Page 1 of 3
LastLast

These quests feel like the worst kind of grind

Hello, I've just gotten my foot in the door in GW2, I've been trying to give it a chance for the sake of a friend, but these quests are awful imo. Do they get any better? I'm still doing stuff involving my own story which could be the issue, but I'm barely level 4 and even that felt like it took forever. I have to travel so far for so little reward, I don't feel like I'm accomplishing anything, I feel like I would get more out of staying in one place and killing monsters.

you must be one of those people who started playing world of warcraft in wrath because you clearly have no idea how WoW used to be if you think guild wars 2 is bad

I started WoW at the tail end of vanilla actually, and I remember level 40-50 being god awful, I was a noob though and I picked a bad zone, so I decided I'd rather grind monsters than do the quests. At least it started out well in WoW, there was a good amount of quest density. I'm just begging GW2 to give me "kill x amount of this in this local area" quests because these quests are slow torture at the beginning, they could at least wait until further in the game to kill my enthusiasm for it.

Quote Originally Posted by bigsav1 View Post
    you must be one of those people who started playing world of warcraft in wrath because you clearly have no idea how WoW used to be if you think guild wars 2 is bad
    And WoW leveling was undeniably shitty before Cataclysm revamp.
    Quote Originally Posted by High Overlord Saurfang
    "I am he who watches they. I am the fist of retribution. That which does quell the recalcitrant. Dare you defy the Warchief? Dare you face my merciless judgement?"
    i7-6700 @2.8GHz | Nvidia GTX 960M | 16GB DDR4-2400MHz | 1 TB Toshiba SSD| Dell XPS 15

I'm confused. What exactly have you been doing? Just the personal story stuff?