1. #1
    Keyboard Turner Iceburgh23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    9

    Question about Garrosh Heirlooms

    Okay so I'm a little bit confused on the whole concept of the first one you get will be for your role. Does this carry over for all the difficulties?
    What I'm asking here is, I've killed Garrosh on flex, normal, and I'm currently working on a Heroic kill, I've gotten the staff off only flex, but since I've already gotten my role heirloom, any other I get on flex will be random. Does this carry over for each difficulty or is the first one of each difficulty always guarenteed your role?

  2. #2
    It carries over

  3. #3
    Stood in the Fire AbsolutVodka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    373
    To answer your question, nope.
    "Science adjusts its views based on what's observed. Faith is the DENIAL of observation so that belief can be preserved."- Tim Minchin


  4. #4
    Keyboard Turner Iceburgh23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    9
    Ahh, okay I'm actually glad it does since I don't need my roles weapon and would rather have an alts weapon.
    Thanks for the quick replies guys.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Fairchild View Post
    It carries over
    This is false. For each difficulty, the first BoA you receive is one for your role.

  6. #6
    Stood in the Fire AbsolutVodka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    373
    Quote Originally Posted by Zinge View Post
    This is false. For each difficulty, the first BoA you receive is one for your role.
    This. Whatever difficulty your first Garrosh kill is, whether it is Flex, Normal, or Heroic, your first GUARANTEED BoA will be for your role. After that, it's all random and by chance.
    "Science adjusts its views based on what's observed. Faith is the DENIAL of observation so that belief can be preserved."- Tim Minchin


  7. #7
    Yep, each difficulty has its own seperate heirloom 'rule'.

    First in normal will be for your role.
    First in flex will be for your role.
    First in heroic will be for your role.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Netherspark View Post
    Yep, each difficulty has its own separate heirloom 'rule'.

    First in normal will be for your role.
    First in flex will be for your role.
    First in heroic will be for your role.
    Role or loot specialization?

  9. #9
    Bloodsail Admiral Tsundere Pejo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    C eh N eh D eh
    Posts
    1,190
    Loot specialization.

  10. #10
    I've not killed Garrosh on any difficulty past LFR. If I join a Flex4 raid this weekend that downs him as Ret, does that mean I'm guaranteed to get the BOA axe?

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Farabee View Post
    I've not killed Garrosh on any difficulty past LFR. If I join a Flex4 raid this weekend that downs him as Ret, does that mean I'm guaranteed to get the BOA axe?
    IF you get a BOA yes it will be the axe, however its not a guaranteed drop in itself.

  12. #12
    Stood in the Fire Mozez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom, Devon.
    Posts
    439
    Quote Originally Posted by Farabee View Post
    I've not killed Garrosh on any difficulty past LFR. If I join a Flex4 raid this weekend that downs him as Ret, does that mean I'm guaranteed to get the BOA axe?
    The heirlooms are not a guaranteed drop and it can't be bonus rolled either.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •