Deleted

I am going back to Rift! Need few answers, please!

Okey. I didn't find a job this summer and on the nights and some days I have a lot of spare time. I started playing WoW after a 2 years break and I've been playing Rift for a total of maybe 6 months.

The thing is with WoW now is that I don't find anything to do in it anymore. I played or for 2 years, but now I just realized that the only thing I am doing is getting saved for raids and leveling alts, and a lot of alts because I just don't find anything else to do after a reset when you are saved to everything. I want to think that Rift is fun. I have so many great memories of Rift when there were a lot of things to do and people were not so hard with raids ( you had a chance of getting into raids even when you hadn't completed them yet ). 1 thing I remember of course is the world pvp and rifts themselves.

It has been completely free to play now and I was , yea, why not start playing it? New DLC and everything.

So, people who have come back to Rift since it became free to play, what do you think of it now? I want to make myself a marksman (I think that was the name ). How is that class working out ?

Rift is more or less the same basic gameplay as it was on launch. Actually, it is exactly the same to a large degree. There is just more- more raids, more dungeons, more souls, more zones, more quests, more secondary systems, more currencies, more rifts, more dailies, more, more, more.

It's about as good an MMO made in the bimodal theme park style of design/development as has ever been made.

Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Fencers View Post
    Rift is more or less the same basic gameplay as it was on launch. Actually, it is exactly the same to a large degree. There is just more- more raids, more dungeons, more souls, more zones, more quests, more secondary systems, more currencies, more rifts, more dailies, more, more, more.