LUA code help with oUF Skaarj

I am at the minute in the process of redoing my interface. Trying for a cross between Lyn UI and twin2's UI. The problem I have is that incoming heals will not show up on any frame. I am a novice when it comes to LUA amd just can't get it to work properly. This appears to be the code that deals withs incoming heals.

local Healcomm = function(self)
    self.MyHealBar = createStatusbar(self.Health, cfg.texture, nil, nil, self:GetWidth(), 0.33, 0.59, 0.33, 0.75)
    self.MyHealBar:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', self.Health:GetStatusBarTexture(), 'TOPRIGHT')
    self.MyHealBar:SetPoint('BOTTOMLEFT', self.Health:GetStatusBarTexture(), 'BOTTOMRIGHT')

self.OtherHealBar = createStatusbar(self.Health, cfg.texture, nil, nil, self:GetWidth(), 0.33, 0.59, 0.33, 0.75)
    self.OtherHealBar:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', self.Health:GetStatusBarTexture(), 'TOPRIGHT')
    self.OtherHealBar:SetPoint('BOTTOMLEFT', self.Health:GetStatusBarTexture(), 'BOTTOMRIGHT')

self.HealPrediction = {
    myBar = self.MyHealBar,
    otherBar = self.OtherHealBar,
    maxOverflow = 1,}
    end

I can get a bar to show up when I heal by changing self:GetWidth to an actual value but this just shows a bar that doesn't really relate to the size of the incoming heal. I am hoping that someone with a better knowledge of LUA might be able to help me out. Thanks in advance for any help.

Don't think you need a healcomm plugin for oUF anymore.

The problem is probably the way your creating the statusbars, i can't see the height anywhere? not sure how skaarjs createstatusbar works :P

This is a rewrite of what i use basicly, try it... assign texture and change color to your liking.

local MyHealBar = CreateFrame("StatusBar", nil, self.Health)
    MyHealBar:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", self.Health:GetStatusBarTexture(), "TOPRIGHT")
    MyHealBar:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", self.Health:GetStatusBarTexture(), "BOTTOMRIGHT")
    MyHealBar:SetStatusBarTexture(TEXTURE)
    MyHealBar:SetStatusBarColor(1,1,1)