1. #1
    Pit Lord Aeriedk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    The Frozen Throne
    Posts
    2,449

    "Objectives" Bug in wow UI

    I'm having a problem with the objectives tracker in the upper right hand corner of my screen just below the map. I have cleared my quest log and I have no mods on however it still says "Objectives (1) " followed by a greyed out drop down button.

    Does anyone know how to remove this?
    -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-PvP'er at the moment-Loving it-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

  2. #2
    Scarab Lord TEHPALLYTANK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Texas(I wish it were CO)
    Posts
    4,201
    Clear your WDB cache, hopefully that fixes it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bigbamboozal View Post
    Intelligence is like four wheel drive, it's not going to make you unstoppable, it just sort of tends to get you stuck in more remote places.
    Quote Originally Posted by MerinPally View Post
    If you want to be disgusted, next time you kiss someone remember you've got your mouth on the end of a tube which has shit at the other end, held back by a couple of valves.

  3. #3
    Pit Lord Aeriedk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    The Frozen Throne
    Posts
    2,449
    Thanks I'll try that next

    Update: No luck on deleting the cache. Was worth a try though.
    -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-PvP'er at the moment-Loving it-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

  4. #4
    The Insane peggleftw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Kingston,London, England
    Posts
    16,542
    Tried without addons?
    edit -missed the bit that said no mods. Don't know then
    Quote Originally Posted by endus View Post
    A thread about how hard it is being a white dude is not really a reasonable topic.
    Quote Originally Posted by Gabriel View Post
    You are assuming Cybran actually reads the articles he links.
    I suspect he is actually some Soviet algorithm gone rogue, transmitting from some forgotten bunker, responding to keywords by googling them and adding "+bad" to the search query, and then just copy/pasting anything it comes across.

  5. #5
    Pit Lord Aeriedk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    The Frozen Throne
    Posts
    2,449
    Quote Originally Posted by peggleftw View Post
    Tried without addons?
    edit -missed the bit that said no mods. Don't know then
    Yea its quite bizarre almost all problems seemed to be fixed when your remove addons from the equation but this one seems to be a pain.
    -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-PvP'er at the moment-Loving it-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

  6. #6
    The Insane peggleftw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Kingston,London, England
    Posts
    16,542
    Quote Originally Posted by Aerieadk View Post
    Yea its quite bizarre almost all problems seemed to be fixed when your remove addons from the equation but this one seems to be a pain.

    All I can suggest is what blizzard always told me to do, delete cache and wtf folder then restart wow. But you already done cache
    Quote Originally Posted by endus View Post
    A thread about how hard it is being a white dude is not really a reasonable topic.
    Quote Originally Posted by Gabriel View Post
    You are assuming Cybran actually reads the articles he links.
    I suspect he is actually some Soviet algorithm gone rogue, transmitting from some forgotten bunker, responding to keywords by googling them and adding "+bad" to the search query, and then just copy/pasting anything it comes across.

  7. #7
    Scarab Lord Viridiancity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    AFK in Lunarfall
    Posts
    4,574
    I've had the exact same problem for, well, since the Mists pre-patch. Only on my Rogue though.
    Steve Irwin died the same way he lived. With animals in his heart.
    Quote Originally Posted by wowcrendor View Post
    lawlz, I like ur sig
    Does this make me internet famous?

  8. #8
    Pit Lord Aeriedk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    The Frozen Throne
    Posts
    2,449
    Quote Originally Posted by peggleftw View Post
    All I can suggest is what blizzard always told me to do, delete cache and wtf folder then restart wow. But you already done cache
    About to do that and more. Its getting on my nerves.

    ---------- Post added 2013-02-11 at 07:47 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Validity View Post
    I've had the exact same problem for, well, since the Mists pre-patch. Only on my Rogue though.
    Its annoying just makes things look messy when I don't have any quest etc.
    -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-PvP'er at the moment-Loving it-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

  9. #9
    try using:

    /script RemoveTrackedAchievement(GetTrackedAchievements())

  10. #10
    Pit Lord Aeriedk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    The Frozen Throne
    Posts
    2,449
    Someone suggested the following

    "Unless someone knows of a specific addon out there that does this, I would just this line to the lua file of one of your addons:



    WatchFrame:Hide() WatchFrame.Show = function() end



    Then it'll hide it when you login and prevent it from being shown if something tries to show it later.
    "

    This works. Yay!
    -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-PvP'er at the moment-Loving it-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

  11. #11
    It is probably an already completed archievment. Just go through them, find the right one and uncheck it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Wildtree View Post
    Was total fun...... the lag party on Beta Leveling 01
    Beta test report: The loading bars are working as intended. Screens look smooth and decent drawn.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •