Page 1 of 2
LastLast

"All you need for dungeons is Mesmers, Guardian, and DPS", What does Guardian do?

I know there are multiple ways to go about dungeons and it's completely viable to exclude Mesmers and Guardians and still easily clear a dungeon.

With the obligatory disclaimer out of the way:

I'm relatively new to dungeon-running and the playing Guardian class and want to know what cookie-cutter abilities am I "supposed" to use when paired up with Mesmers (or anybody for that matter) in dungeons.

Right now I'm running a 0/0/30/30/10 build which is pretty close to the majority of PvE tanky builds I've seen looking at various videos and guides. I use Knight equipment with soldier runes. My weapons are greatsword and hammer.

Check out GW2Guru.com and thier PVE Guardian forums. Lots of information there. That's where I get most of my builds and play style advice from.

All you need is 5 warriors.

http://www.guildwars2guru.com/topic/...uardian-build/ this build, usually you'll bring "projectile defense" = wall of reflection/shield of absorption/... or shouts to bring aegis/prot/stability (depends on the fights).

You'll want to use scepter in one set though since it's really strong.

Deleted
    You need mesmers? They must have been made useful somehow then... perhaps elite skills? Otherwise I heard that outside spvp, mesmers never really brought anything to the table
    Oh, except portals, helping people with jumping puzzles, but portals cant have that much of a use in dungeons or?

Deleted
    Ah, yea time warp, would have guessed :P I mostly used moa in spvp, forgot a bit about that one =) Just because I love putting pet necros into moa shape, all pets dies and are put on cd :P Feels so good, and not like it should be possible to do. However, seems like it's working as intended and no complaints about if for some strange reason.