Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst
1
2
3
  1. #41
    Mechagnome shanthi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    626
    Quote Originally Posted by Basso View Post
    EDIT: Solved, but still not sure how this error came up Oo
    How did you solve it, out of curiosity? I'm also using a border graphic and getting the blacked out icons, as if the border suddenly has no alpha channel.
    That is not dead which can eternal lie.
    And with strange aeons even death may die.

  2. #42
    High Overlord Basso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany - Cologne
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by shanthi View Post
    How did you solve it, out of curiosity? I'm also using a border graphic and getting the blacked out icons, as if the border suddenly has no alpha channel.
    I saved it as a compressed tga and then it worked, before that it was an uncompressed one, doesnt make sense to me but after that it worked.....

    Before the last dbm update it just worked fine, its rather strange

  3. #43
    Mechagnome shanthi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    626
    One odd thing I noticed. Almost every DBM icon was blacked out, but not all of them. On Garrosh, the Power Iron Star icon showed up. That was so random and strange.
    That is not dead which can eternal lie.
    And with strange aeons even death may die.

  4. #44
    High Overlord Basso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany - Cologne
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by shanthi View Post
    One odd thing I noticed. Almost every DBM icon was blacked out, but not all of them. On Garrosh, the Power Iron Star icon showed up. That was so random and strange.
    As a developer i hate such stuff, in whatever programming language.
    "Hey it works i dont know why but it works!"
    "It doesnt work but it should work!"
    or even better "It shouldnt work at all but its working....."

  5. #45
    Mechagnome shanthi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    626
    Quote Originally Posted by Basso View Post
    As a developer i hate such stuff, in whatever programming language.
    "Hey it works i dont know why but it works!"
    "It doesnt work but it should work!"
    or even better "It shouldnt work at all but its working....."
    Yeah, I used to work as a programmer (now I work as a user interface developer, so I only do some pretty trivial coding) and making something work but not knowing why it was working was always very uncomfortable. Felt like a ticking time bomb.
    That is not dead which can eternal lie.
    And with strange aeons even death may die.

  6. #46
    Herald of the Titans Keosen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sin City
    Posts
    2,563
    Is there a way to move/resize the frame that announce events like " Gift of the Titans: Keosen, Shanthi, Basso "
    The font is huge and very intrusive for my minimal UI.

  7. #47
    Mechagnome shanthi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    626
    Quote Originally Posted by Keosen View Post
    Is there a way to move/resize the frame that announce events like " Gift of the Titans: Keosen, Shanthi, Basso "
    The font is huge and very intrusive for my minimal UI.
    It uses the raid warning frame. I had to create a tiny addon to change it (this will also change any raid warning too, not just DBM's announcements). This is all the addon does:

    Code:
    local font, size, attrib, color = "YOURFONT.ttf", DESIRED-SIZE, "THINOUTLINE", {1,0,0} --{r,g,b}
    RaidWarningFrame.timings.RAID_NOTICE_MIN_HEIGHT = size
    RaidWarningFrameSlot1:SetFont(font,size,attrib)
    RaidWarningFrameSlot1:SetTextColor(unpack(color))
    RaidWarningFrameSlot2:SetFont(font,size,attrib)
    RaidWarningFrameSlot2:SetTextColor(unpack(color))

    So you'd replace YOURFONT.ttf with the path to the font you want to use (like "Fonts\\Expressway.tff") and DESIRED-SIZE with the font size you want. You could also change THINOUTLINE to any other font flag you'd like, or NONE if you don't want any and use the {1,0,0} fields to adjust the color.

    Treeston has a guide here for turning a code snippet into an addon.
    That is not dead which can eternal lie.
    And with strange aeons even death may die.

  8. #48
    Herald of the Titans Keosen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sin City
    Posts
    2,563
    Thank you very much ill try that.
    At the moment i'm using this
    /run RaidWarningFrame:SetScale(0.8)

    But it does not change the size of the font so i thought it was a different frame than raidWarningFrame.

  9. #49
    Ive been working on a fix for a while but i cannot seem to solve the bars overlapping >.< If anyone know which line of code that is on i love you longtime

    Last edited by Treeston; 2014-03-18 at 12:08 PM.

  10. #50
    Mechagnome shanthi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    626
    Quote Originally Posted by Attaxor View Post
    Ive been working on a fix for a while but i cannot seem to solve the bars overlapping >.< If anyone know which line of code that is on i love you longtime
    You don't need to adjust any code for that. Go to Bar Setup in the configuration screen you have in that screenshot and adjust the "Offset Y" sliders for the small bars (and the huge bars, if you use those) in order to put more space between them.
    That is not dead which can eternal lie.
    And with strange aeons even death may die.

  11. #51
    Quote Originally Posted by shanthi View Post
    You don't need to adjust any code for that. Go to Bar Setup in the configuration screen you have in that screenshot and adjust the "Offset Y" sliders for the small bars (and the huge bars, if you use those) in order to put more space between them.
    Thanks, setting the Y offset to 23 on both bars is how its ment to be, if anyone else who is trying to replicate Damia's old layout i can upload the DBT-Template, DBT.lua and frameborder.tga somewhere.

    Last edited by Treeston; 2014-03-18 at 12:09 PM.

  12. #52
    I've been using wowinterface.com/downloads/info22399-BgDBM-Skin.html for a while now. Everytime they update DBM just copy the files back into your DBM folder. Not sure if it's the same bars or what you are looking for, but it's pretty nice.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •