Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    Deleted

10m Garrosh Heroic - Healer kiting in P4

Looking for some input, particularly from healers, that have cleared Garrosh Heroic on 10 man.

We are solo tanking this fight and 2 healing it.

We are thinking about having me (resto druid) kiting the star in p4, leaves all dps nuking Garrosh and pretty much ensures a kill before reaching 100 energy for a second time.

I'd be interested to hear if healers that have done the fight think it's doable? The damage doesn't look that bad in p4, but tbh I have no real experience of it yet?

Cheers

Our Disc (and others) solo healed the whole fight, so it's entirely doable. When we bring our hpals, even they mostly just do damage in p4. There isn't that much healing to do if people handle Malice correctly.

Field Marshal
    10+ Year Old Account
    I kite the star in P4 as a Resto Druid - it's pretty easy and there isn't a ton of healing that needs to be done as long as people do Malice properly.

Video of our first kill - link should put you right around p4 start:
    http://youtu.be/0m2Sa1TnJuY?t=9m52s

Side note: Is solo tanking Heroic Garrosh a thing? That sounds like a terrible idea - you aren't even gaining very much DPS - if any at all - to do it.
    Jellogtwo - Druid - Royal Militia [A10] - Main - 14/14H
    Jellog - Monk - Royal Militia [A10] - Alt - 14/14H

<Royal Militia> - 14/14H x2, US 27th (22nd for 10s only), is now recruiting all classes for WoD!

How the heck do you solo tank P2/P3? Doesn't the debuff explode for eleventy million damage if you stack it too high in P3?

Also Stormwind Harbor counts as an outdoor area for druids, which means we can use travel form in addition to 21 seconds of sprint from dash/roar.

Our resto druid kites the star and our disc heals the tank. There is no problem cause there is not that much dmg incoming except the star explosion when he hits garrosh. Just keep on trying a few attempts and you´ll see it´s really easy Gl !!