10+ Year Old Account

How to continue in League of Legends.

So...I have an addiction to this game. I think im finally ready to admit this. After getting to gold 4 early season 4 (started at silver 1 and ended last season there), was feeling good.

Two months later, I have been demoted to bronze one. Are games my fault? Sure. Can I play better? We all can. But i'm starting to think this game has evolved beyond me. I have been playing since very early 2010, and up until season 4, have liked playing the game. Now, things are so different, and the community has truly become an embodiment of evil. But I keep playing. Why? I HATE....HATE every game im in, yet I keep queuing up for more, losing and losing. Now, even when I win (and gain like 70 LP for that matter), get no satisfaction due to that I KNOW that I will lose until I'm demoted. See, every division drop, I MAYBE win one game. My Win/Loss is I think 45/110. Yet I still play. I am so...SO FUCKING angry right now at this game, and yet I play.

So I ask this. Should I switch to DOTA 2, which funnily enough my MMR is about 4k, which is pretty decent, or can someone on here give me some advice, because i'm on my wits end for this game. Maybe it's just evolved past me, and I need to move on. Heh, it's funny, I posted this same thread over on the LoL forums, and got "Stop being bad and play more games" essentially 10 times before I gave up refreshing the page and come here.

- - - Updated - - -

Quote Originally Posted by Ragu4 View Post
    So...I have an addiction to this game. I think im finally ready to admit this. After getting to gold 4 early season 4 (started at silver 1 and ended last season there), was feeling good.