Hi! Not sure I'm understanding the question correctly, but let me see if I can help you - an account can only be recruited once. However, if that recruited account has been deactivated for a long while (since before March 2012 as it stands now), then that account can have a Scroll of Resurrection sent to it. Feel free to update the thread or PM me if you still have any questions about that
PS - I might also want to mention that an account can send out multiple recruit invites, even if it was itself originally recruited.