Page 1 of 8
... LastLast
    The Lightbringer Conspicuous Cultist's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account

When do most people move out?

Tl;dr Just like the title says. I just need some perspectives from different people to help understand this whole moving out process.

My father's alright with me staying in his place after I graduated a couple of months ago but I'm still wanting to get out. It's not a bad place to live at and it's a pretty big property with the usual pazazz like room, internets (Although it's barely faster than 1MB and it's split with five people... up to 8mbs my ass), and one meal a day with eating potato chips throughout the day that's questionably healthy but isn't my place to try and change that since it's his place. My grandparents are nearby, I have my own room and I don't have to share with my sibiling. It's nice, yeah?

But my god it's so boring.

I haven't been in contact with someone remotely close to my age in a long while with my little brother being the closest to my age but he's going through teen angst... and our interest isn't exactly the same. Waking up day in, day out sitting on this computer trying to find a job only to find out I'm not even worthy to scrub the toilets in fast food is getting really boring, there's this technical college that I want to go to be a welder a couple of miles from where I live that has room and board but isn't covered by the FAFSA alone.

However, I'm learning to drive at the moment and I'm getting my driver's license soonish but that'll bring problems. Because while I can drive and there's a car gas cost money and we're in the middle of nowhere with town being at least two miles away. A nice, luxurious walk through tall grasses, the sounds of semis, and ditches