Page 1 of 2
LastLast

Stuck on 10 man Megaera

Obligatory World of Logs links for last night's attempts (I am the pally tank):

worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-bj81ql0g4psh2799/

We seem to struggle with the blue head's ice beams, so most of the attempts we were only killing Red and Green heads. We tried with 3 heals and 4 heals, alternating healers out, we just couldn't down it. We can pretty consistently get to the 6th head, it seems like the final Rampage transition is what gets us, healers always run out of mana during Rampage or immediately after and then it's a wipe. We had 2 attempts where we got the 7th head to ~50% but I'm not sure how we're going to down this boss. Any ideas or suggestions would be much appreciated.

I'm not good at reading WoL, but seems that you are going with the Red/green strat.
    Try to kill 1 or 2 green heads less, the venomous aoe bolt is the biggest mana sink of the fight.
    We are doing B-R-B-R-G-R-B while 3 healing it and G-R-G-R-G-R-G with 4 healers, the first combo is a bit messy by the end and you have to deal with some bitchy RNG, the second one is a much more straight forward strat, but very healing intensive... You can mix up the two a little and figure out what works for you, that's the fun part of this boss.

from the look of it your numbers across the board are too low.

HPS in the 50s and below for all the healers on your long attempts, no DPS above 100k, on some of the attempts your shammy is below you on HPS, and some of the DPS are almost getting beat by the warrior tank.

we 3 heal it(we are 10/12 currently so not too much more geared then you guys). healers are at 83k(druid), 63k(shammy), 60k(disc priest), and i do 47k as a BrM monk. for DPS we are at 121k(rogue), 108k(DK), 108k(mage), 101k(hunter), 99k(lock), 82k(myself as BrM monk), and a 69k(prot warrior).