field above the postcode, probably not the issue but worth a look.
    When I was entering 'Word & word' in the field above the postcode (I can't remember the name of the field) the error message was saying I had an incorrect character in the postcode field. It didn't like the &.
    Cheers that's fixed it

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by adam86shadow View Post
    Cheers that's fixed it
    The SWTOR Support in MMO-Champion.com blows away the ingame support from Bioware for SWTOR.

    Kudos to the posters here!!!

  7. #7
    Elemental Lord adam86shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Yorkshire - England
    Posts
    8,343
    Quote Originally Posted by ariakul View Post
    The SWTOR Support in MMO-Champion.com blows away the ingame support from Bioware for SWTOR.

    Kudos to the posters here!!!
    Couldn't agree more

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •