10+ Year Old Account

Im NEW to shamans....

Morning all for the last two hours ive been contemplating rolling a feral druid or enhan shammy but ive chosen the shammy. Ive never been a shaman before so lookinng at you lot for little hints and tips that could help me on the way... and - are enhan shamans even that good atm? cheers

- - - Updated - - -

edit - this has gone well....... ffs

Deleted
    Well...If you are starting with a lvl1, I personally find Enhancement better the Elemental. Also in a bursty kind of way.
    Otherwise with a lvl90, Elemental is the way to go for now. (Comparing numbers of 2 shamans in my raid group)

I wish I could provide more info but I'm a resto shaman through-and-through. =)

At level 1, without heirloom enhance has all the tools you will need. with heirloom enhance and ele are about the same.

at 90 enhance does better dps but is harder to master, ele is still very good dps but less than enhance and easier to work with.

10+ Year Old Account
    Enhance are actually rather sick since 5.3, some can burst up to 600k at beginning of fight and slowly ramp back down.

Leveling wise, Enhance is good until Elemental gets Chain Lightning, if you do dungeons, Chain Lightning all the way.

10+ Year Old Account
    thank you. i do have the heirlooms too

Quote Originally Posted by Grym View Post
    Enhance are actually rather sick since 5.3, some can burst up to 600k at beginning of fight and slowly ramp back down.

Leveling wise, Enhance is good until Elemental gets Chain Lightning, if you do dungeons, Chain Lightning all the way.
    my ele shaman can burst 780k, there's a bit more to it than burst.

10+ Year Old Account
    i dont know where this ele v enh debate has come from though tbh...... lol