Page 1 of 5
... LastLast
    Deleted

Cold Fusion a reality?

I found this, it could be one of mankinds greatests achievements if it isn't a fraud:
    http://www.extremetech.com/extreme/1...density-of-gas

10+ Year Old Account
    To quote the article, it says it hasn't undergone Peer Review. Until such a thing happens there's nothing to discuss and no proof. Was a cold fusion hoax years ago that got published into a major journal, upon peer review noone could replicate it and it was discovered they fabricated results. They were struck off and their careers died. They were also punished as it's illegal to do that sorta stuff.

Also, I'm no expert but some of the physics sounds a bit questionable, as does the chemistry. It doesn't sound too friendly towards the 3rd law of thermodynamics either...
    Last edited by MerinPally; 2013-05-21 at 10:23 PM.
    http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...nicus/advanced
    Quote Originally Posted by goblinpaladin View Post
    Also a vegetable is a person.
    Quote Originally Posted by Orlong View Post
    I dont care if they [gays] are allowed to donate [blood], but I think we should have an option to refuse gay blood if we need to receive blood.

Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by MerinPally View Post
    To quote the article, it says it hasn't undergone Peer Review. Until such a thing happens there's nothing to discuss and no proof. Was a cold fusion hoax years ago that got published into a major journal, upon peer review noone could replicate it and it was discovered they fabricated results. They were struck off and their careers died. They were also punished as it's illegal to do that sorta stuff.

Also, I'm no expert but some of the physics sounds a bit questionable, as does the chemistry. It doesn't sound too friendly towards the 3rd law of thermodynamics either...
    Might be, cold fusion must be the holy grail of energy production, only second to anti-matter.

So fraud is a possibility if not a probability.