Deleted

Horridon Heroic - Blood Dk

Evening All,

I, along with my guild are currently working on Horridon Heroic, we had 20+ attempts tonight and managed to get him to 23% (go go progress) although I feel I can improve (as Blood DK solely on Horridon)

My hp feels extremely spikey - even with chaining cooldowns etc, here is our log from tonight if anyone can provide advice for me. http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/y...=10495&e=11183

How are people using Bone Shield? As a defensive cooldown, or up as much as possible for the damage reduction? (I fall into the later category)

I think I need more Death Strikes in my rotation (not up-to-date with WoL but I think I got 79 over an 11:30 minute attempt - which should be nearly 90?), I'm trying to sit on runes to Death Strike after Triple Puncture.

My armoury is in my sig if people would like to inspect my character.

I am still learning to develop better playing as a Blood DK so all advice and criticism is greatly appreciated.

Cheers

In a 11 min fight it should be 100+ DS ~

As for being spikey: ya that's normal on my first few Horridon HC kills I only tanked about 15 seconds into the soft enrage and let the monk handle most of the last phase because that just worked way better.

On Bone Shield usage: Depends on the encounter - mostly on cooldown but some bosses may allow you to combine it with a huge blood shield resulting in a significantly increased uptime in which case you may want to save it up for that.

About your armory: The only thing I find odd is that you upgraded Soul Barrier - it's good for Horridon but is kind of ehhh for everything else.

Deleted
    swap the gem red gem in your belt with the yellow in your shoulders. you are using FC should go with SSG. you should just get a feel for how many stacks you can take before boping off. if you preshield yourself you can take more - so save bops for last phase. i would also use VB unglphed for horridon.